We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Villas at Doral

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Villas at Doral to your Saves list
Marriott's Villas at Doral
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4101 NW 87th Avenue, Miami, FL 33178   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi For Members
Ranked #15 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vacations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Nice place... Nice facility

Also the deco restaurant is really good by the pool area

The place looks like any Marriott hotel, the good part is that is a village so rooms come with full kitchen, living room and table.....

There always activities for family members always check flyers next to the elevators

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mgomezgoico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Marriott's Villas at Doral. It is a bit of a drive to go to the beach...but we did it and it was okay. Trump has a property next door that is being renovated....hope to see it when it is done. Guests at Marriott can enjoy that property as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LadyLisa2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here. It was perfect for what we had in mind. Another couple and ourselves flew out from Texas and had a wonderful time. Rooms were great with more than enough room. Clean and comfy! We enjoyed one of the best mango margaritas we have ever had. Bar doesn't have a huge menu, but it's more than enough if you are just hanging by the pool for the day which is exactly what we did. We enjoyed the activities the resort provided. Nice thing about this time do the year, it was not crowded at all. The weather was perfect. Bartender JP was great, Marisol, Gloria, and Maggie great ambassadors for their resort!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stayed at the Doral Marriott for a family vacation and loved the rooms and service. What a friendly staff. Also LOVED having access to the Trump Resort across the street. Beautiful pools and golf course. The Marriott staff takes you in a golf court and picks you up when you're ready to return to the resort. Its a smaller timeshare with minimal food outlets but its a short drive to good Cuban restaurants and local eateries. We will be back!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mvpoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndhurst, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was very impressed of the layout of the rooms. The floor plan was open and kitchen very nice and stocked with blender, pitcher, and other items that were functionally useful. Living room and balcony overlooking the golf course adjacent to a large open master bedroom and bathroom. I wish my apartment looked like this!

Mini golf course, large chess game, bean bag tic-tac-toe toss, shuffleboard were very well placed along the pond of the property. Pool and hot-tub were close but no too.

The fitness center was medium sized but appeared small because of it's narrow layout. I've worked in Fitness and PT for many years so I was surprised to see no fit balls or medicine balls. All in all not bad equipment nice and in great condition.

Lastly, this property is right near Miami Airport. It didn't bother my crew, it's fun to watch planes come in to land.. after a couple of days it's not as noticeable.

Room Tip: The resort offers free shuttle the Mall.. Also you have use of the Trump properties and golf course...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville Centre, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We are time share owners of Aruba Surf Club - we have stayed at other Marriot time shares and hotels.We stayed from 8/16-8/23. We chose this resort because we were dropping off our freshman at the U. We had to fly in from New York and needed to use it as a home base.Dirty is the word I would use to describe this location. The unit we stayed in had stains on the couches and chairs - the unit had not been dusted or mopped in some time. If you chose not to use the elevators there was only one staircase that could be used to enter the pool or to go to and from your car. The open stairwell was outright filthy. Pool rules were not enforced - smoking in the pool area, guests in pool at 2am in the morning? Drive right by this timeshare-

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Villas at Doral, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
We are dissapointed to read your review of our resort. This is not typical of our resort experience and we would appreciate an opportunity to personally respond to your concerns and hear more about the specifics of your experience. You can reach us at 800 860 9384 or via email at customer.care@vacationclub.com. We look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Marriott's Villas at Doral
Mixed reviews for this resort. As loyal Marriott customers and Marriott time-share owners, we’ve stayed at many, many M(arriott) properties. Doral is pretty good, but not the best.

Location: Smack dab in the suburb of Doral, so Walmarts and Applebees in every direction. Good locale for R&R/golf but takes some driving to Miami downtown or beaches: 20-25 mins (moderate traffic) for downtown and more for the beaches. Heavy traffic is common.

Property: Resort is small for those used to large, rambling M resort properties. For instance, our home resort (in Orlando) has three swimming pools where Doral only has one; along with only one hot tub and one outdoor “restaurant/bar”. Restaurant/bar food was very good and fairly priced but place opens late and closes early on most nights. Property is very clean and well-maintained. Exception is the pool which was barely bussed during our stay. We had to clear dirty dishes and used towels nearly every trip to the pool. My husband did say something to the attendant at the restaurant/bar but no action was ever taken. Ongoing construction in stairwells/sidewalks inconvenienced us a few times but was not a big deal. (Doral management generously compensated all guests with an on-site store credit of $25 that week.)

Activities: Like other M resorts, Doral organizes daily activities for guests. Although we mostly sightsaw on our own, we did participate in a few – which get mixed reviews. A nighttime movie at the pool was poorly run; started a half hour earlier than posted, impossible to hear and difficult to see. However, their 4th of July activities were plentiful, fun and very well run. For kids, there are pool toys, a small mini-golf course and a game room. (Unfortunately most of the video games in the game room were out of order the week of our stay.) Pool cabanas are free and terrific for those planning lengthy stays at the pool. Didn’t use the gym, spa or golf course but all looked great. There is shuttle service between Doral and the Trump resort next door. We used it several times and it is very convenient.

Villas: Wonderful. Definitely up to the Marriott standard and beyond. We had a 2-BR/2-BA overlooking the pool. Very spacious, comfortable and up-to-date; all appliances worked well with ample storage for four adults and one teen.

Service: Good. Everyone was generally pleasant and helpful. However, when we asked if we could get shuttle service to a 4th of July fireworks display about four blocks from their regular run to the Trump resort, we were denied repeatedly --- until we offered to pay!! LOL We were happy to finally get the assistance but really think that service should have been complimentary given the holiday.

All in all a pretty good resort but if you plan to do lots in Miami or South Beach, stay closer to downtown.

Room Tip: Pool stayed noisy until after 11pm most nights - so stay away from pool if you go to bed early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ScrapChickTampa_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Villas at Doral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Villas at Doral

Address: 4101 NW 87th Avenue, Miami, FL 33178
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Miami
#27 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#35 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Villas at Doral 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Marriott's Villas at Doral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Villas At Doral Hotel Miami
Marriotts At Doral
Marriotts Hotel At Doral
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing