We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would have been a higher ranking except for a couple things” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Villas at Doral

Save Saved
You added Marriott's Villas at Doral to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott's Villas at Doral
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4101 NW 87th Ave, Miami, FL 33178   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #15 of 130 hotels in Miami
Burlington, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“would have been a higher ranking except for a couple things”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

When deciding where to stay on a 4 night trip with my husband and two children it was between the Marriott doral villas or the marriott beach place towers. they were about the same price but the Marriott doral offered reciprocal use of the Trump property across the street that had some restaurants, great pool and a spa. We often choose a vacation closer to the beach but thought this would be a great option. The only thing was that the Marriott did not have on their website that the days we would be there the Trump property was under a major renovation and not only was the pool not available some of the other amenities were not also. We booked our trip and when we checked in were not notified of the renovations. We did not know until the next day when we stopped by the concierge to ask a few question about their shuttle that we were told. We were all very disappointed and to be honest would have chosen the other Marriott property if we knew this.

It was not all bad. The property is very well maintained and the employees are friendly and helpful. There are activities listed for the whole day which is good except when we were there some of them were not held. We ate lunch at the poolside grill which was good food and drinks.

The poolside grill and bar are only open from 11-6 so if you want a cocktail later than that you would have to drive somewhere to do that. Some evenings they had specialty drinks like sangria or mojitos usually with entertainment. If you wanted something other than the specialty drinks you were not able to get that. I like a variety so it wasnt a problem for me, but someone wanting a beer was not able to get that.

Our family likes Marriott's and usually look at them first whenever taking a trip, but this taught me to make sure to ask about availability if there are reciprocal agreements.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    161
    115
    29
    4
    5
See reviews for
143
57
5
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Great Hotel. I actually only got to stay one night in one of the beautiful two-bedroom villas. I found the rooms to be spotless and everything was very clean.

I did notice a few ants but I live in Florida and didn't find it to be a big deal!

The beds were a little on the hard side and not that comfortable but the pillows and covers were amazing!
I definitely wouldn't hesitate staying here again. Beautiful Property!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, New Jersey
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Spent five days at the resort recently. Enjoyed the facility and the room was above average. The views from the balcony overlooking the golf course and lake are awesome. The pool facility and grill were just what you needed for a relaxing afternoon. Always had some event going on for family activity and adult entertainment. The only downside was the constant commercial air traffic overhead since it is located directly along approach route for Miami airport runways.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewartsville, New Jersey
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

As Marriott owners we have stayed in several of their resorts. Villas at Doral reaffirms the consistency of the Marriott quality - clean, comfortable rooms, and friendly staff. 2 bedroom suite with a fully equipped kitchen.

This is one of the smaller Marriott resorts so the Marketplace on site store is really tiny with no cooked food offered. There is food served by the pool but it is not open for breakfast and closes at 6.

Unless you plan to stay on the resort property, you need a car. Adequate places nearby to eat, plus a Publix and a Super Walmart for groceries. 20 -30 minutes from South Beach, 15 minutes from the airport and there are airplanes crossing overhead but we were not disturbed by them at night at all. And only during the day when we had our balcony door open but not much as they were not that low as they flew over. We requested a high floor - I believe all rooms overlook the lake, we were lucky to have a corner room.

Marriott Activities - One evening there was acoustic guitar music which you can enjoy by the pool, but which we also listened to from our balcony. Another night they had the lead guitarist from the group Mandrill.They offered an Everglades tour which we used as it was comparable in price to the tour lines and we did not have to deal with all the hotel pickups. We do not golf so we did not visit the Trump resort.

This is a great place to stay if you want to explore Miami and attractions nearby while avoiding the congestion of Miami Beach.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The Marriott Villas were exactly as shown in the pictures on the property's website. The villas are spacious and very clean. TAll areas of the hotels I visited were clean. he hotel employees at the front desk were courteous and friendly. The property is a short drive to downtown/South Beach/attactions. Although the airport is close and you can hear some plane noise, it is not disturbing and did not interfere with my sleep or overall stay. I would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We spent 5 days at the resort. The price was simply excellent. Very close to the airport, to the malss and the golfs. Because you can use the facilities (pools, restaurants, spa) of the Trump Doral next to the hotel it is really worth it!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

we stayed there with family, son daughter in law and 2 young children, the villa was very confortable and spacious for all, it has everything you could need in a vacation, the kitchen was very equipped, the swiming pool very nice and confortable, so i will recommend it whenerver you can go, for resting, shopping or exploring Miami

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott's Villas at Doral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Villas at Doral

Address: 4101 NW 87th Ave, Miami, FL 33178
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Miami
#23 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Villas at Doral 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Marriott's Villas at Doral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Villas At Doral Hotel Miami
Marriotts At Doral
Marriotts Hotel At Doral
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Villas at Doral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.