We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Villas at Doral

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Villas at Doral to your Saves list
Marriott's Villas at Doral
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4101 NW 87th Ave, Miami, FL 33178   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #13 of 110 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Great Hotel. I actually only got to stay one night in one of the beautiful two-bedroom villas. I found the rooms to be spotless and everything was very clean.

I did notice a few ants but I live in Florida and didn't find it to be a big deal!

The beds were a little on the hard side and not that comfortable but the pillows and covers were amazing!
I definitely wouldn't hesitate staying here again. Beautiful Property!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    142
    34
    9
    5
See reviews for
180
73
6
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocean City, New Jersey
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Spent five days at the resort recently. Enjoyed the facility and the room was above average. The views from the balcony overlooking the golf course and lake are awesome. The pool facility and grill were just what you needed for a relaxing afternoon. Always had some event going on for family activity and adult entertainment. The only downside was the constant commercial air traffic overhead since it is located directly along approach route for Miami airport runways.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewartsville, New Jersey
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

As Marriott owners we have stayed in several of their resorts. Villas at Doral reaffirms the consistency of the Marriott quality - clean, comfortable rooms, and friendly staff. 2 bedroom suite with a fully equipped kitchen.

This is one of the smaller Marriott resorts so the Marketplace on site store is really tiny with no cooked food offered. There is food served by the pool but it is not open for breakfast and closes at 6.

Unless you plan to stay on the resort property, you need a car. Adequate places nearby to eat, plus a Publix and a Super Walmart for groceries. 20 -30 minutes from South Beach, 15 minutes from the airport and there are airplanes crossing overhead but we were not disturbed by them at night at all. And only during the day when we had our balcony door open but not much as they were not that low as they flew over. We requested a high floor - I believe all rooms overlook the lake, we were lucky to have a corner room.

Marriott Activities - One evening there was acoustic guitar music which you can enjoy by the pool, but which we also listened to from our balcony. Another night they had the lead guitarist from the group Mandrill.They offered an Everglades tour which we used as it was comparable in price to the tour lines and we did not have to deal with all the hotel pickups. We do not golf so we did not visit the Trump resort.

This is a great place to stay if you want to explore Miami and attractions nearby while avoiding the congestion of Miami Beach.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The Marriott Villas were exactly as shown in the pictures on the property's website. The villas are spacious and very clean. TAll areas of the hotels I visited were clean. he hotel employees at the front desk were courteous and friendly. The property is a short drive to downtown/South Beach/attactions. Although the airport is close and you can hear some plane noise, it is not disturbing and did not interfere with my sleep or overall stay. I would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We spent 5 days at the resort. The price was simply excellent. Very close to the airport, to the malss and the golfs. Because you can use the facilities (pools, restaurants, spa) of the Trump Doral next to the hotel it is really worth it!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

we stayed there with family, son daughter in law and 2 young children, the villa was very confortable and spacious for all, it has everything you could need in a vacation, the kitchen was very equipped, the swiming pool very nice and confortable, so i will recommend it whenerver you can go, for resting, shopping or exploring Miami

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Michigan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We spent a week at the Villas and played golf four times at the Doral Golf Resort. We are Marriott time share owners, so we are familiar with the quality of the accomodations, and we have never been disappointed with any of their properties. The staff at this resort was above average for Marriott timeshare properties. They were all very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Villas at Doral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Villas at Doral

Address: 4101 NW 87th Ave, Miami, FL 33178
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Miami
#33 Business Hotel in Miami
#35 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Villas at Doral 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's Villas at Doral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Villas At Doral Hotel Miami
Marriotts At Doral
Marriotts Hotel At Doral
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Villas at Doral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.