We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, excellent, excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Villas at Doral

Save Saved
You added Marriott's Villas at Doral to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott's Villas at Doral
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4101 NW 87th Ave, Miami, FL 33178   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #15 of 130 hotels in Miami
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent, excellent, excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Marriott's Villas at Doral for spring break 2013. Beverly, Jorge and Xavier(great ping pong game, Xavier. Made me sweat) were great. They, and so many others were courteous and accommodating. We rented a 2Br suite with all the amenities of home. We bought our food from the local Publix(grocery store), which helped the wallet a lot. My kids lived in the heated pool. Miami International Airport(MIA) is nearby, but noise is minimal. There is a special suite in the Palm Building that I will reserve for my next visit(not telling). We were only disappointed when we had to leave. Keep up the good work!!!

Wayne M., Toronto, On.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    161
    115
    29
    4
    5
See reviews for
143
57
5
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nantucket, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Most people who frequent Marriott Villas value the consistent quality of these properties. The Marriott Villas at Doral are no exception. They are well-maintained, clean and comfortable. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. We stayed in a 2BR, 2BA unit as guests of friends who are Marriott time-share owners.

The property is right across the street from the Trump Doral Resort, so if you're a golfer, the location is terrific. Unfortunately the location is not so good for taking in many of Miami's other attractions, as it is a 20-30 minute ride to Miami Beach or downtown. Rent a car!

Room Tip: All the units face the Great White Golf course at Doral.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Four of us recently stayed here and we all had a great experience. First thing...the airport noise is only heard when you are lounging by the pool, otherwise you don't really notice too much. There are a large amount of shopping and restaurants nearby...within 1 mile. Don't bother going to the Trump hotel across the street. Food was average at best, and the service was awful. We liked the location of the Marriott. It takes about 20 minutes to drive into Miami Beach, but staying right down there is very expensive...especially when you have to pay for parking everyday, if you can find a spot. Rooms here are large and clean. Pool is nice. They have a new pool bar which is convenient.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Really Nice Place! We stayed here one night only but would for sure go again. The beds were very comfortable which is always the best. Decor was awesome, granite counters and stainless appliances. The master bedroom had the largest shower stall I have ever seen. Gym was ok, did not use any other service there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Bermuda
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We are discerning travelers and quite enjoy luxury if possible while looking value for money. the villas at Doral do offer very good 2 bedroom suites. Very clean, good amenities, nice gym, great people at front desk, mention out to David who has been here for the last five years and goes over and above to accommodate guests.

Draw back is late Check in being 4 p.m. Check out is 10 a.m. even arriving early in the afternoon, villa is usually not ready until 4 p.m. Bear this in mind if you have little ones or seniors to consider.

Mr Trump is overhauling the golf course. Today was the last we will see of -23 for scores as it will become really the Blue monster.

Villas at DORAL stay includes using the facilities at the hotel, just a short walk or the mini bus or golf cart will take you there by request.

I also understand that the hotel rooms will be overhauled also by Mr. Trump

This will be good and long overdue. The main lobby, restaurants etc are really good, the old hotel rooms need to be re-done.

Room Tip: When using the villas at Doral, choose a villa furthest away from reception and pool, try for a high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, California
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Visited in February of this year.... I have to highlight that David was a great asset to this property. As concierge, he was incredibly helpful. As manager, he made sure we got exceptional service.

The property is up to date, and very pleasant. The views of the lake and golf course are part of the experience.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

I checked into this hotel after leaving a courtyard property that should not have the Marriott name on it. I was so glad I made the move. This property lived up to the Marriott reputation in every way. It was spotless. The bed had the wonderful thick, soft sheets I was use to at Marriott. The towels were thick , new and clean. I was in a two bedroom villa. The living room was light with a balcony that overlooked the lake. At night the blackout curtains kept the room dark so I could sleep. The room was very quiet. Some of the comments talked about airplane noise - I am not sure if they slept with the windows open but I did not hear this. The decor was all new looking and well maintained. There were three nice size flat screen tvs and a lovely kitchen. If you are use to marriott s you will be glad to arrive here and have all the comforts you love and expect. The is my third time in a vacation villa and I ant wait to try the next one.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott's Villas at Doral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Villas at Doral

Address: 4101 NW 87th Ave, Miami, FL 33178
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Miami
#23 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Villas at Doral 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Marriott's Villas at Doral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Villas At Doral Hotel Miami
Marriotts At Doral
Marriotts Hotel At Doral
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Villas at Doral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.