We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Villas at Doral

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Villas at Doral to your Saves list
Marriott's Villas at Doral
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4101 NW 87th Avenue, Miami, FL 33178   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #17 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Four of us recently stayed here and we all had a great experience. First thing...the airport noise is only heard when you are lounging by the pool, otherwise you don't really notice too much. There are a large amount of shopping and restaurants nearby...within 1 mile. Don't bother going to the Trump hotel across the street. Food was average at best, and the service was awful. We liked the location of the Marriott. It takes about 20 minutes to drive into Miami Beach, but staying right down there is very expensive...especially when you have to pay for parking everyday, if you can find a spot. Rooms here are large and clean. Pool is nice. They have a new pool bar which is convenient.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    159
    38
    10
    5
See reviews for
196
84
6
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Really Nice Place! We stayed here one night only but would for sure go again. The beds were very comfortable which is always the best. Decor was awesome, granite counters and stainless appliances. The master bedroom had the largest shower stall I have ever seen. Gym was ok, did not use any other service there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Bermuda
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We are discerning travelers and quite enjoy luxury if possible while looking value for money. the villas at Doral do offer very good 2 bedroom suites. Very clean, good amenities, nice gym, great people at front desk, mention out to David who has been here for the last five years and goes over and above to accommodate guests.

Draw back is late Check in being 4 p.m. Check out is 10 a.m. even arriving early in the afternoon, villa is usually not ready until 4 p.m. Bear this in mind if you have little ones or seniors to consider.

Mr Trump is overhauling the golf course. Today was the last we will see of -23 for scores as it will become really the Blue monster.

Villas at DORAL stay includes using the facilities at the hotel, just a short walk or the mini bus or golf cart will take you there by request.

I also understand that the hotel rooms will be overhauled also by Mr. Trump

This will be good and long overdue. The main lobby, restaurants etc are really good, the old hotel rooms need to be re-done.

Room Tip: When using the villas at Doral, choose a villa furthest away from reception and pool, try for a high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, California
Level Contributor
166 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Visited in February of this year.... I have to highlight that David was a great asset to this property. As concierge, he was incredibly helpful. As manager, he made sure we got exceptional service.

The property is up to date, and very pleasant. The views of the lake and golf course are part of the experience.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

I checked into this hotel after leaving a courtyard property that should not have the Marriott name on it. I was so glad I made the move. This property lived up to the Marriott reputation in every way. It was spotless. The bed had the wonderful thick, soft sheets I was use to at Marriott. The towels were thick , new and clean. I was in a two bedroom villa. The living room was light with a balcony that overlooked the lake. At night the blackout curtains kept the room dark so I could sleep. The room was very quiet. Some of the comments talked about airplane noise - I am not sure if they slept with the windows open but I did not hear this. The decor was all new looking and well maintained. There were three nice size flat screen tvs and a lovely kitchen. If you are use to marriott s you will be glad to arrive here and have all the comforts you love and expect. The is my third time in a vacation villa and I ant wait to try the next one.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

To play Doral you need to stay there on a pretty pricy package, especially since Donald Trump bought it in 2012. However, if you stay at Marriott's Villas, you have the ability to use their facilities like pool, spa, fitness center as well as play on any of the courses. Villas facilities are very nice right across the street. It is a Marriott Vacation Club property, mostly used by MVC owners. But sometimes rentals are available.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, IL
Level Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We traded our timeshare to stay at this resort in January 2013. The room was gorgeous, large, well appointed with a full kitchen, balcony, and comfortable bedroom and bath. One of the nicest rooms we've stayed in at a time share. The pool was nice, but there were not a lot of activities and not much in the way of food. We were staying here in order to visit our daughter who lived in downtown Miami and it was a convenient 20 minute expressway trip.
The front desk was extremely helpful in finding golf, movie, grocery, and shopping information for us. The only drawback is that they have no affiliation with the Doral golf courses.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed lovely and none are too far away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Villas at Doral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Villas at Doral

Address: 4101 NW 87th Avenue, Miami, FL 33178
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Miami
#28 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#40 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Villas at Doral 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Marriott's Villas at Doral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Villas At Doral Hotel Miami
Marriotts At Doral
Marriotts Hotel At Doral
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Villas at Doral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.