We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis In Middle of Miami” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Villas at Doral

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Marriott's Villas at Doral to your Saves list
Marriott's Villas at Doral
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4101 NW 87th Ave, Miami, FL 33178   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rewards Members Save 25%
Ranked #18 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Westfield, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Oasis In Middle of Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

I have to say this was very nice. Villa with two rooms was great. Nicely put together. Two miles from Fla Turnpike. Approximately 12 miles to South Beach. You get to use all of Doral Spa & Resort next door (very short walk). Staff was very nice... Eladio and Housekeepers very helpful. Thank you. If you eat next door at Mesazul - get the crab cakes to die for!

Room Tip: Ask for an end unit 6306 was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    123
    30
    7
    5
See reviews for
162
61
6
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

Great resort in a very nice location. The rooms are very very nice. Rooms are very spacious and updated. All the conveniences away from home, 3 tvs with dvd players, nice bathrooms and showers.Had room 5606 over looking the lake. Marriott vacation club did a very nice job with this property. David at the front desk was very helpful, all the staff were very nice. This resort is close to all.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011 via mobile

Lots of space in a two bedroom, two bathroom suite with a full kitchen and a balcony. Attached to the Doral golf couse, which has advantages for the golf fans. Wish it was closer to the beach or other attractions, but it's not a major issue.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel on two consecutive trips and will continue to stay there anytime we visit Miami. Our 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo was beautifully decorated, spacious, clean and had a gorgeous view of the golf course and lake. The full kitchen was well-stocked with like-new appliances. There were flat screen TVs in both bedrooms and the living room, free internet access, free parking, private washer and dryer, jaccuzi in the larger bedroom and a private balcony. The staff are friendly, professional and always willing to help. The resort offers all sorts of family activities. We didn't use them but it was good to know they were there. This resort is close to everything. It is a perfect base for exploring Miami and shopping. I love it!! This was a timeshare exchange.

Room Tip: Both times we got rooms on the 5th floor. Perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Don't be fooled by the ordinary exterior of this place. I was blown away with the luxurious 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit! It was so clean that it felt like no one anyone had even stayed in the place before. The furniture, wall colors, pictures, and appliances were great. Our large balcony had a view of a lake. We only booked a one-night stay and didn't want to leave. Great beds, linens, and showers. And, the unit had a washer and dryer which we used. We didn't use the pool, but it looked great and people were in it in the evening when we checked in. The people behind the front desk were helpful and welcoming. It was actually fun checking in. If we ever get back to the area, we will definitely stay there. We didn't take advantage of it, but booking at the Villas gives you access to all the restaurants across the street at the famous Doral resort with golf courses.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

I stayed at Marriot's Villas at Doral on November 2011. The apartment we got was huge, very clean and comfortable. It had 2 bedrooms, 2 sofa beds, 3 flat screens, DVD player, full kitchen. It also had a very beautiful view to the golf course.
Marriot Villas offer you activities for all family members, which is nice!
The location is not outstanding. There are no stores nearby, but t the place is very nice and well worth the money.
The only thing I could only complain about is that I called the service desk to ask for a cab and they forgot to call it!!!! (I had to take an international flight back to my home country!)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at the Doral Marriott villas. The lodges are on a fantastic golf course with spectacular scenery. Our room was always clean and comfortable. We were participating in the nearby Pritikin Health and Longevity center which was just a short walk down a beautifully landscaped, well lit path. We didn't have any room service or eat in connected restaurants. The pool was fantastic and the spa available to guests is first eare

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Villas at Doral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Villas at Doral

Address: 4101 NW 87th Ave, Miami, FL 33178
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Miami
#31 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Villas at Doral 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's Villas at Doral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Villas At Doral Hotel Miami
Marriotts At Doral
Marriotts Hotel At Doral
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Villas at Doral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.