We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad I stayed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Villas at Doral

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Villas at Doral to your Saves list
Marriott's Villas at Doral
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4101 NW 87th Ave, Miami, FL 33178   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #16 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Oakville, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Glad I stayed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

I recently had a conference in Doral,part of our group stayed at the Marriott Hotel and Spa at Doral, and a group of 4 females booked in a villa across the street, the cost was the same, and we had a full kitchen, family room with pull out sofa bed, 2 bedrooms, 1 queen and 1 king, 2 bathrooms. The place was beautiful and clean, and had the most comfortable bed that i have slept in to date in a hotel. This resort definitely surpassed our expectations...I am so glad i stayed there. The resort had a great workout room, with a beautiful view, a nice pool, and private cabana with loungers around the pool that you would normally have to rent, except here you didn't, it was a first come first serve basis. They also offer a free shuttle to the hotel, which only takes a few moments, and you can use all of the facilities at the hotel, and use one billing. Room charges apply in both the villas and the hotel. If your a family or even a group, I highly recommend the villas which can sleep six, for the same price as a room with 2 double beds.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    130
    30
    9
    5
See reviews for
170
66
6
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunny Tampa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

All I can say about Doral is wow! What a property and was here on business. Wished I had the time to enjoy the pool, spa, and amazing golf course but did not have the luxury to do so. Old charm property, great views, and top notch service. The main bar/lounge was great! Great bartenders, and the Curischo Steak was perfect! I was here for business but next time I am coming for pleasure!

--

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamaica, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

For my daughters 16th birthday we stayed at this awsome hotel from September 22 to the 26th. Everyone at this hotel is very very friendly and have great customer service. The grounds are beautiful as well as the rooms that are extremely spacious and clean. They were beautiful, the beds were very comfty and the bathrooms were nice as well. We had the two bedroom villa that was in the main building and recently undated. The pool was very nice as well as the jacuzzi and it was in genreal a very relaxing stay. We would definatly stay again. (Renting a car is the best when staying at this hotel to get to the beachs). ENJOY!
P.S: This hotel is more so like a Hilton!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
104 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
354 helpful votes 354 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

Pros
- Spacious and will comfortably accomodate a family (2 bed/2 bath)
- Well equipped with washing and cooking appliances, quiet airconditionning
- Renovated in 2011 so units are in good condition
- Good location for golfing
- Close to Dolphin Mall
- Fitness room open 24/7
- Access to facilities of the Marriott Doral accross the street
- Great value (paid $101/night)

Cons
- Unattractive location, count 30-40 minutes to reach South Beach or Key Biscayne
- Occasional noise from airplanes landing at MIA
- Bad housekeeping service (did not give priority to guests at the elevator, came at any time of the day (once as late as 4pm)
- Front desk not always helpful and could not get late checkout (as marriott gold we normally get this with no fuss and the property was far from full)

Bottom line
Go for it if you need the space and amenities of a condo, and if priced much lower than beachside equivalents.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

We have just had six nights at this fabulous resort, We are Marriott gold card holders and have stayed in a lot of resorts, but have to say that this is the best so far - made even better by the wonderful, helpful staff or whom nothing seems too much trouble.

It is very close to Miami airport and there are lots of restaurants in the area. It is also close to the huge Dolphin and Miami International malls.

We stayed in a newly renovated two bedroom apartment on the fifth floor of building 4, and it was superb - three huge LG flat screen TVs with blu-ray players, a king bed with a HUGE bath in bedroom one and a queen bed with its own bathroom in bed 2.

The kitchen and living area were both really well appointed and the supplies provided were great - even down to coffee and filters. We only had to buy our own food and drink.

From checking in to checking out the staff could not have been nicer, There were frequent message on the phone, letting us know about activities and service issues, as well as making sure we were happy with our accommodation.

We had a suite overlooking the pool area, golf course and lake. The pool is very nice, there is also a large spa, a BBQ area, a shuffle board court and a huge chess set in the complex. The pool area was never busy and was clean & well maintained.

On the second floor, there is a very well equipped gym and a games room with a pool table, shuffle board, table tennis and air hockey.

We were there are the end of September, which is a good time to go with respect to crowds, but is also the time they do maintenance, so one lift was out of action one day and they were repainting the stairs for the entire time we were there.

As well as the facilities of the villas, you can also use the Blue Lagoon pool complex of the Doral Golf Resort, which us just over the road - or under the road, as there is a tunnel connecting the two places. The golf resort is a bit more upmarket than the villas and the restaurants look very good, though we didn't use them. They have charging privileges at the golf resort for villa residents.

All in all a great place to stay, we got a great rate through marriott.com and would have no hesitation in returning, the next time we are in Miami.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

Not far to Miami airport, this resort has it all. If you're a golfer you'll be in paradise. If you want a spa, that's there too. The 2 bedroom where we stayed was on the top floor with a balcony overlooking one of the golf courses. Unit was very well appointed and comfortable, 3tvs and a huge master bathroom.
The large, well equipped fitness room is open 24 hours and there are walking paths along a lake as well as over to the Doral Golf Resort. Day trips and lots of activities at the resort are offered. You do need to drive to get to Miami (about 12 exciting miles) but if you want to stay in, there are several restaurants at the Doral resort across the street.
It's a great place to vacation, and we'd go back.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

I stayed at the Doral Resort (aka Mariott's Villas at Doral) on a business trip with my company in January 2011. The rooms were all laid out differently; some had multiple closets and some had multiple sink areas, all had a different layout due to the set up of the buildings. Our room looked out (what was called the "patio" as opposed to a "balcony" on the higher floors) into a huge painting of Tiger Woods. Not the best view in the house. Overall, the rooms were fine, but not up to par with the pricing of the resort.

The one thing that I do have to say about staying at the Doral was the drive it takes to get to South Beach or downtown Miami. It was about a $30-$40 cab ride, not including tip, on a major highway/freeway to get to any of the Miami attractions, and this was a major downfall of the resort.

Perhaps if I were a golf enthusiast, this resort would have received higher reviews, but for someone here on a business trip, the trek to any of Miami's attractions encourages low remarks from my perspective.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Villas at Doral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Villas at Doral

Address: 4101 NW 87th Ave, Miami, FL 33178
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Miami
#43 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#43 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Villas at Doral 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's Villas at Doral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Villas At Doral Hotel Miami
Marriotts At Doral
Marriotts Hotel At Doral
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Villas at Doral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.