We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I booked 3 rooms through priceline ($50...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 NW LeJeune Rd, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #34 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Atlanta, Ga
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“I booked 3 rooms through priceline ($50...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2010 via mobile

I booked 3 rooms through priceline ($50) . The hotel was Beautiful & modern, clean and the staff was friendly. It was nice having a restuarant in the hotel lobby, we were all tired and didn't feel like going out. The sandwiches were good. The business center was state of the art, huge screens, free internet in the room, wireless free. Crib free. Hotel staff set up crib and helped me get ice when my hands were full with the baby
Nothing bad about the stay . I will definitely stay again

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    214
    72
    18
    11
See reviews for
137
131
39
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2010

It was very functional for my short business trip.
clean (a priority for me)
service was good enough, but not great
not alot of frills, but you get what you pay for

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2010

Following the Volcano in Iceland we were put up in this hotel for 5 days by the airline.

It was clean, comfortable, modern, with helpful staff and manager.

Food was good , very generous portions and good buffet breakfast.

Easy to get around from here so a good base.

Shuttle bus takes you to and from the airport ( you can pick up a bus to south beach from here for $5 each)

All in all we were left feeling happy in what could have been very bad circumstances.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2010

Due to an unfortunate delay at Miami Airport, we needed a room close to the airport and easily booked a room at the Courtyard Airport South. We were pleasantly surprised by the new hotel design and newer amenities. I've stayed in many Courtyard locations....most with an older style....but this had a full bar, and restaurant, contemporary decor, and easy shuttle access to the airport. (no more than 5 minutes).

The rooms appear to be larger, and the beds are quite comfortable. I'm glad to see Marriott moving this direction with the Courtyard brand.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2010

I got a great rate on the hotel from Priceline, but I was a little scared when I pulled up to the hotel in the shuttle. The outside isn't in bad condition, but has obviously aged. Inside everything has been redone and it really looks great. The staff was very nice and really helpful. There are two hotels back to back with a very nice swimming area in between. There is a Starbucks in the adjacent hotel (your room key will allow you entry) and two restaurants in the hotels. The internet in the rooms is free and also in the lobby I believe. I wish there were a fridge in the room, but no big deal. There is a Latino restaurant by the road, gas station, and a Miami Subs (wouldn't recommend) within walking distance. There isn't much in the area, it just seemed like a decent hotel to be in that's close to the airport. Also, depending on the side of the hotel your room is on, planes do pass over frequently and can be a little loud. Overall, I was pleased with the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2010

I stayed here one night due to an overnight connection at MIA. I booked this online and must say I was very pleased ; no complaints at all. The room seemed very new/renovated and had all the comfort I would expect of a Marriott hotel. Free WiFi, LCD TV, glass window shower and a very comfortable bed. Even though my flight arrived quite late, I waited at most 10 minutes for the shuttle to arrive. In the morning, the shuttle left the hotel at exactly the time I was told it would. This property is about 5 minutes from the airport, but does not seem to be in the direct path of planes since I was not bothered by noise at all. If I ever have another overnight connection at MIA will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2010

The rooms, as the other reviews state, are really nice. Again, no real airport noise.

The bar/restaurant area was also a nice touch. I have stayed in many Marriotts but only one other Courtyard. I'm not sure if this one is just really, really nice or if this is par for the course.

If you are relying on the shuttle take the one prior to the one you think you should take as the shuttle stops at the two other Marriott properties located right next to it and at one of the stops our driver disappeared into the hotel for 5 minutes.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport

Address: 1201 NW LeJeune Rd, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Miami
#36 Business Hotel in Miami
#40 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this newly transformed, sleek Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South. Settle into the newly renovated guest rooms at this warm, welcoming Miami international airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Airport South Hotel Miami
Courtyard Miami Airport South
Miami Marriott
Miami Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.