We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for overnight MIA connections” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 NW LeJeune Rd, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 131 hotels in Miami
Miami
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Excellent for overnight MIA connections”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2010

I stayed here one night due to an overnight connection at MIA. I booked this online and must say I was very pleased ; no complaints at all. The room seemed very new/renovated and had all the comfort I would expect of a Marriott hotel. Free WiFi, LCD TV, glass window shower and a very comfortable bed. Even though my flight arrived quite late, I waited at most 10 minutes for the shuttle to arrive. In the morning, the shuttle left the hotel at exactly the time I was told it would. This property is about 5 minutes from the airport, but does not seem to be in the direct path of planes since I was not bothered by noise at all. If I ever have another overnight connection at MIA will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    152
    179
    57
    17
    11
See reviews for
110
108
32
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2010

The rooms, as the other reviews state, are really nice. Again, no real airport noise.

The bar/restaurant area was also a nice touch. I have stayed in many Marriotts but only one other Courtyard. I'm not sure if this one is just really, really nice or if this is par for the course.

If you are relying on the shuttle take the one prior to the one you think you should take as the shuttle stops at the two other Marriott properties located right next to it and at one of the stops our driver disappeared into the hotel for 5 minutes.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2010

Stayed here for a night on both the front end and back end of a cruise out of Miami. Easy and free shuttle to/from MIA International (although the first one that pulled up at the terminal was full on a Saturday evening, but after a call to the desk, a second one showed up around 12 minutes later). Nice King room with pull out sofa that we'd expect from a marriott property. They Allowed us to check in a few hours early when we arrived at noon on the back end of our cruise. Nice pool and a really nice gym that is shared with the full service Marriott on the other side of the campus. Our kids loved it.

The only complaint I have is about the Champions Sports Bar. It's a nice bar with nice furinture and about 30 TVs showing the games. The food however was terrible, which surprised me as I've had good food at other marriotts before. We had fish tacos that were an oily unidentified fried ball inside a tortilla, chili that was a little bit of meat in a blob of oil, and our kid's mac and cheese looked like it was out of a 99 cent box. Very disappointing. We did not try the restaurant in the full service marriott.

If you're looking for decent low priced foot, then I'd recomment crossing to and through the full service marriott in the campus and out the door to the front of the parking lot. There you'll find a small Cuban place with indoor and outdoor seating called "Sabor Latino". We had breakfast there. It was a little over $20 for the four of us and 10 times better. Genuine Cafe con Leche, eggs, ham, and about 40 other menu items to choose from.

Other than the food issue, again, the Marriott Courtyard MIA Airport South is a great place.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2010

We stayed at the Marriot due to missing our connecting flight in Miami from Jamaica.

We arrived after 10:30 PM and the restaurant remained open for us. Service was great food was deish. I had called ahead and they were all ready for us. Rooms are beautiful and comfortable. We slept awesome. We had just spent a week at Sandals in Ochos Rios and the Marriot was much nicer. We fly through Miami often and have missed our connecting flight before. If it happens again and we have to spend the night I will request the Marriot Courtyard on Lejeune !

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2010

From the moment we arrived after our cruise we were treated like royalty. The staff was more than accomodating to help us check-in early. They were super busy but had the most guest friendly lobby. My hubby and I sat in our semi-private lobby area with our own tv and enjoyed a brief lunch when to out surprise we were given our room early. Later that evening, we wanted to go to dinner in South Beach and the staff had a large number of suggestions. We enjoyed stone crabs and lobster at Joe's. Best dinner. The next day we were to fly out to Baltimore at 9:25pm. Check-out was at 1pm. They allowed us to store our luggage and we went to the Dolphin Mall for a few hours. We came back and the staff was perfectly welcoming though we had checked out. Awesome staff. Best hotel service we have had in a very long time.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern CA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2010

Very nice property - clean, updated Courtyard with an excellent, helpful staff. It is only a very short walk to the Marriott so you have access to their restaurant as well as the sports lounge at the Courtyard. Good solid airport hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2010

We came to stay at this hotel after a terrible night at the Fairfield Inn MIA West. What a transformation! The hotel was a very nice business class hotel. The free wi-fi in the public areas was really appreciated and provided a great working space. The sports bar is beautiful. A great and comfortable place to hang out and watch a good game. The hotel staff were pleasant and very accomodating. They kept placing us in rooms which were already occupied and were extremely apologetic, though we were quite understanding as it was superbowl weekend and many guests decided to stay rather than check-out as planned. The manager was not happy about this and upgraded our room to an alergy free room and provided us with free snacks.

The room and bathrooms were clean, nicely decorated and very large. We had a great view of the city skyline and golf course on the 10th floor. The bathroom was quite spacious for a hotel bathroom and the shower very nice though the water could be hotter. But that just be me as I like my shower scorching hot. The bed was comfortable, but the pillows were entirely too soft.

Other than that everything was great! We really enjoyed our stay and got a great rate at the last minute considering it was Superbowl weekend.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport

Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Airport South Hotel Miami
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Airport South Hotel
Courtyard Miami Airport South
Courtyard Miami
Miami Marriott
Miami Courtyard
Address: 1201 NW LeJeune Rd, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Miami
#25 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this newly transformed, sleek Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South. Settle into the newly renovated guest rooms at this warm, welcoming Miami international airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Otel, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.