We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Practical” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 NW LeJeune Rd, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #29 of 111 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Issaquah, Washington
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Practical”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very busy hotel for it's proximity to the airport and downtown Miami. Standard courtyard hotel with standard offerings. Don't come here for peace and quiet. There is lots of airplane noise (not surprisingly since it's the airport hotel). The bar and common areas are very hopping and they have occasional services in the lobby (like specialty ice cream) on certain days. This hotel is purely about convenience.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    256
    79
    22
    13
See reviews for
158
164
41
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Every time we have come to Florida we have stayed here for the first night. The Courtyard is close to the airport and the shuttle runs all the time and is reliable. The rooms are spacious and clean. You don't even hear the planes. So you find good nights sleep after a long flight and every time longer immigration lines. There is a nice Sports Bar where you can eat great burgers. The staff is helpful and online app check in worked very well. We did not have to wait. We will be back at the hotel next time in Florida.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san juan capistrano
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I have stayed at this property many times while passing through Miami. This was the worst experience! Started with an excuse for the long wait time for the shuttle from the airport to the hotel...35 minutes! Had to call the hotel to see if we were going to get picked-up. Two vans running, but it seems that there was a disconnect in coordinating the operation. Any way the check-in was painless.
Had room 4503 on 5th floor. Pleasant upon entry. Infra structure needed attention. Leaking air conditioning unit dripping water??? Onto the carpet outside the bathroom...discovered by bare feet. Don't know how long this has been going on. Sink in bathroom was very slow to drain. Bath towels were thin and rather threadbare. Bed linens just OK. My wife got a few bites at night. Wonder about what insects may have been lurking! Spent only one night and told the front desk of the perceived issues. Did not see any effort to write a note. Hope they were addressed.
The most frustrating thing however was the Champion Grill, which is usually outstanding. My favorite ribs and onion rings were terrible. Service was very, very slow...nearly 30 mins. When the food came the onion rings were cold and the ribs were also cold and dry...like they were old leftovers. The manager told us that they just installed a new ordering system in the kitchen and that there were some problems. You got that right! Sounded like another excuse rather than an explanation. Anyway I did not have to pay for that part of the meal and shared some of my wife's chicken casadilla...which was tasty and warm. Left hungry, but not in the mood to wait another 30 mins for a different order. If half of the order is unsatisfactory, it makes the whole meal unsatisfactory. Simply deducting the bad meal did not solve my hunger problem. What a shame!
We will still return in the future and hope things improve to the "old standard".

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for your loyalty and thank you for your feedback. I am truly sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not meet your normal level of expectation, and our for that matter. I have shared your feedback with both my Housekeeping and Restaurant teams. We are re-evaluating our processes and taking immediate corrective actions to resolve the issues you experienced. My goal is that when you return you will have a drastically improved experience. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here the night before our cruise. We were a little annoyed because we were told we were going to the Marriott and this was changed last minute. The two hotels are on the same site so, geographically, no problem. However, there is a difference in the standard, as anyone who uses the two chains knows. Not the fault of the hotel so to review it without reference to the hotel mix up, I have no complaints worth mentioning.
The sports bar served decent fast food. The room was spacious and clean. The staff were lovely, all of them were helpful and friendly. I would be happy to stay there again

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is just a very well appointed hotel with amenities and staff all there to make one's stay extremely comfortable. My bedroom accommodation was tastefully decorated, classy in an understated way. Absolutely comfortable bed, made for a good night's sleep after a long and tiring journey. The room was every spacious without being overdone and the bathroom was well appointed with toiletries.

I found the staff to be pleasant and helpful and check-in was a breeze. Quick and efficient. I got to my room in practically no time. Spacious dining area and quite a variety of offerings from the breakfast bar.

You have the feeling being here that you are in a little oasis and it is hard to believe the proximity to the airport. A great convenience is the airport shuttle that got me to the airport in about 15 minutes. Great location for access to airport and of course to shopping.

I think whether for business or for family staying at Courtyard makes for a very, very comfortable stay.

Room Tip: The higher rooms provide a nice view of the city and close surroundings
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here back in 2011 and remembered how close it was to the airport, as well as how clean it was. Therefore, we decided to stay again and we were not disappointed. We arrived in Miami at 10pm and we easily found the free shuttle to the hotel, which we were extremely happy about. When we arrived we were a bit hungry, so we just bought some snacks and soup at the little shop they have behind the front lobby (really convenient!). And the next morning we walked over to the Marriott, which is across from the Courtyard, for breakfast at Starbucks. Once we were ready to check- out, the front lobby called us a cab to the port and in 2 minutes we were off to our vacation. We were extremely pleased with the cleanliness and convenience of the hotel and will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After a Long Flight from Heathrow on Virgin Atlantic, we negotiated our way through Miami Airport which took 2 hours, why are the staff so lacking in People Skills, Communication Skills etc, then were taken to this rather pleasant Hotel which is between the Airport & the Dock where we were due to embark on the Celebrity Eclipse on the day following.

We had a snack in the Dining Area of the Hotel & being very tired we were soon in bed.

A very large & comfortable bedroom. I have now worked out how to operate American coffee machines.

In the morning, we had Breakfast in the Dining Area & relaxed by the Pool in the warmth of sunny Miami & awaited a transfer to the Ship

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and thank you for your feedback. Miami International Airport can be an adventure, but I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport

Address: 1201 NW LeJeune Rd, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Miami
#31 Business Hotel in Miami
#34 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this newly transformed, sleek Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South. Settle into the newly renovated guest rooms at this warm, welcoming Miami international airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Airport South Hotel Miami
Courtyard Miami Airport South
Miami Marriott
Miami Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.