We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was ok, very close to airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport

Best prices from these 8 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 NW LeJeune Rd, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great Florida Savings!
Ranked #32 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“it was ok, very close to airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

This hotel is ok value for the money you pay. We come here for the champions sports bar as it's a nice place to relax after a long flight. There only seemed to be one guy waiting on the first half of the restaurant and he did a good job even though food came out slow he was obviously trying his best and was really nice.

Food was ok we only had appetisers. Beer was good.

Prior to checkin we had requested a room in the new part of the hotel on a high floor with foam pillows. We got none of that. I asked the receptionist if there was a room as per our request and she said 'no the hotel is full but you do have a room'. Odd response?? We were given a room on the ground floor. Our friends turned up about an hour later and got a room on the 6th floor in the newer part of the hotel, but disappointing as we have stayed here 4 times before. We'll try somewhere else next time I think.

Bed very comfortable shame about those pillows :(

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, and thank you for your loyalty. I am sorry that your room requests were not met. I have shared your feedback with my team, and we are taking immediate action to correct these service failures. We look forward to welcoming you back and providing you with the excellent service you've come to expect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    198
    64
    17
    11
See reviews for
132
120
39
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgetown, Barbados
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Stayed as a stopover to join a cruise. Arrived before official check-in time and was advised they could not check us in until the official time by a very abrupt and unfriendly individual. Minutes later (less than five) while trying to get our luggage held so we could go off to get something to eat a second much more helpful and friendly individual suggested she would check and see if any rooms were as yet ready since room service were cleaning and releasing the rooms to them as they completed cleraning. She immediately found an available room and checked us in. Somewhat disappointed in the room size and a seeming lack of Amenities in the room. The positives were the proximity to the airport, the availability of an airport shuttle (the driver was very courteous and gave excellent service), and the fact that you could arrange a shuttle service to the cruise terminal at a reasonable $11:00 per person.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that your initial interaction at the front desk was not would you should expect fom a Marriott hotel. I have shared your feedback with my front desk staff, and we are taking immediate action to ensure that another incident does not happen in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back to show you how much our service has improved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Barbados
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This hotel is located just minutes to MIA and provides a shuttle to Dolphin Mall for US$10 round trip. Great value for money. Rooms are really nice and the staff are extremely friendly. The Residence Inn and the Marriott hotels are located on the same compound. Definitely worth a stay

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your feedback. I'm glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, and were able to enjoy some of our additional amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

The only really good thing about this hotel was its proximity to the airport. The rooms are average and the halls smelled weird. Ice room was filthy! The worst part of this hotel was the restaurant. We arrived for breakfast and the place was a disaster! No one was there to greet us - very single table was dirty. Apparently a large group had just left. Had to actually clear off a table myself so that would have time to eat before my flight. Only one waitress there - I actually felt bad for her as she was clearly overwhelmed. The busboy was the slowest person I have ever seen. At the pace he was working it was going to take 3 days to clean all the tables. Really disappointed. The food was ok. I won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey C, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am glad that the location worked well for your trip. I am sorry to hear about the experience you received in the restaurant. We will take the feedback you provided and share it with our teams to improve in these areas. Thank you once again and we hope to have you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Have stayed in many Courtyard hotels. While this one is well maintained, doesn't have all the extra good stuff like others; also a little hard to get to -- was a little disappointed, compare d to others

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey C, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank You for taking the time to review us. Your feedback is appreciated. We are always looking for new ways to delight our guests. I hope you were able to visit our Sports Bar Champions or our Fitness Center during your stay. We hope you will visit us again soon. Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

was very clean, although in need of some room updates. close to airport. only stayed 1 night so I cant comment on everything, but breakfast was not bad, your typical complimentary breakfast, although the coffee was fantastic

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and thank you for your feedback. I hope that you will be able to enjoy a longer stay with us during your next visit to Miami. We are constantly looking at ways to improve the experience for our guests. We are in the process of making additions to our buffet, and will soon be looking at our guest rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I'm a regular at the hotel, at least 2 weeks a month. Rooms in the newer part are typical. Hotel gets a lot of traffic with location near airport. The most pleasant part of the stay is the greeting from the front desk. Sam, Steph, and Caroline all remember me by name. That's quite refreshing and makes you feel like you're not just another number. More staff needed in the Champions restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey C, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank You for being a loyal guest and Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear that our Front Desk Staff was able to take care of you and give you a great experience. We will share this review with them and our team. We will also look into our staffing levels in Champions to ensure that we are able to give each guest the great service they expect. Thank You once again and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport

Address: 1201 NW LeJeune Rd, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#25 Family Hotel in Miami
#30 Business Hotel in Miami
#40 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this newly transformed, sleek Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South. Settle into the newly renovated guest rooms at this warm, welcoming Miami international airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Airport South Hotel Miami
Courtyard Miami Airport South
Miami Marriott
Miami Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.