We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 NW LeJeune Rd, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #32 of 129 Hotels in Miami
London
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We had a day room in this hotel following a cruise. The hotel provided a dedicated check-in desk which made the whole process quick and easy. The room was large and comfortable, and although our air conditioning wasn't working initially, once I had reported it to Reception they sent someone to sort it out very quickly. Tea/coffee was available in the room and the bathroom was modern and spotlessly clean with good quality toiletries. The main restaurant was closed, but we made our way to the Sports bar where we were able to order bar food which was excellent - one of the best burgers we have ever eaten! Although we were only here for a few hours we would have been happy to have stayed longer, and have no hesitation in recommending it if you want a hotel which is convenient for the airport.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and thank you for sharing your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you were able to stay with us for just a short period of time, but I hope that you will come back for longer stay in the near future. We've recently updated the menu in Champions, and our burgers are among our best sellers. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed it so much. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    208
    69
    17
    11
See reviews for
133
128
39
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, NY
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

This is just what we needed on our return from Cuba. Spotlessly clean, well-lit, comfortable bed, great A/C (easily adjustable and didn't blow on the bed), large shower with abundant flow and great hot water, etc. etc. There are three Marriott properties on the same campus and all three share the shuttle.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and thank you for your feedback. I'm glad to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Arrived very late, around approximately 3am. Called hotel to inquire about status of hotel shuttle and was informed it was no longer running, however was advised to take a taxi cab to hotel and have driver come into hotel on arrival and that front desk would take care of the charges, so far looking good!
Hotel is not very close to airport, which was a little disappointing however upon arrival and noticing how clean, modern and welcoming hotel was, as well as pleasant overnight auditor front desk clerk, I was pleased to be here. Got into my room with no issues. Very nice and clean, size adequate. Quiet and comfortable. Fast, Free high-speed internet available in rooms. Beds very nice and easy to sleep on, air conditioning worked well. Was very happy with this property and definitely would return.
Upon departing next day, was a little disappointed to see the shared airport shuttle arrive from previous hotel with not enough room to carry the amount of people waiting at Courtyard to head to airport, and due to distance, taxi cab alternative is very expensive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and thank you for sharing your experience. I'm glad that you enjoyed our amenities and service. I will share your feedback with my shuttle team so that we can improve that experience for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

When we arrived the room thermostat was "locked" at 60 degrees F. and there were duvets on the beds - in Miami! I thought I was in Germany in the winter. We were able to get thinner blankets and after trying to increase the temperature we called the desk and a man appeared and unlocked the thermostat.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that your room was so cold when you arrived. We try to make our rooms a cool getaway from the Miami heat, but definitely not similar to a German winter. I hope that you will visit us againduring your next trip to Miami. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed here on our layover home from an international trip. On the way out we had stayed at the "full-service" Marriott on the same property, and cannot understand the value proposition of that hotel.

The Courtyard has been recently updated. The rooms were attractive. Water pressure and shower head height were good. The main complaint we had of the bathroom was that there were insufficient places to hang towels to dry. We did appreciate that internet was included. The internet was not particularly fast, but it did the job as long as you had patience.

There is a restaurant on the first floor of the hotel, and they have a very nice convenience store where travelers can purchase and microwave snacks, soups and prepared meals. It is also easy to walk across the courtyard to the full-service Marriott if you prefer to dine there.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank for choosing to stay with us, and thank you for your feedback. We strive to make every stay for guests as enjoyable as possible. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
182 helpful votes 182 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Our reservation was at the full-service Miami Airport Marriott next door on the same campus, but we arrived there to discover they were oversold and had booked us into the Courtyard instead. The front desk attendant at the Courtyard was much more sympathetic than the Marriott's had been, and she succeeded in calming me down from the state of righteous indignation I'd whipped myself into by the time we'd schlepped our bags over to the Courtyard. Selling points included the fact that the in-room internet is free at the Courtyard but not at the full-service Marriott, and the Courtyard rooms have been more recently renovated. She also upgraded us at no additional charge to a PURE room, which sounded fabulous until I discovered it simply meant it was hypoallergenic; since neither of us has any allergies, this wasn't much of a bonus.

In any case, our room was clean and comfortable; nothing fancy, and not particularly spacious, but perfectly adequate for a layover. I didn't have the best sleep ever, finding the pillows too small, but the mattress was comfortable enough.

Having stayed in November at the Residence Inn on the same Marriott campus, I'd recommend the Residence Inn over the Courtyard unless you find an offer giving a significant price advantage to the latter. The decor in our Residence Inn room was less basic than at the Courtyard, the bed more comfortable, and we found it very handy having the kitchen in the former.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for your feedback. Although we were not your original choice, I hope that your experience with us will be enough for you to stay with us again during your next visit to Miami. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Had to stay a week at this property. Has very good gym and pool area. The rooms are nice and the wifi is pretty fast. Have to pay for parking so add that expense if you drive or rent. Will stay at this location if visiting Miami again.

Stayed january 2014, traveled on business

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for your feedback. I'm glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our spacious fitness center and pool area. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport

Address: 1201 NW LeJeune Rd, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Miami
#30 Business Hotel in Miami
#40 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this newly transformed, sleek Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South. Settle into the newly renovated guest rooms at this warm, welcoming Miami international airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Marriott and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Airport South Hotel Miami
Courtyard Miami Airport South
Miami Marriott
Miami Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.