We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre cruise stay was a o k!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 NW LeJeune Rd, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great Florida Savings!
Ranked #31 of 130 hotels in Miami
SE WI
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Pre cruise stay was a o k!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I stayed one night here before a Saturday cruise departure and booked the package deal. This included 2 transfers to the port as well as a full buffet breakfast. I am not sure what previous reviewers complained about. The staff were extremely customer focused, especially multitasker extraordinaire Melissa at the front desk and super friendly Yvonne at the breakfast buffet. The rooms are fine-come on, it's one night. The beds were comfy and although we were on the highest floor, not a sound from the airport or planes. Breakfast buffet was sumptuous, port transfer right on time and a free shuttle from airport to hotel. We would absolutely stay here again. This precruise package is a great deal!

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we helped start your vacation off on the right foot. Melissa and Yvonne are great pieces of our team, and i have shared your feedback with them. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    168
    192
    65
    19
    11
See reviews for
124
115
37
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Piedmont, California
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We flew in late at night with plans to get on the road to the Keys early the next morning, so this hotel offered a great location. On the positive side, the room was comfortable, the breakfast very good. But service was spotty. For example, we checked in at about 10pm and noticed right away that there were no washcloths in the bathroom. We wanted to get to bed but we knew we would need the washcloths first thing in the morning, so we called the desk to get washcloths delivered. Twenty minutes after the first phone call, we were still waiting so we called again. Ten minutes after the second call, someone showed up at the door with 4 bath towels. So we explained again and eventually the washcloths showed up, but by now it was well past 11pm.

We also had trouble with the wi-fi connection. It was intermittent at best and but basically unusable - not what you expect in this sort of hotel.

I should add that this hotel charges $17 a night for parking, which is pretty steep for a hotel in the suburbs. And also that inside our room with the windows shut and the air conditioning on, there was still a lot of airport noise.

It's an OK hotel but next time I would probably look for another place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and thank you for your review. I apologize that you had to wait so long for a basic request. I have shared your feedback with my team to ensure that we improve and a similar issue does not occur for our guests. I hope that you will consider staying with us during your next visit to Miami so we can show you our improved service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I was reasonably impressed by this Courtyard. What makes it different? First, it is connected with a full service Marriott and Residence Inn. This gives you several additional choices for restaurants and a full service Starbucks. The walk is less than 60 seconds.

They have a restaurant that is open until midnight which is great! The have the best workout room of any Courtyard that I have been too. Also, the shuttle was surprisingly efficient. I only had to wait 3 minutes for the shuttle and it seemed to be continually running.

The service is as you would expect from a Courtyard. The rooms are clean.

The only complaint I would have is the internet service was a bit troublesome and inconsistent.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that you were able to experience many of the benefits of our unique "campus" set-up. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

This recently redone hotel is very nice. Rooms were standard Marriott excellence with in-room coffee, great beds and good linens. The hotel has a good sports bar in the evenings and the space is also the breakfast buffet in the morning. The only negative was the fire-alarm went off mid-morning. No emergency - false alarm but we just happened to be in the elevator when it happened on our way to breakfast and it scared the kids. Elevator kept working though and it was no big deal. Good bi-lingual staff (Spanish/English) as you would expect in Miami.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for providing your feedback. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Champions Sports Bar is a great option for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed here two nights before embarking on a tour to Cuba. Rooms were exceptionally clean and air conditioning was quiet. Front desk people were pleasant. Would recommend and would return. Free transportation to the airport every 15 minutes is a bonus!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for your review. I hope that you enjoyed your tour of Cuba. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed at the Courtyard both before and after a cruise. We arrived a couple of days early to get over the time change and just generally to relax. The desk staff was super helpful in advising where to go and what to do in Miami Beach, the restaurant staff were friendly and funny and the food was very good.

As always a Courtyard bed is a comfortable bed. The only drawback in our first stay was that we were on a higher floor in the tower - when in the bathroom you can hear all the noise from the Dolphin Expressway AND all the planes flying over. During our second stay we were awoken just after 4 a.m. by an announcement in the room that there was no emergency and we could go back to what we were doing. A few minutes later, the fire alarm rang in our room and we evacuated. There was no one guiding the guests, who all lingered in the lobby. We went into the courtyard/pool area and never actually had anyone come and tell us it was okay to return to our room. Because of this, we slept in the next day. We went downstairs to get some breakfast and came back to find that our room keys had been deactivated, despite it still being before check out time. Fortunately the housekeeper let us in to get our bags.

It's also a bit awkward to get into the complex from the Expressway - we spent almost $10 in a taxi getting from the off-ramp into the hotel parking lot.

None of these things would deter us from staying again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us both before and after your cruise. I'm glad to hear that you received excellent service and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This airport hotel is in a Marriott complex that houses a full service Marriott, Residence Inn and Courtyard. You have up to date amenities and can use the restaurants at the full service Marriott. The staff is super friendly. The rooms are comfortable and the easy access to the airport is terrific.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and were able to take advantage of some of the amenities our "campus" has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport

Address: 1201 NW LeJeune Rd, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#27 Family Hotel in Miami
#29 Business Hotel in Miami
#40 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this newly transformed, sleek Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South. Settle into the newly renovated guest rooms at this warm, welcoming Miami international airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Airport South Hotel Miami
Courtyard Miami Airport South
Miami Marriott
Miami Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.