We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy practical hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 NW LeJeune Rd, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 131 hotels in Miami
england
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Busy practical hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Good size rooms, comfortable beds, good showers and Wi Fi connection. Good helpful staff in this busy hotel. My only disappointment was the poor quality and expensive breakfast buffet in the Sports Bar.... best avoided.
Ideal stopover hotel that is well located for the airport, Dolphin mall and Cruise port all of which we needed.
Don't forget the courtesy airport bus.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you were not impressed with our breakfast buffet. I have shared your feedback with my team, and we are working on improvements to improve the value and experience. I hope that you will visit us again during your next stay in Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    152
    179
    57
    17
    11
See reviews for
110
108
32
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerpen
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Finally, a hotel with a working wifi system. Welcome to the 21st century. The rooms are nice and the location is convenient (if you have Sunpass). The staff was very helpful in answering any of our questions. Too bad you have to pay for parking (17 per night). Some towels were missing upon arrival, but only the first day.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for your review. Providing a strong WiFi network for our guests is very important to us, and I'm glad to hear that you were able to access our netowrk easily. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We chose a hotel for a layover that was convenient to the airport. The hotel was comfortable and quieter than I expected. Staff was helpful. Rooms were spacious and accommodating with free wifi, coffee makers and a good TV.
The restaurant is fine as a sports bar, but not the best bet for relaxing fine dining. If that's your preference, there are others within walking distance, including other Marriott properties.
The hotel does provide a free airport shuttle, but watch the start times. We needed a cab for an early morning flight because the service started later... and we did need the extra time for an American Airlines international check-in!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that you had enjoyable stay and that our shuttle made your stay more convenient. I hope that you will visit us again during your next to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

We've stayed at a couple of the hotels in this Marriott complex. The Courtyard was just okay. Clean enough, comfortable enough, but absolutely no amenities of any consequence. If you just need t room to spend the night between flights, this place will do, but if you are looking to stay longer, find something else. The best part? the airport shuttle starts at the Courtyard before then proceeding to the Marriott, Fairfield and Residence Inn, and at 7:00 in the a.m. the shuttle is jammed!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for your review. Our airport shuttle is a great feature for our guests, especially because they rotate automatically every 15 minutes. We look forward to welcoming you back for another quick layover. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

When I walked into the lobby, it looked nice and I was greeted nicely by the staff. The room looked nice too but then I began to look around. The bathroom had no amenities except soap and shampoo, not even face cloths. The room had no safe and no refrigerator. The mattress was excessively soft. The free internet constantly disconnected and had to be restarted.

The next morning I went down for breakfast and after one look at what was available, I walked out and ate elsewhere. I came back to the room around 3PM and found it had not been made up. When I talked to the staff about this, all I got was excuses, not even an apology. It took another half hour before anyone showed up to make up the room.

I have stayed at many Courtyard Hotels before but this one was a disappointment, probably the most unsatisfactory one I have been at.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. I have shared your feedback with my teams so that we can improve and ensure that a similar experience does not happen in the future. In addition, we are currently exploring new offerings for our buffet. I hope that you will consider visiting us again for a drastically improved experience. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Hey, it's a Marriott, you're at an airport, and they do things right. Front desk staff were helpful, courteous, and offered fresh cookies at check-in. Rooms were clean, spacious with a current-look design. Though, I do wish hotels would put two luggage racks in rooms that are clearly meant for at least two people. Be careful with the breakfast buffet - which is excellent. We had a 6:50 am shuttle to the airport so popped into the buffet when it opened at 6:30. Grabbed some eggs / bacon / coffee and were prepared to dash and were presented with a $30 bill (for two). Had assumed it was included in the room rate, but not so.

Room Tip: This is part of a Marriott campus, so be sure you know which of their properties you are checking i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and were able to eat at our buffet. For your next stay, please look into our package rates that include breakfast. We look forward to welcoming your back during your next visit to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Our second visit to this hotel, without any annoying issues this time. Nevertheless, the front desk staff is somewhat inconsistent on their attitudes, ranging from an open smile to a frowning face.
Rooms are basic, but with the necessary comfort for a stopover, allowing a good night sleep. There are complimentary in-room wifi, airport shuttle and morning coffee at the lobby.
Good value booked on advance.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. While I'm glad to hear you did not have any issues, i'm sorry that you did not recieve a warm, genuine smile from every associate. It is our goal to create a warm and inviting atmosphere for all our guests. I have shared your feedback with my team to help them improve. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport

Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Airport South Hotel Miami
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Airport South Hotel
Courtyard Miami Airport South
Courtyard Miami
Miami Marriott
Miami Courtyard
Address: 1201 NW LeJeune Rd, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Miami
#25 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this newly transformed, sleek Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South. Settle into the newly renovated guest rooms at this warm, welcoming Miami international airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Otel, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.