We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location to Miami Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 NW LeJeune Rd, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Ranked #33 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Pleasantville, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Convenient Location to Miami Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed here for one night on a trip back from the Caribbean. The hotel is close to the airport - less then 10 minutes away (once you are in the shuttle, which is free). Our room was sufficiently large and comfortable. There were computers available for free in the lobby for printing out boarding passes, checking emails, etc. The only negative was that there was no breakfast included so we had to buy a full breakfast in the restaurant, which was a little pricey. All I really wanted was a bagel & coffee. I would recommend it a friend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle. Next time you stay with us, please visit the Starbucks next door for easy grab and go options. we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    228
    74
    20
    12
See reviews for
143
139
39
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We were at the Courtyard Miami Airport after a cruise.

The hotel is in a Marriott Complex close to the airport. The complex is very well set with swimming pool, a nice garden and few restaurants. There is also a shuttle to and from the airport. The shuttle starts really early (around 5 am) so it does help.

The rooms are nice and big and well appointed (See pictures) Beautiful bathrooms.
The only drawback is that apart from the hotel's restaurants there isn't much in the area.
There are 2 little "Cuban Café" type restaurants within walking distance and a seafood place a bit further but nothing else.

The staff prides itself in giving an excellent service and most of time with a smile.

If you are going there just to for on overnight and don't want to explore, it is fine, because the rooms and the complex are very well set and very comfortable. If you want to explore either rent a car of go somewhere else.

We enjoyed our stay but I was mislead by the map. We stay often around the airport either pre or post cruise and normally you can easily find many restaurant and/or shops around but not this time.

Nevertheless, look at the pictures posted and you'll see that depending on your plans, it is a really nice quiet hotel.

Another thing: the hotel offers "allergy-free rooms", (don't quote me on the exact name) which are rooms with a special air purifier and all rooms are non smoking. A great thing.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and were able to take advantage of many of our amenities. Our PURE Rooms (allergy free) go through a special cleaning process and have special bed and pillow encasements, in addition to the air purifier. Our staff looks forward to welcoming you back. Perhaps you will reserve a PURE room this time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watsonville, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

The staff was very nice and the check in was quick. To get from the airport to the hotel, the free shuttle was provided. My room was very clean and had very nice decorations. The room had a small sofa and table, desk and the good size bathroom. the toilet seat was a little loose(room 4506).

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm glad that you were able to utilize our complimentary shuttle, and that your check-in was quick and efficient. We hope that you will stay with us during your next visit to Miami. Our staff looks forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Front desk service man Mr. Matt Klein was super nice and provided me super professional services. Bed was very comfortable and I slept well. I will come back again and stay again. There were so many airline crew was there, also. It is must be a good sign for nice hotel for crew rest.

Thanks Matt!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Matt is an excellent associate and a great example of the associates at our hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Our team looks forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This hotel is very close to Miami Airport. Just a short shuttle ride. And they do have a free shuttle. The room was clean and large, the room we had was a king size bed with a sofa pull out. It was just as comfortable as the bed was.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and our complimentary shuttle. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san Diego
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

this hotel was one of the best Marriott's we stayed at it had a great room and a great location the lobby is really cool looking and staff are very friendly and great service I highly recommend the spot. Gio in the lobby got your back for sure!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We are honored that you consider us as one of the best Marriotts you've visited. Our staff does its best to go above and beyond for our guests, and Gio is a great example of that. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This courtyard in a Marriott complex is close to the airport but too noisy. Noise from the airport and road. Perhaps decent place to stay for one night but nothing longer. Rooms are nice but mine was a bit dirty with hair on the sheets. There is a bar with restaurant which was nice to watch the game. Breakfast was disappointing. It was the old style buffet. Buffet itself was messy, at least the fruit section. And my silverware was dirty. Stay elsewhere. This from a courtyard fan.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was not exceptional. I have shared your feedback with our staff, especially the notes about the cleanliness of your sheets, the buffet, and silverware. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to make a first impression. Thnk you for being a loyal Courtyard fan. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport

Address: 1201 NW LeJeune Rd, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Miami
#32 Business Hotel in Miami
#37 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this newly transformed, sleek Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South. Settle into the newly renovated guest rooms at this warm, welcoming Miami international airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Airport South Hotel Miami
Courtyard Miami Airport South
Miami Marriott
Miami Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.