We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent airport hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 NW LeJeune Rd, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #34 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Belgium
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Excellent airport hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed here for a night arriving from Europe and on our way to the Marriott in Hollywood Beach. It was an excellent experience. The staff will really go out of their way to assist in any way possible. On the same site you will also find a Hertz office which was great as we could pick up our rental car without the airport hassle. The hotel also has a shuttle so everything works out perfectly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Our staff takes great pride in going above and beyond for our guests. I'm glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    213
    72
    18
    11
See reviews for
137
131
39
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed there for 2 nights. Front desk associates and restaurants host were attentive and provided hospitality service. However, on the check in night, when I opened the sheets, there are some white powders on it. Quite disappointed on this as not matching minimum standard as it is so obvious. Did she really change the bed sheets after previous guest checked out?

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I have shared your feedback with my housekeeping team to ensure that this issue does not happen again. Customer service and cleanliness are the two most important pieces of our business, and i'm sorry that we did not meet your expectations. I hope that you will consider staying with us again. We would like to show you how we've improved. Thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunbridge Wells, Kent
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Recently stayed here for 1 night after a long haul flight from the UK. The rooms were lovely and spacious and check-in staff were super helpful. The breakfast the next morning was perfect. We will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you had an enjoyable, albeit brief, stay with us. Hopefully next time you'll be able to enjoy more than breakfast buffet at Champions. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort St. John, Canada
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

In a perfect world we all have friends who live near the airport and are happy to meet us. In the real world we depend on groups like the Marriott to have these needs met, and wow is the bar getting set high! Personable limo drivers, exceptionally friendly front desk staff, seamless check in and happy, quick restaurant staff who delivered very tasty food. The room perfectly prepared with all the possible amenities short of someone to tuck you in. We had only eight hours to lay over in Miami on the way home from our Carribean vacation, and this property worked flawlessly to get that re-vitalizing break and excellent rest that makes a day of battling airports do-able. The staff made us feel like part of the family, and we would certainly not think twice about staying again the next trip through.

Room Tip: Can't say if there would be a difference from one side to the other... we asked for a low rate r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm glad to hear that our staff enabled you to feel as comfortable as if you were visiting a good friend. Hopefully next time you will be able to stay with us for more than just 8 hours. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

we stayed for one night on october 1 2013 and had a good stay there, the hotel is adjacent to a marriott and a residence in and has a cuban-american restaurant and a gas station leaving the hotel property, and has a good lunch or dining option across the streat on a seafood restaurant called "catch of the day" where we ordered the tuesday special of 2 maine lobsters for 37 usd, they were wonderful. The hotel shares the outdoor pool with the marriot and i liked its an old pool so it has normal depths of 5.8 ft or so, not like the new ones of 3ft. I would like the hotel had complimentary breakfast but being a courtyard it never does. Overall good quality and stay. We liked the full waling showers, not just a bathtub.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor so u can see the miami downtown skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you were able to experience a number of the hotel and campus amenities. In addition to our sports bar, Champions, and the restaurant in the Marriott, Cane fire, it is nice to have some local food options near by. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland, Massachusetts
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Recently, after an overnight stay, my wife and I had breakfast at the hotel's restaurant, Champions, which was a disappointment, to say the least. After we ordered the buffet, we only received one cup of coffee apiece and after drinking that had to ask for a carafe which appeared on every other table but ours. I noticed the coffee cup was not clean and at the buffet several of the dishes were not clean either. Further, my wife ordered an omelet which took thirty minutes to arrive after three inquiries as to its whereabouts! When it did come, she didn't have time to eat it since we had to leave to catch our flight. Surely for an airport hotel, where making your flight is crucial, prompt service at the restaurant should be obvious. In all, Champions that morning involved too much offense, scored only this review and lost our business for seasons to come.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. Our expectations of service in all departments are much higher. I have shared your feedback with the leadership team in Champions, with emphasis on the lack of attention you received. We have already taken steps to correct this issue. I hope that you will consider staying with us again, and giving us another opportunity to wow you with our service. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

So I recently stayed at this hotel from September 27th until September 29th and it was overall good. Definitely pros and cons to this hotel.

Pros- Right off the expressway. Had a restaurant downstairs which is convenient and its open late, food was tasty. The girl at the front desk during check in was great I believe her name was Sam. Free Wifi in the hotel. Room was clean and spacious perfect for short weekends trips or airport layovers. The AC was very COLD.

Cons- One outlet on the nightstand in room 4547 wasn't working. The room doesn't have a mini fridge like other Courtyards I've stayed at. There was a bit of construction on the 5th floor but I cant really hold them entirely accountable for it since they are in the process of making some upgrades. My suggestion might be to try not to book any rooms near remodeling rooms. The guy during checkout was very rude. The restaurant staff was spaced out and unprofessional took forever to take our drink and food orders when the restaurant wasn't even close to being busy. The restaurant manager was even hesitate to sit us down he wasn't really friendly. Parking is ridiculously expensive. The room did not have a safe.

Overall good would stay here again and recommend to others.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask the front desk not to book you in a room that might be close to any remodeling roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I have shared your feedback with our staff, and we will use it to improve service levels. Our expectation is to go above and beyond for our guests, and it sounds as though your stay fell short of that. I hope that you will visit us again so that we may show you how our service has improved. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport

Address: 1201 NW LeJeune Rd, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Miami
#36 Business Hotel in Miami
#40 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this newly transformed, sleek Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South. Settle into the newly renovated guest rooms at this warm, welcoming Miami international airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Airport South Hotel Miami
Courtyard Miami Airport South
Miami Marriott
Miami Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.