We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 NW LeJeune Rd, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great Florida Savings!
Ranked #35 of 130 hotels in Miami
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Hotel and stall great experience. Courtyard staff goes above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. Starting with front desk check in with Valerie and Matt continued to Champion restaurant with bartender Jason and supervisor Corey.

Property in tip top shape, clean and good location to access airport. Rooms nice size, clean and comfortable.

Hotel offers no charge shuttle to airport and certain shopping venues and nominal shuttle charge to other Miami venues of interest.

Everyone encountered genuinely friendly and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Luv2Travel,

Thanks for your review! We are glad that our hotel and level of service met your needs. Please know that we have an inhouse recognition program at our hotel and Jason, Valarie, Matt, and Corey will all be recognized.

Our sincere hope is that you'll stay at our hotel again on a future trip.

Thanks allowing us to serve you and for your feedback.

Jerry Rice
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    167
    191
    65
    19
    11
See reviews for
122
115
37
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sinton, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Went on a vacation to Jamaica with a 10 hour layover in Miami. Reserved a room at the Miami Airport Marriott and man was I pleased. Walked into a very nice reception area, and was greeted by a very friendly, helpful and helpful front desk clerk. The room was nicely appointed and very comfortable. Would stay again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Book any room and you will not be disappointed !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Hi Darren!

We are certainly glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and hope that we have the opportunity to lodge you again in the future.

All our best!

Jerry Rice
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This hotel was so clean and modern. Lots of space in the standard rooms. The restaurant in the lobby and bar were great and the food was fantastic there. close to the airport, shopping and other restaurants. 25 minutes from south beach.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Hi Janet,

Thanks for your complimentary review of our hotel. We truly appreciate it. We are glad that our location fit your needs. Most people don't know that Miami's airport is such a short drive to downtown and Miami Beach.

We hope that the next time your travel plans have you in Miami, we can have the opportunity to take care of you again.

Have a wonderful day!

Jerry Rice
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Anthony, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Ok. So I was on my way back from Key West, and didn't get back until around midnight. My flight left the next morning at 7 am. I needed somewhere to go, and chose the Courtyard! Let's just say that this was the perfect choice! The staff was nice, rooms were clean, beds were comfy, rooms were quiet--everything I need from a hotel. It is not a 5 star hotel by any means, but is perfect for those that need something close to the airport or even the University of Miami. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Hi kbarry,

Thanks for your complimentary review of our hotel. We like to think of ourselves as the perfect pace to stop and stay near Miami International Airport!

We hope to see you again soon!

Jerry Rice
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I was in a family of four staying here and it was a great stay. Very close to airport, downtown area, next to several Cuban Restaurants. Parking cost $20 for overnight stays but is private and gated. Internet was a little slow at times but didn't have too much issues. Beds are comfortable and room was clean. Didn't get to experience the pool because it was raining. The gym is very large, clean and can accommodate a lot of guests at one time. I would recommend the stay here and would stay again. Free shuttle to and from the airport is a plus.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Good Day DFW,

I wanted to write and say "Thank You" for the positive comments about our hotel. We appreciate them. We recently upgraded our high speed internet access at the hotel and are glad to hear that you were able to connect, however, are still concerned that you had some speed challenges. Please know that we will look into that.

I certainly hope that you have the opportunity to stay at our hotel again, and on behalf of our entire team, again I say "Thank You!"

Jerry Rice
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

It is a campus ..what I mean is the lot is shared with a Marriott, Residence Inn, etc. parking is a fee. The service is fine. However, the volume of traffic doesn't lend itself to a super clean hotel. It is quiet - which is good. However, their beds are....9" of foam? Yes, a foam mattress. I wasn't impressed and work up tired - not what I wanted or needed. My wife's comment was..we have slept on worse, but this is a Marriott. Shouldn't they be able to afford a good mattress?

Room Tip: Away from the interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
MiamiOlivier,

I would like to thank you for voicing your concerns about the mattress in your guest room. Our hotel was renovated 4 years ago, and as you saw, is quite a busy place. Please know that we are aware of your concern and we have a plan in place to address it.

My hope is that you will have the opportunity to visit our hotel again. If you do, please reach out to me before hand. I would like to meet and greet you personally upon arrival.

All my best,

Jerry Rice
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Not my favorite business hotel, actually my least favorite business hotel. Great that it's close to the airport, that's it. The hotel is in a "gated" area fortunately because the hotel is in a really sketchy area. The rooms aren't great the internet is shaky and the beds aren't nearly as good as the Westin's and Sheraton's I've been at lately. They don't even give you lotion in the bathroom. There aren't any refrigerators which is ridiculous. The hotel has one restaurant, there are 3 other hotels on the campus and a starbucks. It's okay food, not great, however the staff at the restaurant is fabulous, they're professional fun and very personable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
NJ,

Thank you for your feedback. Our team values it. I will pass your positive praise on to our Restaurant Team and give them a pat on the back!

I noted that you said there was an internet challenge during your stay. Please know that we recently did a major upgrade to our internet service and 90% of our challenges have been eliminated. There are a few "dead spots" in certain hotel corridors and we are adding routers to those areas to address the speed and connection challenges.

Please know that no concern here goes unaddressed, however, some take us longer than others to solve completely.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,

Jerry Rice
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport

Address: 1201 NW LeJeune Rd, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#29 Business Hotel in Miami
#31 Family Hotel in Miami
#40 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this newly transformed, sleek Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South. Settle into the newly renovated guest rooms at this warm, welcoming Miami international airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Airport South Hotel Miami
Courtyard Miami Airport South
Miami Marriott
Miami Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.