We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised! Wished we were there longer.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 NW LeJeune Rd, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great Florida Savings!
Ranked #30 of 129 hotels in Miami
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised! Wished we were there longer.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We were on our way to a vacation in the Keys and needed to stay near the airport. We just assumed this was a crappy old Courtyard and planned to only sleep there and move on. Honestly though, we spent two nights there over a weeks time, and the beds were the most comfortable of all the Marriott resorts we stayed at throughout our entire Florida Keys vacation! Check-in was a breeze and the front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Not to mention there is a Starbucks at the regular Marriott right next-door. Not in the best neighborhood though, and parking can be tough as there's 3 Marriott's on the compound. ;o(

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Hi Sue,

Thanks for your response. I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel. You're right in that we are not the typical Courtyard. Having 3 Marriott branded hotels on a 16 acre campus gives our guests variety in lodging product choice and amenties.

Normally parking is not a challenge at our hotel, however, things always happen. I am glad that it did not ruin your stay and that overall you were happy while you were here. That's our goal every day here and it's been the goal of Marriott for over 85 years!

I hope that in the future you'll have a chance to return to our hotel.

Jerry Rice
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    168
    188
    63
    17
    11
See reviews for
128
116
39
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This hotel is nice, clean and pretty new. It has all upgraded features in the room and lobby. The hotel restaurant food is good and priced well. There are Marriott sister properties connected to the Courtyard that are accessible and their restaurants are good also. The only downside to this hotel is the shuttle service to the airport. The bus can get very full since it services the Courtyard as well as the other Marriott properties. Leave yourself enough time to get to the terminal for your flight.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Steve,

Thanks for saying such nice things about our hotel and the campus that we are a part of. It's definatley not the normal hotel experience, which we think is a good thing.

Shuttle service can occaisionally be full due the fact that, as you stated, we have 3 hotels on our campus and 828 guest rooms. The good thing though is that we have a shuttle departing every 15 minutes and they run 20 hours a day, 7 days again.

Thanks again for your response, and we hope that we get the opportunity to take care of you again very soon.

Jerry Rice
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We have stayed here several times and more than once we have encountered a problem with the noise. I know this has nothing to do with the hotel. The hotel is clean, location convenient, but the type of guests it attracts is not good. Almost every time we stay here we do not get a good night sleep because of the noise. Very late at night you can hear adults and teenagers wandering around the hallways, talking, laughing, running and continuously throwing doors. This time was worse that before so we called the front desk 4 times. Security did not respond until after 4 calls and 30 minutes. We have had enough. From now on we plan to stay far from the airport where hopefully the crowd it attracts will be people that respect other people's need to rest.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
TravelLovers2,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you did not have the best stay at our hotel. If you would, please email me directly at Jerry.Rice@marriott.com. I'd like to hear more about your stay and address these and any other challenges you had directly.

All my best,

Jerry Rice
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Had an early morning flight so chose this property due airport shuttle and close proximity to airport. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Stay was only 6hrs but comfortable. One major concern was there were large cockroaches in the stairwell, however didn't see any in the room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This is a nice location near the Miami Airport. It is interesting in that it is a complex with 2 other Marriott properties. They have a breakfast and dinner/bar area, but are not open for lunch. They also have a nice looking gym area although I did not have time to stop in. The room was large enough and the bed was comfortable. They also include free internet. It is a good hotel if you need to be around the airport. (If you have a car, you have to tell them because otherwise your room key card will not get you out of the parking lot gate.) Enjoy!

Room Tip: The second floor windows are very high and small. 3rd or higher is probably better for a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Calvin,

Thanks for your pleasant comments about our hotel!!!

We hope that the next time you're in Miami, that you'll stay with us again!

We are sorry that we couldn't host you for lunch. Champion's Sports Bar is only open for lunch on Friday - Sunday. However, Monday-Thursday our guests enjoy lunch at Cane Fire Grill, just a few feet away inside of the Miami Airport Marriott Hotel.

Jerry Rice
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Only stayed briefly for a few hour layover but slept like a baby. Staff was accomodating, wonderful checkout with coffee available at front desk along with several tv's to see flight info, comfortable shuttle ride. Also, the Champions restaurant is the best place to eat lunch/dinner especially if you're a sports fan.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dee,

We're sorry that your stay was so quick but we're elated that you were happy with it. We also thank you for dining with us in Champion's. You are right, it's a sports fan's dream with 24 flat screen TV's literally covering the bulk of our wallspace. TV's are our artwork in Champion's!

The next time you are in Miami, please stay at our hotel again and don't rush off so fast next time.

We all wish you well!

Jerry Rice
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We used this airport hotel as a first night stopover on arrival in Miami. The room and customer service were very good and as we only wanted a bar snack the food was just what we wanted. Buffet breakfast the next morning was the usual chain affair. We only stayed one night but be aware there is a $15 a night car parking charge (non valet). Overall a good location for MIA and suited to an overnight stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Maldon,

Thank you for your response and feedback at our hotel. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and that you took to time to dine with us as well in Champion's Sports Bar.

We hope that if you are ever in Miami again, we'll be your first choice for hotel accommodations in the airport area.

And note: the next time you visit us..you MUST try the Apple Walnut Cobbler that we make frest daily at Champion's. It is amazing!

All Our Best,

Jerry Rice
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport

Address: 1201 NW LeJeune Rd, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Miami
#29 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this newly transformed, sleek Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South. Settle into the newly renovated guest rooms at this warm, welcoming Miami international airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Airport South Hotel Miami
Courtyard Miami Airport South
Miami Marriott
Miami Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.