We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stopover, with good bar food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 NW LeJeune Rd, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #33 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Fresno, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great stopover, with good bar food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had to stay the night in Miami while travelling and this was the perfect hotel. They have tons of shuttles from the airport and a fantastic sports bar with yummy large portions and lots of big tv's to catch all the action. The room was also really nice with a big walk-in shower and comfy bed with lots of small good pillows.

They don't have blow dryers in the room which was a downfall, but you probably could have requested one, and the check-in was a little slow. There was only one girl working the front desk when we arrived and there was already a line.

I would come back again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank you for your review Julie R. The rotational shuttles for the Miami Airport are very convenient for our guests. I'm glad that you had the opportunity to dine at Champions. It is a great amenity for us, and more than you would find at a typical Courtyard. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    213
    72
    18
    11
See reviews for
137
131
39
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sweetwater, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself is located near the airport but 30 mins from the beach. I was here for business and the service was fantastic. Especially one of the ladies behind the desk. If I had any issues or needed anything she was back in minutes with results. Thank you for making my life so much easier!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback Jon S. We strive to make our guests' stay as comfortable and productive as possible. I'm glad that we could deliver for you. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The employees of this hotel go out of their way to help travelers with every problem and situation that arrives. We stayed with a fellow group of 21 people--and they pampered every single one of us from start to finish. A very nice property, too. The beds sleep like a cloud!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback, dstclair. You are correct, our associates make our hotel special. I'm glad to hear that you and your group enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

My mother and I stayed here one night pre-cruise. The room was nice and the beds were extremely comfortable! The hotel has shuttles available to the wonderful dolphin mall and to the port. Right outside the hotel is a nice little Cuban place with great food at great prices. I would definitively consider staying here again before my next cruise.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for your feedback Tyler2020. I am glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of a few of our amenities. The shuttle to the Port of Miami is very convenient for our pre-cruise stays. Moreover the shuttle to the Dolphin mall offers access to one of South Florida's best malls. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, USA
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

The hotel was extremely comfortable. The AC worked great and the beds were very comfortable - both of those are critical in my choice of locations to stay. I wasn't particularly greeted warmly by the front desk clerk at 2am on a Friday, but everyone has their bad days I guess. I was a little disappointed by a $15/day parking fee but I guess many people take the airport shuttle, so that isn't a big deal to most. Overall, the property is very good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for your feedback TechMarauder. I'm glad to hear that your stay with us was comfortable. Our signature Marriott mattress provide unmatched comfort with the finest quality materials. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed here for two nights. Our stay was pleasant, and our room very adequate and clean. The staff from the front desk to the restaurant could not have been more professional and friendly. Right down to the warm cookies they were serving in the lobby.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, Paderick. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that my team was able to make your visit comfortable and relaxing. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbandale, Iowa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed one night before a cruise. Our flight didn't arrive until after midnight and we caught one of the last free Marriott shuttles from the airport (it quits running at 1 a.m.). The driver was friendly but didn't budge to help with luggage. Check in was painless. We asked for a quiet room so we could sleep in and were accomodated. The room itself looked new, very clean and had everything advertised. All staff we encountered we friendly. Only minor drawbacks we saw: hard bed (more than normal), very thin towels (had we had more than 2 of us we would have to call for more just to dry off!) and location wasnt convenient to any last minute shopping (wine or forgotten items). Overall I would recommend this location. Breakfast at Champions was okay. The restaurant looks nice but the chairs & table were dirty when we went to sit and the glassware was chipped. Food was good and hot!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you for staying with us pre-cruise, and I appreciate your feedback redheadfun. I'm glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of the airport shuttle. I will share your suggestions with my team because we are always looking to improve our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport

Address: 1201 NW LeJeune Rd, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Miami
#36 Business Hotel in Miami
#41 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this newly transformed, sleek Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South. Settle into the newly renovated guest rooms at this warm, welcoming Miami international airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Airport South Hotel Miami
Courtyard Miami Airport South
Miami Marriott
Miami Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.