We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a short stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 NW LeJeune Rd, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
New Executive rooms
Ranked #29 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
NY
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great place for a short stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

My family has visited this property three times in the past three years, most recently last week. The hotel is always clean and inviting, and the staff is always friendly and accommodating. Samantha at the front desk could not have been nicer. Champions sports bar is great for dinner, and we look forward to returning to the Courtyard Miami Airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drdavidg22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
We are glad that you continue to visit us, drdavidg22, and that you and your family are consistantly impressed with our service and ammenities. The entire staff looks forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Courtyard Miami Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Atlanta
Level Contributor
170 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

If you want to be close to the airport stay here.. A lot better than the Marriott which is on the block with a Residence Inn

Quiet clean rooms; they deliver! Nice out door pool which is shared with the Marriott

Friendly staff.

Rates can vary by season and occupancy

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthernTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for the kind words, SouthernTravel. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the pool and we will have a quiet, clean room waiting for you on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I only got to stay here one night, but it was perfectly wonderful! The room was pleasantly fragrant and squeaky clean, as was the rest of the hotel. The bath and shower were so nice, I felt like I was having a spa experience. The lighting was contributed to the relaxed feeling of the interiors. Very nice. I would have liked a coffee maker in the room, but there was plenty of coffee in the lobby in the morning, so no problem. I greatly appreciated the Free Shuttle to and from the airport because it gave me one less thing to worry about while traveling.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaynef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind words kaynef. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to use the complimentary shuttle from the Miami Airport. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Nice hotel, quiet clean rooms and very comfortable beds. Lovely breakfast with great service.
On the rare occasion we've had a minor problem, staff have been helpful and quick to rectify.
This is our hotel of choice at Miami Airport.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank willow98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you Willow98. We are glad that we can provide you with a clean, comfortable room to relax after your long flight. The staff looks forward to welcoming you back during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Great Stay!!! Great Weekend in the Sunshine State!!!
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport. Nice Clean Hotel.
Staff was wonderful nice, courteous, and helpful.
Great location to get to downtown Miami or getting to South Beach!
Try it! You will like it!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elliott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback Elliott S. I am glad that we provided an ideal location for you to spend your weekend in South Florida. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Courtyard Miami Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I typically stay at this hotel, or one of the adjoining sister hotels four time a year. The rooms are nice, clean with professional staff. The only downside to this hotel is the noise of the aircraft taking off and land as they pass directly over-head. The other downside is when the hotel receives a group of cruise ship guests, as you can probably imagine.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vmo9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for being a loyal guest Vmo9. On behalf of the staff, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to the Miami area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Even though we visit the Coral Gables often, we have never stayed at this hotel. It was a pleasant surprise. The staff was like a familiar friend; made us feel welcome and comfortable. The hotel was impeccably clean both inside and out. Our room was spacious, quiet, and very accommodating. We had to leave very early in the morning for a flight and some people were just coming in for the evening and the staff greeted them as if it was the middle of day.
We were able to walk to Miracle Mile from the hotel and enjoy the area. It is very, very close to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank njwasthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
0.0 mi away
Miami Airport Marriott
Miami Airport Marriott
#46 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 956 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
0.2 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#25 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,071 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#39 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport

Address: 1201 NW LeJeune Rd, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Miami
#27 Business Hotel in Miami
#36 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this newly transformed, sleek Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South. Settle into the newly renovated guest rooms at this warm, welcoming Miami international airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Airport South Hotel Miami
Courtyard Miami Airport South
Miami Marriott
Miami Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing