We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very short ride from MIA” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 NW LeJeune Rd, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #29 of 111 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
306 reviews 306 reviews
112 hotel reviews
Reviews in 145 cities Reviews in 145 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
“Very short ride from MIA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights in February before and after international flights from MIA, and recommend this hotel. Regular airport shuttle - no need to call for pickup at MIA. Friendly, efficient front desk staff. My rooms on the 7th and 4th floors were large, clean, comfortable and nicely decorated with an equally big, clean bath with lots of towels. No mini-bar. Breakfast was very good, although I could do without the many large-screen TVs blaring the news at me while I ate. Overall, this hotel is provides a good location & services, and I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Retirada,

Thanks for your positive comments about your stay in our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our location, services, and amenities.

I must admit that you made me chuckle with the TV comment, as it's something that even we at the hotel debate: sound or no sound? We attempt to keep the volume low during breakfast service so that guests who want to hear the news can, and those who don't won't be disturbed. I will listen well when I'm in the restaurant tomorrow morning for volume!

Thanks again we hope all is well out west!

Jerry Rice
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    256
    79
    22
    13
See reviews for
158
164
41
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We booked the Courtyard for one night and found it to be comfortable & convenient. The shuttle service to and from the airport is quick & efficient. Marriott is in the same location so there are additional dining options. We had the best wings at the sports bar in the Courtyard....only complaint was that hotel wifi was not available in the older section

Room Tip: Ask for new section
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Hi onygo12,

Thanks for writing about our hotel! And you are right...the wings are delicious..my personal favorite is the Dragon Wings in Champion's!

I wanted to let you know that we are indeed, having some internet challenges in a section of our htoel that we are addressing. We are soon to begin a cabling project in our hotel and will be upgrading the present Wifi platform.

We hope that you'll stay with us again and check out our speedy new Wifi..we should be done within the next 60 days!

Have a wonderful day!

Jerry Rice
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Big clean rooms, confortablek beds, decent shower. Good stay for the money.
Location is good only if you have a car, otherwise you'll be far from everything (except the airport, of course).
Downside is $15 a day for parking.
Hotel offers free shuttle to the airport every 15 minutes.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
guiafonso,

Thanks for writing about our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and are glad that our complimentary airport shuttle allowed you to get to and from Miami International Airport quickly and efficiently.

We hope that we get to see you again very soon and that all is well in Brazil!

Jerry Rice
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, MN
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Husband and I stayed here for 4 days in January. We stayed on the 9th floor and had a nice view of the pool area and a distant view of the water. The room was clean and looked newly renovated. Used the shuttle from the airport coming and going. The breakfasts were good with many choices (cereal hot & cold, eggs, sausage, bacon, fresh fruit, etc.) around $15. Had dinner in the restaurant one night. The food was good. I don't travel that much, but my husband does (180+ days a year) and he didn't have any complaints. The only thing I noticed was that the wi-fi was unpredictable. This hotel is one of 3 or 4 Marriott's on this property so there are some other choices for food and a Starbucks in the Marriott Hotel next door. Hotel staff were helpful and friendly. There is a free shuttle that will take you to the Miami Internation Mall. It is provided by the Mall and stops at a bunch of hotels on the way to the Mall.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We were picked up by the free shuttle at the airport and driven the 5-10 minutes to the hotel. We were checked in right away by the pleasant front end staff. The lobby had an interactive information board with all sorts of useful tidbits, there were a handful of CPUs and free internet, as well as nice restaurant named Champions. Our room was really nice and clean. Everything appeared new and modern. We had the brunch at Champions in the morning, which contained an enjoyable array of food items. We then arranged for a shuttle through the front desk to travel to the cruise port. All in all, it was a very pleasant stay. Aside from the hotel, there is a movie theater about a five minute walk from the hotel, as well as several strip malls, one which included Kmart and a grocery store, less than 15 minutes away.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Where do I begin the entire staff from housekeeping to the front desk were A+, the room was clean, quiet and comfy. I only wish I had the courage to tell the breakfast girl I saw every morning how hot she was... Her name is Angelica and she is super sexy, was always smiling and was just a sweetheart! It made it easy to wake up early and get ready to start my day. So anyone looking for a clean, safe, great priced hotel you have won't go wrong booking here. It was also located very close to many food options and shopping including a Wal-Mart super center 15mins away. It was about 30min from the beaches as well.

If anyone knows her please email me at: realityworldlc@yahoodotcom

Room Tip: You wont go wrong with any room here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire UK
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

10 mins by free shuttle bus from Miami airport. The bus runs every 15mins. Slightly odd system of pick up as there is no designated bus stop you have to flag the bus down from the arrivals pick up area. Apart from that it is a smooth service.there is a Residence Inn and Marriott sharing the same Marriott "campus" and same shuttle bus. a Fairfield Inn is next door. The hotel is very nice in the new courtyard style, big rooms all new fittings and shower room.
The breakfast was superb, buffet style with everything you could possibly want from a fry up to a huge range of fresh fruit , served by friendly efficient staff. Very quiet at night despite overlooking the freeway into Miami ( and a golf course).

Room Tip: High floors will be quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport

Address: 1201 NW LeJeune Rd, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Miami
#31 Business Hotel in Miami
#34 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this newly transformed, sleek Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South. Settle into the newly renovated guest rooms at this warm, welcoming Miami international airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Airport South Hotel Miami
Courtyard Miami Airport South
Miami Marriott
Miami Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.