We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable & Convenient Miami Airport Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 NW LeJeune Rd, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #26 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Comfortable & Convenient Miami Airport Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed here twice within about a week -- on arrival and before departure -- and found it convenient and satisfying for an airport choice. The shuttle was prompt. The room was fine each time (the second time on the 10th floor was best). There was good restaurant with wall to wall tv's offering every choice of viewing imaginable. Reviews we had seen talked about shopping within walking distance, but for us -- seniors -- it was well beyond our walking range and we went by taxi to a nearby mall.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    272
    84
    22
    14
See reviews for
167
178
43
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgetown, Barbados
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed here the week before thanksgiving on my way to and from Dallas. The staff were helpful and friendly the rooms were clean. No issues to settle your bill and check in was smooth. I would say the rooms with a double bed is much better than the single king sized it had much more room to move about. The restaurant was also great, nice options and the food was tasty. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
150 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Bud Light put us up for a night at this hotel prior to the Bud Light Port Paradise Cruise out of Miami and we loved it. So efficient, the restaurant in the Marriott next door was wonderful, Starbucks next door was wonderful, hotel staff very friendly, I asked for a higher up floor, granted. Bed was comfy and I just sank in it. Can't say enough good things about this Courtyard Marriott!! Thank you Bud Light, great choice!!

The room does not have lotion in it, if you need some, go to the main Marriott front desk, they have travel size Bath & Body Works Lotion.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Ants in the bathroom, hour long wait at midnight for my room, only to have it never had been cleaned from previous guest. Another half hour wait for the room to be "cleaned".

In the morning all you hear is slamming doors starting at 0500 from guests leaving. The large doors make a racket opening and are very difficult to close softly.

Never again! The worst Courtyard Marriott I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This was a nice surprise for a Courtyard - rooms were updated and Champions sports Bar/Restaurant in the lobby. Little pricy for a Courtyard - also, for a hotel with as many floors as this has, having only two elevators in the lobby is clearly not enough. I was there on a busy night and despite checking in late (10 PM) had to wait for about 5 min for an elevator because of the logjam. Must pay to park if you have a car so if your are staying night before I flight and have a rental car, I would recommend turning it in early and taking advantage of the free shuttle to/from the airport to avoid having to pay this fee. Overall though neat, clean, good service adn restaurant and very close to the airport.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Located less than ten minutes from Miami International Airport, this is a new property located on the 'campus' Marriott has with a Residence Inn and the older Marriott property all inter-connected with each other. Dining options are limited. The restaurant in the Marriott itself was disappointing, and service was slow. The staff were apparently in a meeting at 4:30 PM and the bartender was absent, so mixed drinks were a challenge. The food was pretty good though slow in coming. We didn't try the Champions restaurant at the Courtyard but would another time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
230 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed one night at this Courtyard Hotel by Marriott near the Miami International airport. The staff was polite and friendly. The check in process was easy and fast. The room was spacious. and adequately furnished. There were a number of small pieces of paper on the rug in the room, but the rug appeared clean. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were hard. The room was adequate for one night. Parking and breakfast were expensive. I wouls stay here again only if I have to.

Room Tip: The room was adequate. All rooms are probably quiet because of the location of the hotel. Parking c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport

Address: 1201 NW LeJeune Rd, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#20 Family Hotel in Miami
#28 Business Hotel in Miami
#34 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this newly transformed, sleek Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South. Settle into the newly renovated guest rooms at this warm, welcoming Miami international airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Airport South Hotel Miami
Courtyard Miami Airport South
Miami Marriott
Miami Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.