We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable & Convenient Miami Airport Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 NW LeJeune Rd, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 131 hotels in Miami
Virgin Islands National Park, St. John
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Comfortable & Convenient Miami Airport Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed here twice within about a week -- on arrival and before departure -- and found it convenient and satisfying for an airport choice. The shuttle was prompt. The room was fine each time (the second time on the 10th floor was best). There was good restaurant with wall to wall tv's offering every choice of viewing imaginable. Reviews we had seen talked about shopping within walking distance, but for us -- seniors -- it was well beyond our walking range and we went by taxi to a nearby mall.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    152
    178
    57
    17
    11
See reviews for
109
108
32
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgetown, Barbados
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed here the week before thanksgiving on my way to and from Dallas. The staff were helpful and friendly the rooms were clean. No issues to settle your bill and check in was smooth. I would say the rooms with a double bed is much better than the single king sized it had much more room to move about. The restaurant was also great, nice options and the food was tasty. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Bud Light put us up for a night at this hotel prior to the Bud Light Port Paradise Cruise out of Miami and we loved it. So efficient, the restaurant in the Marriott next door was wonderful, Starbucks next door was wonderful, hotel staff very friendly, I asked for a higher up floor, granted. Bed was comfy and I just sank in it. Can't say enough good things about this Courtyard Marriott!! Thank you Bud Light, great choice!!

The room does not have lotion in it, if you need some, go to the main Marriott front desk, they have travel size Bath & Body Works Lotion.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Ants in the bathroom, hour long wait at midnight for my room, only to have it never had been cleaned from previous guest. Another half hour wait for the room to be "cleaned".

In the morning all you hear is slamming doors starting at 0500 from guests leaving. The large doors make a racket opening and are very difficult to close softly.

Never again! The worst Courtyard Marriott I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This was a nice surprise for a Courtyard - rooms were updated and Champions sports Bar/Restaurant in the lobby. Little pricy for a Courtyard - also, for a hotel with as many floors as this has, having only two elevators in the lobby is clearly not enough. I was there on a busy night and despite checking in late (10 PM) had to wait for about 5 min for an elevator because of the logjam. Must pay to park if you have a car so if your are staying night before I flight and have a rental car, I would recommend turning it in early and taking advantage of the free shuttle to/from the airport to avoid having to pay this fee. Overall though neat, clean, good service adn restaurant and very close to the airport.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Located less than ten minutes from Miami International Airport, this is a new property located on the 'campus' Marriott has with a Residence Inn and the older Marriott property all inter-connected with each other. Dining options are limited. The restaurant in the Marriott itself was disappointing, and service was slow. The staff were apparently in a meeting at 4:30 PM and the bartender was absent, so mixed drinks were a challenge. The food was pretty good though slow in coming. We didn't try the Champions restaurant at the Courtyard but would another time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed one night at this Courtyard Hotel by Marriott near the Miami International airport. The staff was polite and friendly. The check in process was easy and fast. The room was spacious. and adequately furnished. There were a number of small pieces of paper on the rug in the room, but the rug appeared clean. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were hard. The room was adequate for one night. Parking and breakfast were expensive. I wouls stay here again only if I have to.

Room Tip: The room was adequate. All rooms are probably quiet because of the location of the hotel. Parking c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport

Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Airport South Hotel Miami
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Airport South Hotel
Courtyard Miami Airport South
Courtyard Miami
Miami Marriott
Miami Courtyard
Address: 1201 NW LeJeune Rd, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Miami
#25 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this newly transformed, sleek Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South. Settle into the newly renovated guest rooms at this warm, welcoming Miami international airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Otel, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.