We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, updated” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 NW LeJeune Rd, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #34 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Alpharetta, Georgia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Convenient, updated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This was a nice surprise for a Courtyard - rooms were updated and Champions sports Bar/Restaurant in the lobby. Little pricy for a Courtyard - also, for a hotel with as many floors as this has, having only two elevators in the lobby is clearly not enough. I was there on a busy night and despite checking in late (10 PM) had to wait for about 5 min for an elevator because of the logjam. Must pay to park if you have a car so if your are staying night before I flight and have a rental car, I would recommend turning it in early and taking advantage of the free shuttle to/from the airport to avoid having to pay this fee. Overall though neat, clean, good service adn restaurant and very close to the airport.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    215
    72
    18
    11
See reviews for
137
132
39
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Located less than ten minutes from Miami International Airport, this is a new property located on the 'campus' Marriott has with a Residence Inn and the older Marriott property all inter-connected with each other. Dining options are limited. The restaurant in the Marriott itself was disappointing, and service was slow. The staff were apparently in a meeting at 4:30 PM and the bartender was absent, so mixed drinks were a challenge. The food was pretty good though slow in coming. We didn't try the Champions restaurant at the Courtyard but would another time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed one night at this Courtyard Hotel by Marriott near the Miami International airport. The staff was polite and friendly. The check in process was easy and fast. The room was spacious. and adequately furnished. There were a number of small pieces of paper on the rug in the room, but the rug appeared clean. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were hard. The room was adequate for one night. Parking and breakfast were expensive. I wouls stay here again only if I have to.

Room Tip: The room was adequate. All rooms are probably quiet because of the location of the hotel. Parking c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

We were there the third time when we flew in to Miami. Again it was a good choice. The shuttle came very fast even though it was later. The facilities is still in an excellent quality, and well maintained. Our room was clean and we slept very well in the beds. We love that the shower is powerfull, this is often a problem. The Champions Sports Bar was again a good place to grab a bite. We will definitely come back next time.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erbil, Iraq
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

In the company of many older run down establishments, the Marriott & Courtyard near the airport actually appears to be one of the same. Much to this traveler's satisfaction, the interiors of both are modern, clean, and completely up to date. As other reviewers have already stated, the service quality is quite good. Bonus...........Starbuck's in the lobby.

Room Tip: Even rooms on the runway side are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My husband and I spend 1 night at this hotel as we were in transit. We had previous stayed at the Marriott at the same complex. We stayed here as it was cheaper than the Marriott. Overall we were very happy with our stay. The staff were very accomodating they called taxis for us, received numerous packages for us and delivered them to the room, sent up a mini fridge (this had a fish smell I think the last person had fish in it). Overall thanks to the management, special thanks to Larry who assisted us during check in and was very helpful. The rooms were like standard Marriott rooms. Bathroom was a little dated but not a problem. It was very clean. We ate at the restaurant food was good however a bit pricey $60 for two people. The lobby area was really nice and spacious lots of lounge areas for hanging out and 3 computers with large screen and also free printing. Noticed that there were lots of shuttles to and from the airport. They have great shuttle service as the shuttle serves three hotels on the same complex. Would definitely stay there again as it very close to airport, frequent shuttle service and great staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

Although this hotel is bare bones -- as airport hotels tend to be -- the facilities are of excellent quality, and well maintained (nice to have a ceiling light in the shower, for example). There are few meal options off the hotel campus, but two Marriott restaurants. Food is filling and decently prepared, but in no way a destination in itself. The fish tacos and chicken-bacon-tomato wrap were both rather bland, the onion rings and Ceasar Salad excellent. All in all, exactly what you need for a brief airport layover : well-kept physical plant, HD-TV, nice shower, comfortable clean beds, quick airport access, and decent food.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport

Address: 1201 NW LeJeune Rd, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Miami
#36 Business Hotel in Miami
#39 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this newly transformed, sleek Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South. Settle into the newly renovated guest rooms at this warm, welcoming Miami international airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Airport South Hotel Miami
Courtyard Miami Airport South
Miami Marriott
Miami Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.