We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our room was not very clean. The bathtub had stains.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 NW LeJeune Rd, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #26 of 112 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reston, Virginia
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Our room was not very clean. The bathtub had stains.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed one night at this Courtyard Hotel by Marriott near the Miami International airport. The staff was polite and friendly. The check in process was easy and fast. The room was spacious. and adequately furnished. There were a number of small pieces of paper on the rug in the room, but the rug appeared clean. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were hard. The room was adequate for one night. Parking and breakfast were expensive. I wouls stay here again only if I have to.

Room Tip: The room was adequate. All rooms are probably quiet because of the location of the hotel. Parking c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    249
    77
    22
    13
See reviews for
156
158
41
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

We were there the third time when we flew in to Miami. Again it was a good choice. The shuttle came very fast even though it was later. The facilities is still in an excellent quality, and well maintained. Our room was clean and we slept very well in the beds. We love that the shower is powerfull, this is often a problem. The Champions Sports Bar was again a good place to grab a bite. We will definitely come back next time.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erbil, Iraq
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

In the company of many older run down establishments, the Marriott & Courtyard near the airport actually appears to be one of the same. Much to this traveler's satisfaction, the interiors of both are modern, clean, and completely up to date. As other reviewers have already stated, the service quality is quite good. Bonus...........Starbuck's in the lobby.

Room Tip: Even rooms on the runway side are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My husband and I spend 1 night at this hotel as we were in transit. We had previous stayed at the Marriott at the same complex. We stayed here as it was cheaper than the Marriott. Overall we were very happy with our stay. The staff were very accomodating they called taxis for us, received numerous packages for us and delivered them to the room, sent up a mini fridge (this had a fish smell I think the last person had fish in it). Overall thanks to the management, special thanks to Larry who assisted us during check in and was very helpful. The rooms were like standard Marriott rooms. Bathroom was a little dated but not a problem. It was very clean. We ate at the restaurant food was good however a bit pricey $60 for two people. The lobby area was really nice and spacious lots of lounge areas for hanging out and 3 computers with large screen and also free printing. Noticed that there were lots of shuttles to and from the airport. They have great shuttle service as the shuttle serves three hotels on the same complex. Would definitely stay there again as it very close to airport, frequent shuttle service and great staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

Although this hotel is bare bones -- as airport hotels tend to be -- the facilities are of excellent quality, and well maintained (nice to have a ceiling light in the shower, for example). There are few meal options off the hotel campus, but two Marriott restaurants. Food is filling and decently prepared, but in no way a destination in itself. The fish tacos and chicken-bacon-tomato wrap were both rather bland, the onion rings and Ceasar Salad excellent. All in all, exactly what you need for a brief airport layover : well-kept physical plant, HD-TV, nice shower, comfortable clean beds, quick airport access, and decent food.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pordenone, Italy
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
101 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Not too happy about our experience at Courtyard MIA...! Hotel needs some improvements in my opinion, it shows its age quite a lot. Our room was nice, but what a (bad) surprise not to find any toiletries in the bathroom? No soap at all! Contacting the reception I was told to go down to collect some - in the end it was free but what a procedure is this (it was not a maid's mistake but Courtyard's policy)? When you spend over 140 bucks a night you don't consider bringing soap from home, and you are supposed to be pretty tired after a long haul flight and willing to have a shower. One more issue was the free wi-fi which did not work at all - but we had our laptop and could connect using the wired connection.
In the end it was a so-so experience, not 100% negative but I have experienced very nice Courtyards in the past, this is not at the same level, so come on Marriott, you can do better!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curacao
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Excellent why? They moved when I needed it the most. I got in from another state with delay on the flight rushing to meetings in town on a tight schedule. I got to the hotel around noon, got a room and was in the room and on to the meetings in about 15 minutes. Oh and it took a whole ten minutes to get there from the airport.

Exactly what I needed. There is a restaurant inside the hotel but plenty of other options nearby or across the street. Even gas stations to fill up the rental car before you return at MIA.

Checkout was painless. Definitely preferred hotel in town for business.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Hi Donald,

Thanks for reviewing our hotel. At one point in our history, Courtyard's tag line was "The hotel designed for business travelers by business travelers." Although our slogans change, I am glad that you find that our promise to business travelers is unchanged.

We welcome you to stay with us again, soon! The next time you're in the building, please find me and say Hi!

Jerry Rice
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport

Address: 1201 NW LeJeune Rd, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Miami
#32 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#34 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this newly transformed, sleek Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South. Settle into the newly renovated guest rooms at this warm, welcoming Miami international airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Airport South Hotel Miami
Courtyard Miami Airport South
Miami Marriott
Miami Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.