We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bang for your buck” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 NW LeJeune Rd, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #26 of 110 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Great bang for your buck”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

Although this hotel is bare bones -- as airport hotels tend to be -- the facilities are of excellent quality, and well maintained (nice to have a ceiling light in the shower, for example). There are few meal options off the hotel campus, but two Marriott restaurants. Food is filling and decently prepared, but in no way a destination in itself. The fish tacos and chicken-bacon-tomato wrap were both rather bland, the onion rings and Ceasar Salad excellent. All in all, exactly what you need for a brief airport layover : well-kept physical plant, HD-TV, nice shower, comfortable clean beds, quick airport access, and decent food.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    254
    77
    22
    13
See reviews for
158
161
41
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pordenone, Italy
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
102 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Not too happy about our experience at Courtyard MIA...! Hotel needs some improvements in my opinion, it shows its age quite a lot. Our room was nice, but what a (bad) surprise not to find any toiletries in the bathroom? No soap at all! Contacting the reception I was told to go down to collect some - in the end it was free but what a procedure is this (it was not a maid's mistake but Courtyard's policy)? When you spend over 140 bucks a night you don't consider bringing soap from home, and you are supposed to be pretty tired after a long haul flight and willing to have a shower. One more issue was the free wi-fi which did not work at all - but we had our laptop and could connect using the wired connection.
In the end it was a so-so experience, not 100% negative but I have experienced very nice Courtyards in the past, this is not at the same level, so come on Marriott, you can do better!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curacao
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Excellent why? They moved when I needed it the most. I got in from another state with delay on the flight rushing to meetings in town on a tight schedule. I got to the hotel around noon, got a room and was in the room and on to the meetings in about 15 minutes. Oh and it took a whole ten minutes to get there from the airport.

Exactly what I needed. There is a restaurant inside the hotel but plenty of other options nearby or across the street. Even gas stations to fill up the rental car before you return at MIA.

Checkout was painless. Definitely preferred hotel in town for business.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Hi Donald,

Thanks for reviewing our hotel. At one point in our history, Courtyard's tag line was "The hotel designed for business travelers by business travelers." Although our slogans change, I am glad that you find that our promise to business travelers is unchanged.

We welcome you to stay with us again, soon! The next time you're in the building, please find me and say Hi!

Jerry Rice
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed here for one night after we missed our connecting flight. Close to airport with frequent shuttles running to and from airport. Also have a $11 round trip shuttle to dolphin mall but leaves every hr and we missed ours b/c the driver came too early and left and early. Checkin and checkout were seamless and we got upgraded to a great room in a quiet corner of the first floor. Gym was a great size. Would have liked an indoor jacuzzi bc it was raining but we did without. Starbucks inside and lots of access to big screen computers with internet. Wifi chopped in and out but it was free. Overall comfortable stay and were impressed with the rooms. room was 4104.

Room Tip: ask for rooms on first floor in the quiet area. we had 4104 and it has a king size bed and was tidy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Hova,

Thanks for reviewing our hotel. We're glad that you've enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the comment on our Wireless Internet service. I was in a meeting last week that was focused around expanding our services and access points to ensure that we have an appropriate level of coverage at the hotel.

I hope that you'll stay with us again and see that we've improved the wireless internet service.

Jerry Rice
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

The location of the Courtyard Marriott, Airport Miami, is extremely convenient for travelers flying into Miami and for those leaving for cruises from the Port of Miami. A hotel shuttle is available to the hotel, early morning until almost midnight, running every 30 minutes from the airport, just a few miles away. The shuttle pick up is on the second level of the airport. You must however - flag down the solid, red, bus with white lettering, to stop for you; be careful, they'll run over you, they "zip" by quickly. There are several Marriotts in the area, get on the right bus. The "key word" for the drivers is "1201", as in Lejeune Rd. - English is at times, minimal.

This hotel is inside a gated hotel complex - alongside the Residence Inn and another "Marrott". Check-in is efficient, ( but beware, the key and the floor numbers don't always match. We stayed on the second floor, our room number was # 4227; just ask for directions. The restaurant is open until midnight for late arrivals. Also, there is a "market" next to the check- inn area that has a minimal supply of food and sundries available. There is a microwave available to heat "frozen" food purchases.

Rooms are spacious and the beds are very comfortable. All "normal" supplies are in the rooms, as well as a coffee maker, blowdryer, and ironing board with iron. My daughter, a flight attendant, stays here with her flight crew when in Miami.

If you need to catch a cruise ship, the taxi rate is $25 to the Miami port, about 25 minutes away.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Maxine,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate your kind comments and will share you feedback on our airport shuttle service with our transportation supevisor. Our goal is to ensure that each of our guests has a flawless experience.

On another note, have your daughter stop by and say hi on her next trip down to Miami.

Please know that your comments are taken seriously and are sincerely appreciated.

Jerry Rice
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Close to the airport, free shuttle, free internet... what else can you ask for?
The hotel is located at a complex with 2 more Marriott properties which is convenient as there is a Starbucks in the lobby of the Marriott Hotel.
There is a K-mart walking distance and a 24 Walgreen’s a couple of blocks down. My only complaint is the parking fee. I think is too high.
Hotel is nice and definitely will stay here again.

Room Tip: Love the view to the airport... :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
ichaves,

Thanks for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your hotel.

Parking in the airport area is a premium. We charge for our parking because our hotel is gated and we have security monitoring our lot 24/7/365.

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Jerry Rice
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Hi everyone, i stay at this "hotel" if you can call it that! on friday 21 on Sep 2012, this was the 3rd time i have to stay there and it is the 3rd time is the same so i decided to write a review. The personal treat you like if you where in prison, thats not acceptable, but the worst of all about the 40% of the rooms in this "hotel" doesn't have an INTERNET signal, the wireless doesn't work in half the hotel, provided by IBAHN. I called the front desk and nothing, i called with the IBAHN guys and nothing, i ask for a room change, and with very badly maners they didn't do it. I work for a BIg AirLine so we stay a lot in hotels about 13 nights per month so believe me i know what im talking about. Its incredible that at this time a hotel don't offer a good internet service, i couldn't talk with mi family and even chek mi mail, i have to go down to the lobby thats pathetic. So do yourself a favor and don't stay at this hotel, there is plenty of options a lot better. We filled a complain and the Airline is going to change us to another hotel hopefully soon.

Room Tip: Forget about the rooms chose another hotel, period.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Mari,

Thanks for your feedback on the Courtyard Miami Airport. We are aware that there are pockets of areas in the hotel where, dependant on time of day, there can be internittent internet challenges. To that end, we are working on addressing the number of access points in our hotel to ensure coverage is sufficient.

I hope that we have this challenged resolved when you return.

Jerry Rice
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport

Address: 1201 NW LeJeune Rd, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#21 Family Hotel in Miami
#30 Business Hotel in Miami
#32 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this newly transformed, sleek Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South. Settle into the newly renovated guest rooms at this warm, welcoming Miami international airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Marriott, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Airport South Hotel Miami
Courtyard Miami Airport South
Miami Marriott
Miami Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.