We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good ambiance and good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 NW LeJeune Rd, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 131 hotels in Miami
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good ambiance and good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed here for one night after we missed our connecting flight. Close to airport with frequent shuttles running to and from airport. Also have a $11 round trip shuttle to dolphin mall but leaves every hr and we missed ours b/c the driver came too early and left and early. Checkin and checkout were seamless and we got upgraded to a great room in a quiet corner of the first floor. Gym was a great size. Would have liked an indoor jacuzzi bc it was raining but we did without. Starbucks inside and lots of access to big screen computers with internet. Wifi chopped in and out but it was free. Overall comfortable stay and were impressed with the rooms. room was 4104.

Room Tip: ask for rooms on first floor in the quiet area. we had 4104 and it has a king size bed and was tidy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Hova,

Thanks for reviewing our hotel. We're glad that you've enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the comment on our Wireless Internet service. I was in a meeting last week that was focused around expanding our services and access points to ensure that we have an appropriate level of coverage at the hotel.

I hope that you'll stay with us again and see that we've improved the wireless internet service.

Jerry Rice
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    152
    178
    57
    17
    11
See reviews for
109
108
32
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

The location of the Courtyard Marriott, Airport Miami, is extremely convenient for travelers flying into Miami and for those leaving for cruises from the Port of Miami. A hotel shuttle is available to the hotel, early morning until almost midnight, running every 30 minutes from the airport, just a few miles away. The shuttle pick up is on the second level of the airport. You must however - flag down the solid, red, bus with white lettering, to stop for you; be careful, they'll run over you, they "zip" by quickly. There are several Marriotts in the area, get on the right bus. The "key word" for the drivers is "1201", as in Lejeune Rd. - English is at times, minimal.

This hotel is inside a gated hotel complex - alongside the Residence Inn and another "Marrott". Check-in is efficient, ( but beware, the key and the floor numbers don't always match. We stayed on the second floor, our room number was # 4227; just ask for directions. The restaurant is open until midnight for late arrivals. Also, there is a "market" next to the check- inn area that has a minimal supply of food and sundries available. There is a microwave available to heat "frozen" food purchases.

Rooms are spacious and the beds are very comfortable. All "normal" supplies are in the rooms, as well as a coffee maker, blowdryer, and ironing board with iron. My daughter, a flight attendant, stays here with her flight crew when in Miami.

If you need to catch a cruise ship, the taxi rate is $25 to the Miami port, about 25 minutes away.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Maxine,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate your kind comments and will share you feedback on our airport shuttle service with our transportation supevisor. Our goal is to ensure that each of our guests has a flawless experience.

On another note, have your daughter stop by and say hi on her next trip down to Miami.

Please know that your comments are taken seriously and are sincerely appreciated.

Jerry Rice
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Close to the airport, free shuttle, free internet... what else can you ask for?
The hotel is located at a complex with 2 more Marriott properties which is convenient as there is a Starbucks in the lobby of the Marriott Hotel.
There is a K-mart walking distance and a 24 Walgreen’s a couple of blocks down. My only complaint is the parking fee. I think is too high.
Hotel is nice and definitely will stay here again.

Room Tip: Love the view to the airport... :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
ichaves,

Thanks for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your hotel.

Parking in the airport area is a premium. We charge for our parking because our hotel is gated and we have security monitoring our lot 24/7/365.

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Jerry Rice
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Hi everyone, i stay at this "hotel" if you can call it that! on friday 21 on Sep 2012, this was the 3rd time i have to stay there and it is the 3rd time is the same so i decided to write a review. The personal treat you like if you where in prison, thats not acceptable, but the worst of all about the 40% of the rooms in this "hotel" doesn't have an INTERNET signal, the wireless doesn't work in half the hotel, provided by IBAHN. I called the front desk and nothing, i called with the IBAHN guys and nothing, i ask for a room change, and with very badly maners they didn't do it. I work for a BIg AirLine so we stay a lot in hotels about 13 nights per month so believe me i know what im talking about. Its incredible that at this time a hotel don't offer a good internet service, i couldn't talk with mi family and even chek mi mail, i have to go down to the lobby thats pathetic. So do yourself a favor and don't stay at this hotel, there is plenty of options a lot better. We filled a complain and the Airline is going to change us to another hotel hopefully soon.

Room Tip: Forget about the rooms chose another hotel, period.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Mari,

Thanks for your feedback on the Courtyard Miami Airport. We are aware that there are pockets of areas in the hotel where, dependant on time of day, there can be internittent internet challenges. To that end, we are working on addressing the number of access points in our hotel to ensure coverage is sufficient.

I hope that we have this challenged resolved when you return.

Jerry Rice
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Very nice hotel. Stayed for a week on business trip. The only thing that I didn't like was the parking fee. Besides that very clean room, friendly staff, nice view on the golf courts, no noise from the aircrafts in the room. Would stay again for my next visit to Miami!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Hi Dennis L,

Thanks for you wonderful review of our hotel at Miami International Airport. We are certainly glad that we met your expectations. As you can tell, our hotel was doubled in size 3 years ago, and we added an expansive lobby as well as our Champion's Bar and Grill to accommodate the Food and Beverage needs of our hotel guests.

We took great care in ensuring that our guests would not have noise interruptions from the airport next door.

We are glad you had a comfortable nights sleep, and hope we can serve you again in the future.

Jerry Rice
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

If you are looking for a great hotel close to Miami airport, here is a great option. It is a full service hotel complete with restaurant,/sports bar, pool/jacuzzi, outdoor seating area & plenty of indoor seating in the lobby. The rooms are very nice, friendly staff, and very clean. The only surprise was the towels in the room were not the quality I expected.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
TricityDJ,

Thanks for sharing your thoughts on our hotel. We welcome any suggestions that our guests might have to make your future lodging experience better.

While I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and the service at our hotel, I wanted to make you aware that I have brought your towel challenge to our housekeeping staff. We pull towels out of circulation on a regular basis that don't meet the standard that our guests expect. We obviously missed one in your room. But know that we're on it!!

We hope to see you again soon!

Jerry Rice
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I stayed at this hotel one night , it was my husband birthday and i wanted to do something different for him , i was looking for a room in the Marriott airport but they were full so we where send to the Courtyard , we book under the regular price, at checking i asked if we could get some strawberries send to my room , but they didn't , have room service , the front desk European girl Lily said that she was going to help to set up everything for celebrating the birthday so when i came back to the room they where chocolate covered strawberries and a happy birthday note , we had dinner at the restaurant that has a bar , very informal , but it was different , so perfect get away for us two , the room was very clean , and very quiet , i advice you try this hotel for more days , the room that i booked come with parking included with is a great option , is really good find people that help you to make a special day , SPECIAL.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
stclair133,

I am so thrilled that you had a great stay at our hotel. I want to thank you also for letting us know that one of our associates went above and beyond to meet your needs and expectations!

We have an incentive program at our hotel. Please know that I have personally recognized Lily for going above and beyond for your stay! I am glad she was able to make it special for you.

We hope that you'll stay with us again in the future.

Best Regards,

Jerry Rice
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport

Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Airport South Hotel Miami
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Airport South Hotel
Courtyard Miami Airport South
Courtyard Miami
Miami Marriott
Miami Courtyard
Address: 1201 NW LeJeune Rd, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Miami
#25 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this newly transformed, sleek Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South. Settle into the newly renovated guest rooms at this warm, welcoming Miami international airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Otel, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.