We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun and easy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Big Bus Tours

Big Bus Tours
301 Biscayne Blvd., Miami, FL
+1 800-336-8233
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$45*
and up
Ranked #67 of 233 Activities in Miami
Type: Bus tours, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Thank you for Choosing Big Bus Tours Miami, a part of the largest operators of open-top sightseeing tours in the World, providing sightseeing tours in over 16 cities across three Continents. The Big Bus sightseeing tour of Miami has been specifically designed to show you the best that Miami has to offer. You can enjoy it all from the comfort and great vantage point of our open-top buses, or hop off wherever you like to explore the places that intrigue you most before hopping back on to continue your journey with us. You will see all the most thrilling and attractive areas such as South Beach, Downtown Miami, Coral Gables, Coconut Grove, Little Havana (free little Havana walking tour with 48 hour tickets) and more. You will see iconic buildings and monuments like the Freedom Tower, Vizcaya Museum and the Versace Mansion, not to mention the sleek shapes and vibrant colors of the Art Deco District. We operate from 9AM-7PM with the last tours departing Central Station at 5:30PM. We have 20 stops with 20-30 minute frequency. Our tours offer an array of experiences from Live Guides to Multilingual recorded commentary in 11 Languages on our classic Vintage Buses. Come experience the best of this spectacular City with Big Bus Miami Tours!
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
“fun and easy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We heard about the tour from our hotel and it turned out to be a great alternative to renting a car, since we didn't know anything about the area. It ended up being a great way to see a variety of places and we upgraded to the 48 hr pass so we could do it 2 days in a row! Loved the beach tour and the city loop. The guides were knowledgable, helpful and entertaining. (Thanks, Armando!) It was easy to get on and get off again. Our 3 year old even had a nice nap on my lap on the top :) Would definitely recommend to others!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    214
    70
    27
    36
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“Big Bus tours offer great value, customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

After departing our cruise and having a good 6 hours to spare before out flight, we were looking for something that would store our luggage and let us explore Miami unemcumbered. We didn't think we'd find it, but we did in Big Bus. Luggage storage, hop on-hop off to all the hot spots in Miami and South Beach, and a ride to the airport for $50 total. Steal.

Big props to Perry who took my boyfriend and I to the airport after traffic caused us to miss the right shuttle. If it weren't for him, we would have been in a bind. He had a great, friendly attitude and his willingness to do that for us was really impressive.

Thanks, Big Bus!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Booked this tour after the cruise mainly because a transfer to Fort Lauderdale airport was included. Wound up wishing I could postpone my flight because I wanted to see more. There are 2 tours available: the beach and the city tour. I don't know about the city tour because there wasn't enough time before I had to be at the airport, but the beach tour was really interesting. There are 10-12 stops that you can hop on and hop off (buses are by every 20 minutes or so) so you can experience a little of the Miami Beach vibe. The tour guide gives running commentary on the attractions and history. It's a great way to kill a few hours after a cruise before your flight.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rives Junction, Michigan
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Plenty of stops and significant locations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

This seemed to be the most popular Miami/Miami Beach tour bus. The busses were relatively frequent, stops were good, price reasonable, most guides very informative and entertaining except one who was a dud. We have used this company before and will continue to use it.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We did the city and beach tour, both were great fun and the right way to get your bearings and see the sights. Got off the city bus and had lunch at restaurant recommended by tour guide.
Good value and good food. Then look round havana part before going to south beach.
We spent the afternoon in South beach, and then returned to downtown.
Next morning did the south beach tour again and stayed on tour all the way round. Excellent, tour guides very informative.
The audio was good on both buses. Would definately recommend this company.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Big Bus Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Bus Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.