We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Big Bus Tours

Big Bus Tours
301 Biscayne Blvd., Miami, FL
+1 800-336-8233
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$45*
and up
Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Ranked #40 of 158 Tours & Activities in Miami
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Thank you for Choosing Big Bus Tours Miami, a part of the largest operators of open-top sightseeing tours in the World, providing sightseeing tours in over 16 cities across three continents. The Big Bus sightseeing tour of Miami has been specifically designed to show you the best that Miami has to offer. You can enjoy it all from the comfort and great vantage point of our open-top buses, or hop off wherever you like to explore the places that intrigue you most before hopping back on to continue your journey with us. You will see all the most thrilling and attractive areas such as South Beach, Downtown Miami, Coral Gables, Coconut Grove, Little Havana (free little Havana walking tour with 48 hour tickets) and more. You will see iconic buildings and monuments like the Freedom Tower, Vizcaya Museum and the Versace Mansion, not to mention the sleek shapes and vibrant colors of the Art Deco District. We operate from 8:30am - 6:30pm daily with the last tours departing Central Station at 5:00PM. We have over 30 stops with 20-30 minute frequency. Our tours offer an array of experiences from Live Guides to Multilingual recorded commentary in 11 Languages on our classic Vintage Buses. Come experience the best of this spectacular City with Big Bus Miami Tours!
Wilmington, Delaware USA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We did the city loop after a cruise (we had stayed and seen Miami Beach before). Would highly reccomend making Vizcaya your primary stop (you really can not see anything from the bus here) it is worth ~2hours. We also stopped at the Biltmore for ~ 20 mins (beautiful) and Little Havana Restaurant Versaille for lunch (good) ~ 1hour. Timing was about right to take the 2:45pm shuttle to the airport (included) to catch our 4:45pm flight.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    365
    342
    121
    66
    71
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milano
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

A good, affordable and comprehensive view both of miami beach and downtown.
I suggest to join the bus tour with a boat tour.
Good chances to watch dolphins.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice and entertaining tour through Florida”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

If you have only some days in Miami this bus tour is perfect to see as much as possible within 1 or 2 days. However it is kind of expensive with around 40$.

If you have enough time i recommend you to rent a bike and discover the city by your own.

Nevertheless this tour is amazing and we really enjoyed it and it helped us to see a lot of Miami in one day!
The guides are funny and can provide your with a lots of background information and are happy to give you advices on what else you should visit! These guys do an amazing job!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Hop Off at your own risk”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

If I could give one star, I would, but I can't forget that Cici is actually a good tour guide--as long as you stay on the bus! The unforgivable problem is their customer service with the lack of buses that will actually pick you up, telephone reps who actually pick up the phone or know the locations of the stops and tour managers who can tell you when the next loop is starting. We were stranded at one spot for two hours in the rain and Maria the phone operator hung up on me when she couldn't figure out where Little Havana is! Another phone operator blamed a broken bus one hour ago and then traffic another hour--it just seemed that they couldn't communicate with each other. It's more glaringly painful when Big Bus Tours passes you four times and another bus tour twice! When we finally got back to take another loop, Victor the manager couldn't settle on a time, moving it to 3 pm, then 4 pm and even offering to do it the next day. I have been to tours where there are acts of God that delay the tour, but even then they will go out of their way to make it up--to reimburse you halfway or if it's too small a company to do so, show you beyond a "sorry" that you're more than just a client quota they have to meet.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin, oh
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Disappointing and expensive”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Spent $170 for a beach loop tour for family of 5. I enjoy hop on hop off buses and think it is a great way to navigate a new place, learn and see a lot in a short period of time. Big Bus was such a disappointment. First, it was very difficult to locate. We were getting on at Bayside and web said you could buy tickets by Hard Rock Cafe. It was not there and was not easy to locate - just a small booth on the outskirts of Bayside.
I didn't realize that it was a recorded tour. Lame! We sat in a lot of traffic so the recording did not align with where we actually were. There is a live guide that interjected comments occasionally but usually at the same time the recording was playing. Also, he asked for tips several times which was pretty obnoxious since he wasn't a true tour guide. The second time we got on the bus, the guide said absolutely nothing. The recording pointed out the only indoor shopping mall on South Beach which includes a TJ Maxx. Recording then included an advertisement for TJ Maxx. A pretty pricey ride to have to listen to advertising!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Big Bus Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Bus Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.