We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Bus Tours, Miami, FL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Big Bus Tours

Big Bus Tours
301 Biscayne Blvd., Miami, FL
+1 800-336-8233
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #63 of 184 Activities in Miami
Type: Bus tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Thank you for Choosing Big Bus Tours Miami, a part of the largest operators of open-top sightseeing tours in the World, providing sightseeing tours in over 16 cities across three Continents. The Big Bus sightseeing tour of Miami has been specifically designed to show you the best that Miami has to offer. You can enjoy it all from the comfort and great vantage point of our open-top buses, or hop off wherever you like to explore the places that intrigue you most before hopping back on to continue your journey with us. You will see all the most thrilling and attractive areas such as South Beach, Downtown Miami, Coral Gables, Coconut Grove, Little Havana (free little Havana walking tour with 48 hour tickets) and more. You will see iconic buildings and monuments like the Freedom Tower, Vizcaya Museum and the Versace Mansion, not to mention the sleek shapes and vibrant colors of the Art Deco District. We operate from 9AM-7PM with the last tours departing Central Station at 5:30PM. We have 20 stops with 20-30 minute frequency. Our tours offer an array of experiences from Live Guides to Multilingual recorded commentary in 11 Languages on our classic Vintage Buses. Come experience the best of this spectacular City with Big Bus Miami Tours!
Beaverton, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Big Bus Tours, Miami, FL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We took both the beach and the city tours. Our guides were Armando and Ricky and they were both excellent! They were very knowledgeable and fun. Great young men! i would recommend the tours, especially if you get these guys.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    189
    65
    25
    32
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Most Hilarious Guide Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

My husband, some friends of ours and I took this tour on Sunday. We only had time for the Beach Loop, but it was worth every penny. Iliana (sorry, I'm not sure if that's spelled correctly!) was our guide and she was a RIOT!! She was totally un-self-conscious and was clearly having a great time giving the tour. She was engaging, got people laughing and of course knew her history and landmarks. She actually made it feel cool to be on this tour bus, which is not an easy feat! We missed the downtown loop, but we heard it was good too. We hopped off at Lincoln Road in Miami Beach and were lucky enough to hop back on with Iliana again.

I definitely recommend this hop-on hop-off tour as a way to familiarize yourself with the city. The ticket is valid for 24 hours, and the price ($39) was worth it, especially if you have time in the morning to do one tour and time in the afternoon to do the other. If you're staying for a few days and don't want to hop off the tour, you can make a note of the places you'd like to come back.

All in all, I highly recommend this visit for a good introduction to your visit to Miami.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Miami hop-on, hop-off tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

What a great tour and tour gude, Eliana. We took the tour from the port because we had a few hours to kill before our flight. They take your luggage, give you a tour and shuttle you to the airport for $49. The tour to South Beach was 2 hrs with a 1/2 srop on Ocean Dr and some traffic. All throughout the tour you can hop on and off at different locations, there by making it as short or as long as you like. The tickets are good for 24 rs! We had a great tour guide, Eliana. She was funny, entertaing and a wealth of information. She knew places to eat, shop and for nightlife. Very enjoyable way to spend our last few hours of vacation.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good one day overview”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Had a day to spend and found we made the most of it by using the Big Bus tour. It was a very good value for us because we scored a Groupon deal the night before. $19 for the regular $39 ticket. Be aware you need to show the voucher at the main ticket office at Bayside. For a savings of $40 for the two of us, it was a no brainer. The only negative was the sound was very poor in the first bus. No problem if you were on the open top, but I couldn't take the sun and wind for 90 minutes. The second bus had earphones and sound was excellent. Overall, I would definitely recommend this way of seeing Miami/Miami Beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Amazing day !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

This was the highlight to my trip to Miami... Sheila sold us tickets to the bus tour along the beaches and then a stay asking as you want trip to the harbour, on return we took the downtown bus through little Havana... This was brilliant, three of us in s comfortable double decker, so interesting and so much to see... I highly recommend this... It was so good I'd do it again if I had more time ! Great staff, great tour guide, great stops !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Big Bus Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Bus Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.