We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added JW Marriott Miami to your Saves list
JW Marriott Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1109 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #24 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Petionville, Haiti
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

The hotel in 20 minutes from Miami International Airport. It is well positionned in the Brickell Avenue, a beautifull financial area. Room service is very good. The mini bar in the room was great even if the beverages were a little bit expensive.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    217
    61
    24
    21
See reviews for
109
136
36
213
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Top Class Hotel with Top class facilities and friendly staff and is located at a pretty posh location.
The Restaurant, Bar and In-room dining has good set of choices to choose from. I specially liked the pool and the small jacuzzi pond.

Room Tip: Plan to visit the happening places that are just 2 blocks away from the hotel and can plan to take a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed overnight at the JW Marriott in Brickell. The view was amazing. It was right across the street from Morton's Steakhouse which the front desk made reservations for us. Everything was clean. The beds were comfortable. I could not say a negative thing about the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, NC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Got a great Travelocity deal here and was hesitant what room we would end up getting. It was a standard city view room, but very well appointed. Beds were extremely comfortable. Large, beautiful bathroom. Granite countertops in bathroom and on dresser. Service was friendly and professional. Ideal location. Steps from a metro mover station. Would stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Good hotel. Rooms are very functional (lots of electric plugs, for example). Gym is very nice, and included in the price. Wi-fi included too.

The area in general is beautiful and great location near downtown. I went jogging and when I came back the door guys offered me cold water.

Good place all around.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Stayed pre cruise, check in lady was rude and v.abrupt. Room was really nice and spacious and v. clean. Ate in bar area on evening food and service excellent. Breakfast was awful, wasn't explained how it worked, no clean bowls for cereal despite asking twice, no English breakfast tea, waiter was no help, couldn't understand that we did not want coffee - for America the service was shocking. Pity as the service the evening before was very good. If I stayed here again (unlikely) I would find somewhere else for breakfast!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis c, Manager at JW Marriott Miami, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We extend our sincerest apologies that you were disappointed by our service and your stay with us. The management teams in the departments you mentioned have been alerted and your insights have been shared directly with them and our associates. If you would like to further discuss the details of your stay and your schedule permits a brief conversation, please call me directly at 305.329.3500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

This is a gorgeous hotel right on Miami Downtown, beautiful views and excellent location.
We got a bay view suite, with breathtaking views, the room was really nice, with a quite large (60" ? ) screen, and even a TV embedded on the bathroom mirror.

We were given access to the concierge lounge, which was nice for breakfast since we were almost alone. The breakfast itself was ok, not too much variety, but it was good. Again with an awesome view of the bay.

The reason why i didn't gave 5 star rating to this hotel is due to a couple of annoyances:

- there was a buzzing sound on the room from the bathroom fan, which cannot be switch off.
- Upon our arrival e found a few nail clippings on the bathroom floor (yikes!) from the last guests.
- valet parking was quite expensive (~40 USD per day), but i guess that'd due to being in downtown.

But i will definitely come back, since all in all it was a good experience.

Room Tip: Get a bay view superior room if budget allows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Conrad Miami
#8 of 113 in Miami
4.5 of 5 stars 1,279 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Viceroy Miami
Viceroy Miami
#14 of 113 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,106 reviews
Downtown
EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Miami

Address: 1109 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Miami
#11 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#12 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#18 Family Hotel in Miami
#22 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your JW Marriott Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Jw Marriott
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.