We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added JW Marriott Miami to your Saves list
JW Marriott Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1109 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #24 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel. It was clean, quiet, check-in was quick and easy, everyone was friendly. We had a room with 2 queens when we checked in but they were able to find us a room with a king bed without a problem. The rooms are average size, they have big flats careen TVs set into the wall so it's not in the way, there's free coffee and water in your room, a desktop computer in the room, wifi is free, the bathrooms are roomy and new looking and clean. The pool is nice-- a little cool, I don't think it's heated but it was ok. Unfortunately the jacuzzi was closed for repairs on our visit. The fitness equipment is really good--treadmills, bikes, ellipticals, weight machines, free weights, mats, a ball and a foam roll. Water and towels are free at the gym. I had a massage at the spa and it was the best massage of my life! Request Rosie if you plan on getting a massage and splurge on the 80 minute massage--you won't regret it! Concierge was very helpful in directing us to places to eat and shop. You are generally within walking distance to a busy area with restaurants and about 1/4-1/2 mile to the Bayfront shopping area, which is really nice. W only stayed 2 nights, but we really enjoyed this hotel. Good location, good service, good amenities.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    217
    61
    24
    21
See reviews for
109
136
36
212
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed here with my family for one night prior to going on a cruise. The hotel was clean and comfortable although it would have been better if we had two Queens instead of two Doubles. The food in the local restaurant and the service overall were excellent. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
201 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stayed 1 night on a recent business trip to Miami. What a place! The room had every convenience you could ask for, very large flat screen, even had a flat screen in the mirror in the bathroom. Very large space in the room with an excellent desk area. I love beds like these with the fluffy bottom and top and pillows with just the right stuffing. Wish I could come back more but most trips require me to stay elsewhere.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainview, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed at JW M M last weekend for a family wedding and enjoyed it immensely. Property is clean, modern. and has all thek amenities of a superior hotel. Every staff member we encountered was friendly, courteous, and eager to please. No doubt, this is the result of staff training for these purposes but many large hotels have such training without these same results.

Pool, on the 7 th floor is very nice and the health club is also located there. No extra charge for the club. Lobby is spacious and well appointed. There is a bar/lounge in the lobby which we did not get a chance to try and also one on the second floor. The second floor also has a nice restaurant (had breakfast there one morning, largely buffet but good) and another bar/lounge.

There are a few restaurants within walking distance but this is not a tourist area. Located south of South Beach in the financial district so the surrounding area is quiet especially on weekends. If your priority is to be in the middle of a touristy area (ie. South Beach), perhaps this location is not for you. However, a short cab ride will get you to South Beach, downtown Miami, Coconut Grove, etc. North Miami Beach is a bit further away.

For a pleasant, low key, and upscale stay, try the JW Marriott Miami.

Room Tip: Facing Brickell Avenue even from the 14 th floor can be about noisy, nothing terrible but if city no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Great staff, and perfect location! My fiance lost her id, they had all hands on deck to help find it. Valet help me search the car. He pulled it up in front of the property and there it was... thanks again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
65 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Wow. Everything about this hotel is amazing. I stayed overnight for business in a suite (free upgrade for being gold elite). My room was incredible-- from the TV in the bathroom mirror to the most comfortable bed they spared nothing. I loved the chocolate turndown service and appreciated the attentive staff. The concierge level was excellent-- the best I've seen. The made-to-order omelets were perfect and the 24 hour snack bar was a nice touch! Overall this hotel is on par with the Ritz Carlton but it is in more of a business district than resort setting.

The only negative is the $32 a night mandatory valet fee. I know it's an industry standard, but I hate paying for parking.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willemstad, null, Netherlands Antilles
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Okay, so first of, I'm an 18 year old girl and I went to Miami late in January to attend a concert. I went for 5 days with my aunt and mom. We got a discount at this hotel because my aunt works at a marriott hotel too, so we stayed here. First, when we got there, the bellman came immediately to help us with our luggage as we got out of our taxi. We arrived at 2pm and our room was already ready for us. Check-in process was fast. My mom and aunt immediately made "friends" with the bellman who helped us with EVERYTHING we needed during our whole stay. He would always be checking up on us. He recommended us places to go, restaurants to eat at, malls to shop at. He even offered to give us a "tour" of Miami in his own car on his day-off. Sadly, we never had the time to do it. On our last day, the restaurant manager gave us free omelettes for breakfast as a way to show appreciation for us staying there and because my aunt works at a marriott. The guy that does the valet parking was very friendly to us too, even though we never needed his services 'cause we didn't have a car. We got into a conversation with him right before we left and he was telling us about his work experiences. And we made friends with the man that worked at front desk the day we were leaving. He gave us his card to contact him. And he was making jokes with me about my concert. Overall, this hotel was seriously the best hotel I've ever stayed at. The rooms are on TOP. They're big. The bed is comfy, there's a flatscreen tv, a coffeemaker, a flatscreen computer for us to use whenever we wanted. Bathroom were very clean and big. There's a full body mirror located a little more past the door. The staff was probably the most friendly people i've encounter. And the location is very good too. You just cross the street, walk a little more and you get cafe's and restaurants and bars with music. Which can be very good at night. If you're bored and got nothing to do, you just go there and have some fun. Sadly, I don't remember the bellmans or anyones name, but I give props to all of them for being such a good employee and treating us so good. I recommend this hotel to EVERYONE. If you can pay it, don't even hesitate. It will be worth it in the end.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Conrad Miami
#8 of 113 in Miami
4.5 of 5 stars 1,279 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Viceroy Miami
Viceroy Miami
#14 of 113 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,106 reviews
Downtown
EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Miami

Address: 1109 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Miami
#11 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#12 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#18 Family Hotel in Miami
#22 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your JW Marriott Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Jw Marriott
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.