We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent great location. View to die for!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Miami

Save Saved
You added JW Marriott Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
JW Marriott Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1109 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #27 of 129 hotels in Miami
High River, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent great location. View to die for!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

First time this location was wonderful couldn't do enough for you! Service! Views!!!! Views to die for. Although the restaurant was on the pricy side. The location leads you to the Bayside Market. Where lots of restaurants to choose from!!! Definitely. A must. To stay!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    207
    150
    45
    16
    17
See reviews for
79
109
30
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I really liked this property during my five-week stay for business. I give five stars to the front desk and service pros and four stars to housekeeping. Room amenities were superb, with few complaints (better Illy coffee selection?), and very comfortable. I liked the 50" TV and the in-mirror bathroom TV as well. The gym is one of the best I've experienced: spacious, well-appointed, and just a superb view. The hotel bar/lounge is convenient but for better atmosphere head across the street to the Epic.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms near the elevator, they are a bit larger than the units nearer the end od t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed in one of the suite for a week. Truly enjoyed my stay there, beautiful hotel, nice restaurant, outstanding lobby. Rooms are large,clean and very comfortable.Internet strength was more than adequate. The fitness center and outdoor pool were nice too.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This is a great place to stay overnight before heading to the port for a cruise. The marquis is more expensive in marriott points only because of the conference center amenities. We fell in love with the location as we love to walk everywhere. Our rooms were spacious and clean. The bed was wonderfully comfortable.
We used the concierge lounge for dinner, evening snacks and breakfast. There was a variety of seafood, kabobs, as well as cold dishes. Cheese cake and truffles were served in the evening. Everyone found something they liked for breakfast.
The staff is very friendly and the building and pool are beautiful.
We wilol definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tsgbhalf
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

My first time here and it was for three nights. Was on the 20th floor and the room was spacious. Elevators were available and quick travel time. Internet strength was more than adequate.

I did not test the staff. Both the fitness center and outdoor pool were quite nice.

Good location for work and safe neighborhood for walking.

We did not dine in the hotel.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

This hotel in the CBD area so not very good for beach or shopping. However the rooms are large,clean and very comfortable, particularly the bed. Excellent bathroom and typically wonderful American shower - lots of power! No real views from any of the bedrooms, however Bricknel Bay has a great circular walk just a few blocks from the hotel. Good if you have a bot of jet lag and want to blow away the cobwebs. Very handy for the port of Miami if you are picking up a cruise liner - less than five minutes in a taxi. Try to get a package with breakfast included if you can otherwise go out to have it! Staff really helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed recently for several nights. While it was an okay stay, some things about our stay were slightly disappointed and we expected better for a JW Marriott property. The wireless in the hotel was unreliable and spotty, and we experienced several problems with the signal on the television. The maid service was lacking; the room never looked completely clean and the rollaway bed was not made properly each day. However, the front desk service was very good and they were very attentive to all problems. If you're just staying for business, this hotel may be okay - but if you're in Miami for fun, I'd explore your options.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to JW Marriott Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Miami

Address: 1109 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Miami
#12 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#19 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#21 Business Hotel in Miami
#25 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Miami 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, Venere, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your JW Marriott Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Jw Marriott
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.