We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4.5 for the hotel, 3.5 for the room.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added JW Marriott Miami to your Saves list
JW Marriott Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1109 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #24 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“4.5 for the hotel, 3.5 for the room.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is very grand and nicely maintained. The rooms are ok, pretty much what you would expect at a down town hotel. Small but nice. Love their fitness center with iPod/iPhone hook up on most of the machine. Very nice pool too.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    212
    60
    24
    20
See reviews for
108
133
36
206
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Higganum, Connecticut
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

It is a pleasure to use this hotel. You are treated well, it has all the conveniences, and a pleasant business clientele. My only complaint is the obligatory stairs up from the car entrance (I travel light so as to carry my own suitcase).

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Went there for a conference and it was nice. Our room had a great view of the bay/ocean. Conference room rate was reasonable and comparable to other conference hotels. The concierge room on the 21st floor was a great find. bottled water, soda, juices, fresh fruit, snacks, sitting area and computers for your use. Very nice. From a "tourist" point of view it is not conveniently located to anything. If you are coming purely for a vacation I would recommend the beach area (South Beach, Miami Beach).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Stayed Thanksgiving week 2012. Solid classy! Rooms impeccable. Our room was behind elevator and did t even hear it. Service is great, people are nice and free wifi is awesome, although parking for rental car was steep at $29 per night. We will definitely stay here again

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stay here with a group, close to the port , eat in the resterant and had room service,, only stay 1 night nice room , VERY EXPENSES AND THE FOOD WAS jUST OK ,,, Im a chef but paying $15.00 a turkey club and wait over an 1hour to get it ,, not for me ,,, but if you have money to burn and you what something close sure it will work ,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickerington, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this beautiful, newly renovated hotel in downtown Miami, Florida in June 2012. We needed a location that was close to the airport, cruise port and within walking distance of several restaurants. Hotel service and staff were extremely helpful, rooms were absolutely beautifully decorated and we had a stunning room view of downtown Miami, FL. Each room contains a nice work station areas with a desk top computer -- free internet. The only negatives about this hotel were -- no transportation to/from the airport is offered and restaurant hotel, spa and other amenities were very expensive.

Room Tip: If you would like to avoid the cost of the restaurant hotel -- there are several restaurants within...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Due to Hurricane Sandy, I experienced travel delays to Miami (from San Diego). This resulted in my arriving at the Marriott after 2:30 AM. I telephoned from a stop-over and let them know I would be arriving after midnight sometime. They were understanding and very accommodating. When I finally arrived they kindly extended late check out at 5:00 PM (without my asking.)

The room was luxurious, modern, and well appointed with the latest and greatest of everything. The beds, as always, were heavenly. We really loved the shower. It was like standing under a waterfall.

The Concierge lounge was my only disappointment. We arrived in the nick of time for a quick breakfast. Apparently the staff did not appreciate late comers and were not very kind about it. When items were depleted or plates not out, they made no effort to accommodate without being asked. And after being asked it was quite the cold shoulder.

Otherwise - this was a great hotel. It far surpassed the Hyatt (down the same street) which I had to check into the next day for a planned event.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to JW Marriott Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Miami

Address: 1109 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Miami
#11 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#13 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#17 Family Hotel in Miami
#20 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your JW Marriott Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Jw Marriott
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.