We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Hotel for Business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Miami

Save Saved
You added JW Marriott Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
JW Marriott Miami
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1109 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 130 hotels in Miami
Oregon
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A Good Hotel for Business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Went there for a conference and it was nice. Our room had a great view of the bay/ocean. Conference room rate was reasonable and comparable to other conference hotels. The concierge room on the 21st floor was a great find. bottled water, soda, juices, fresh fruit, snacks, sitting area and computers for your use. Very nice. From a "tourist" point of view it is not conveniently located to anything. If you are coming purely for a vacation I would recommend the beach area (South Beach, Miami Beach).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    198
    147
    43
    15
    17
See reviews for
76
104
30
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Stayed Thanksgiving week 2012. Solid classy! Rooms impeccable. Our room was behind elevator and did t even hear it. Service is great, people are nice and free wifi is awesome, although parking for rental car was steep at $29 per night. We will definitely stay here again

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stay here with a group, close to the port , eat in the resterant and had room service,, only stay 1 night nice room , VERY EXPENSES AND THE FOOD WAS jUST OK ,,, Im a chef but paying $15.00 a turkey club and wait over an 1hour to get it ,, not for me ,,, but if you have money to burn and you what something close sure it will work ,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickerington, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this beautiful, newly renovated hotel in downtown Miami, Florida in June 2012. We needed a location that was close to the airport, cruise port and within walking distance of several restaurants. Hotel service and staff were extremely helpful, rooms were absolutely beautifully decorated and we had a stunning room view of downtown Miami, FL. Each room contains a nice work station areas with a desk top computer -- free internet. The only negatives about this hotel were -- no transportation to/from the airport is offered and restaurant hotel, spa and other amenities were very expensive.

Room Tip: If you would like to avoid the cost of the restaurant hotel -- there are several restaurants within...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Due to Hurricane Sandy, I experienced travel delays to Miami (from San Diego). This resulted in my arriving at the Marriott after 2:30 AM. I telephoned from a stop-over and let them know I would be arriving after midnight sometime. They were understanding and very accommodating. When I finally arrived they kindly extended late check out at 5:00 PM (without my asking.)

The room was luxurious, modern, and well appointed with the latest and greatest of everything. The beds, as always, were heavenly. We really loved the shower. It was like standing under a waterfall.

The Concierge lounge was my only disappointment. We arrived in the nick of time for a quick breakfast. Apparently the staff did not appreciate late comers and were not very kind about it. When items were depleted or plates not out, they made no effort to accommodate without being asked. And after being asked it was quite the cold shoulder.

Otherwise - this was a great hotel. It far surpassed the Hyatt (down the same street) which I had to check into the next day for a planned event.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just stayed for the weekend and it was wonderful!! The pool has a very unique stainless steel bottom, the spa is beautiful and the rooms are perfect. The service was very good and the breakfast buffet was delicious. Overall a very relaxing and pleasing stay. Very nice!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray beach, fl
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, the rooms were a nice size, bathrooms nice and our view of the intercoastal and swimming pool were great. The pool area is very nice along with the spa. Location was great for our stay , we walked to church in the am, and walked around town at night with our kids very safe and secure. All staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: we had 1214- it was a really nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to JW Marriott Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Miami

Address: 1109 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Miami
#12 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#17 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#23 Business Hotel in Miami
#28 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — JW Marriott Miami 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Venere, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Agoda, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your JW Marriott Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Jw Marriott
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.