We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, exceptional service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added JW Marriott Miami to your Saves list
JW Marriott Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1109 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #24 of 115 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, VA, USA
Level Contributor
169 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, exceptional service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I was very impressed with this hotel. The receptionist was bilingual and professional, my room was impeccably clean, and the gym facilities were very well maintained. The rooftop pool was clean and the scene of Miami is amazing. I'm a fairly low maintenance guest, though, so I can't speak to the staff's responsiveness to requests (since I didn't make any).

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    222
    63
    24
    21
See reviews for
115
136
37
220
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Spring
Level Contributor
217 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I loved this hotel. I stayed here one night post cruise and it was great. The Concierge club is fantastic. The pool/workout facilities are great as well. Always have been treated with respect and wouldn't hesitate to return. The upgrade to the executive suite was a nice perk!

Room Tip: Any Room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
303 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 765 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I did not expect much for this hotel, its a JW, and the standards are already there. they give free roll away, and free water everywhere. which is good. the rate given was fair. the breakfast buffet is a bit boring, yes if its only one or two days, but more than that nah.

I almost forgot why I choose this hotel, its because of the location, but I never live in the florida or simply in the US, once I enter the hotel, i dont know where to go.

I asked the male hotel reception for direction. he told me its very far to go everywhere, and I asked where is the nearest place for dining. so he asked me to walk left from the hotel main lobby, walk 4 blocks, then make a right turn and right turn again. and its end up, he making me walk for 12 blocks! to reach the area where there is publix and such. and it took me almost 45mins.

.... when its just actually a two or block away from the hotel. which is turn right, cross the street after one block, and just go straight. there is that area, just 5 mins away. I dont know what is his intention doing it, but its really annoying and not funny at all.

i'd rate 4 for this hotel, but this experience makes me fell pissed till today.

Room Tip: ask for a higher floor to get the sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Great location for business purposes. I was very disappointed with the service, definite not up to JW Marriott's standards. People are not as friendly and helpful. I was charged for a no show, when it was the hotel's mistake. Nothing was done about it. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I spent one night here and was very happy with the hotel as well as the service. The staff were friendly and courteous, the property clean and well-maintained. I was very happy and would recommend to any business traveller who stays in the area.

Room Tip: As for a room facing away from the street. The view is not great but the street does get busy so if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights and was not impressed. I expected a JW Marriott but what I got was a dated 1980s Marriott. The location, lobby and the lounge are great - JW worthy but the rooms, not so much. Dated furniture, old carpets and age old bathroom fixtures made the hotel feel neglected. I would recommend this place for someone who is looking for value over luxury. You may be better off staying at the JW marriott marquis down the street - more expensive but you will get all the bells and whistles for it!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
al
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Just wanted to share a recommendation of a very comforting and professional staff and atmosphere. I had a fundraiser scheduled in town and hadn't the slightest clue as to where to stay. I saw advertisements for this establishment and chose to give it a shot. Glad I did! The rooms were elegant, comfortable, and made me feel at home. The staff was overly accomodating and professional. I will most certainly pass on the praise to friends and colleagues looking for a great experience!

Room Tip: I stayed in a larger suite that was located higher up and absolutely loved the morning view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Conrad Miami
#8 of 115 in Miami
4.5 of 5 stars 1,313 reviews
Downtown
Viceroy Miami
Viceroy Miami
#15 of 115 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Downtown
EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Miami

Address: 1109 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Miami
#11 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#12 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#17 Family Hotel in Miami
#20 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your JW Marriott Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Jw Marriott
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.