We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added JW Marriott Miami to your Saves list
JW Marriott Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1109 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #28 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

This hotel was by far one of the highest standards of Marriott I have ever stayed in. I personally work for the marriott brand and so got this hotel on a cheaper rate, we had travelled down from Orlando that morning and managed to check in easily. First Impressions from the outside were outstanding and once we drove into the Valet parking bay I also got pleasntly suprised by the level of high service.
Once in our room which had an excellent view over the pool area/ Miami its self was again amazing i was also suprised at the free Wi-Fi service/PC in our room. We travelled down to key west that day which was lets say a drive and half was pretty far away but when we got back the comfort of staying in the JW MARRIOTT was great.
The next morning we went for a swim, the swimming pool which was on the 7th floor which was one of the best outdoor swimming area i have ever been too/ the pool temperature was perfect the view was perfect and so was the spa Overall experience for this hotel was 10 out of 10
would 100% stay here again

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    161
    47
    17
    18
See reviews for
85
115
34
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

I think that promise many accomidaties And alls are reals. The location is modern. The rooms have many space, with ni es beds And wifi, PC insto the room, big HD that complete this MarvelousI experiencie. The location is preferential because Brickell is near to bayside of Miami. You could walk that distance in 10 minutes. If you would like one coffee, there is one to 30 meters in lector side. The personal was very nice with me. Enjoyed my das there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

This is definitely more of a business hotel than a family hotel. Check-in staff were superb and we were very pleased with the view from our corner room. The best thing going for the hotel is the location. If you don't mind walking, its a lovely 20 walk downtown but alternatively the free tram picks you up outside the hotel. Brickell village is a couple of blocks away with a great atmosphere, lovely restaurants and lively bars. Breakfast in the hotel is what you'd expect but there is a lovely french cafe directly across the road if you fancy coffee and french pastries.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have more light and better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

My Wife and I stayed a total of 7 nights at the JW Marriott Brickell location - first appearances were typical JW quality but our stay became quite tumultuous - we had to be moved twice, a total of 3 rooms in a 7 day period....not good. The first room tub would not drain resulting in the hallway entrance to the room flooding; the second rooms air conditioning completely stopped working - engineer attempted to repair to no avail, resulting in being moved to our third room. the front desk personnel seemed more concerned with our problems than did the management....the management was inept and did not make good on promises to follow up, although a Marriott Rewards member. I would not stay at this establishment again even if it were free. I completed a survey 3 days after our return home and to date have not heard from any Marriott personnel from this location or corporate....interesting?

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

The location is excellent. Amazing view over the cruise terminal. It is also close to downtown.
Food is not impressive. Only thing that worths is onion soup. For an US hotel is one of the best.

Room Tip: Overview the harbor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

This is a great hotel for any traveler. Business or pleasure. I've just checked out of the hotel for one night and was overwhelmed by the service and amenities at the JW.

I do have to say the service is a little slow for the weekday in terms of check-in and waiting for my room to be made, but the access to the conceige floor and nicely cool (temp) lobby netted out my negatives. There are construction in front of the hotel, but I didn't hear any jackhammers during my one night. The bath products are very nice, with a waterfall shower that made for a good experience (washing away the Miami heat/humidity/sweat).

There are tvs in the mirrors in every bathrooms up and downstairs. The internet access is okay and the pool scene is decent as the internet access. The location is in the business area, but you're < 10 min walk from the Mary Brickell shopping area and a $25 cab ride to SoBe. I really like this hotel in Miami, especially at my corporate rate / meeting rate. I wouldn't pay the rack rate for this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Eclipses the service and amenities of most hotels in Miami/Miami Beach. Definitely caters to professionals here on business and does it well. I was there for pleasure and enjoyed the exemplary service. Location is convenient to restaurants bars and shopping.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to JW Marriott Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Miami

Address: 1109 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Miami
#11 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#17 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#19 Business Hotel in Miami
#31 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Otel, Marriott, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your JW Marriott Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Jw Marriott
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.