We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a fantastic day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gray Line Miami Everglades Airboat Adventure Tour

Gray Line Miami Everglades Airboat Adventure Tour
199 E. Flagler St #1120, P.O. Box 380822, Miami, FL 33138 (Downtown)
001-877-643-1258
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$48*
and up
Ranked #140 of 233 Activities in Miami
Type: Boat Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A trip to Miami is not complete without visiting the Everglades, nature at its best. Our tour includes an airboat ride, alligator show and amazing views. The experienced airboat captain-guide takes tourists every day to this unique ecosystem where you'll encounter the breathtaking panoramic views, lush vegetation and tranquility. Be on the lookout for alligators, native flora and fauna, as well as other exotic wildlife in their habitat. After the airboat ride the tour continues with the alligator wildlife show with free time to experience the jungle walking trail filled with crocodilian exhibits. Gray Line Miami operates in South Florida covering the Greater Miami area and Florida Keys and offer more than 35 diverse tours. Our tours are designed for people of all ages, groups and both private travelers and for corporate trips. Some excursions are available for wheelchair users. Most of the tours and services are provided in English and in Spanish.
england
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“what a fantastic day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

This day trip is a must, started the day meeting at the sizzler for an all you can eat buffet breakfast, then set off by coach to swim with the manatees. This was really good and enjoyed by all. Then set off to wild bills river boat where we did the everglades, finished off at a wildlife country park. The day was well planned and organised and relaxed. The driver Mike and host j-lo as she liked to b called where great hostess and made the trip enjoyable. The coach very very comfy and they put a film on to watch as you r on the bus for at least an hour. There are plenty of opportunity to take pictures and ask questions. Fantastic day. A must if your wanting to see some of Florida and see crocs and alligators in their natural habitat.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    12
    4
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“worst tour ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

this was the worst tour i have ever taken and there have been plenty. The bus didn´t turn up at the arranged time so after waiting 15 minutes the hotel concierge phoned Gray Line and was put on hold for 20 minutes. Finally arranged for the tour the following morning. The bus arrived on time but then it took 1 and 1/2 hours to collect the other passengers - the tour lasted 4 hours and 3 hours were spent travelling. The boat trip was OK but the driver was more interested in getting tips than anything else and there was also a giant sign in the bus asking people to be generous with tips. There was no apology for the inconvenience of wasting an entire afternoon and having to pay for a late checkout at the hotel. Never again Gray Line.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gray Line Gator Tours (Everglades and Miami Tour)”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I was recomended this tour by someone in our hotel to do as a break from all the parks in orlando, which i thought would be a great idea.
The tour itself is good however i feel it could do with more organisation, to start with its a 6.20am start and as we were the first hotel to be picked up we then sat on the bus for an hour going around hotels before we even left for the everglades. (Which i know cant be helped but not the best start to the day). We opted for the trip to the Everglades and the Miami trip however not everyone in the group wanted to do the Everglades which meant we had to drive to bayside in Miami drop these people off which took around 3hours, then we headed back up to the Everglades for our airboat tour. I really enjoyed this got to see lots of Gators and a Gator Wrestling show. We then headed down to Miami had lunch at a Cuban Restuarant (which is a little bit expensive but nice). After we went on a tour around star island and Miami harbour, I would have just given this a miss feel this was a wate of time, 90mins i wont get back. Then we got back on the bus and travelled to South Beach couldnt wait to see the beach and the view but by the time we got there it was pitch black as it was november and it got dark at around 6pm. i recommend skipping bayside going straight to south beach and getting food there as there was some lovely resturants on the beach front.
After a long day we then took the 3 hour drive back and again drove around hotels for an hour before we arrived home at 12.30am!
Over all i enjoyed this trip however there could be much more organised.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“great boat ride for the whole family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

it was awsome good value for a great adventure good for the whole family great alligator show after the boat ride would do it again and a great miami zoo

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“not worth the $”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

The tour was to start on the drive to the everglades, that didnt happen! While we were there no one was giving directions as to where to go next. Everyone just stood around not knowing what to do. Not much to see

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gray Line Miami Everglades Airboat Adventure Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gray Line Miami Everglades Airboat Adventure Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.