We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't worry about past negative comments, this is a great and cheap hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center to your Saves list
River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 SE 4th Street, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #84 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't worry about past negative comments, this is a great and cheap hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Most of the past negative reviews are not accurate. Me and wife had a pretty nice stay the night before our cruise on Carnival.The air was out in the lobby, but it had no affect on the room stay. The rooms are huge. It has a pool. Valet guys are kind of expensive. The guys behind the desk are spectacular people, helpful, and down to earth. The hotel is not perfect, but you won't find a lower price on a hotel in this location of Miami. It looks like it was once a luxury hotel back in the day, especially the lobby. Rooms are clean and nice. Beds are just okay, if your are not a stickler for perfection. GET A ROOM ABOVE THE 5TH FLOOR. River view is okay, but view may have construction or junk outside in some rooms. Management has done some upgrades because of past complaints. Very close shopping and restaurants. Hotel is a minute from trains that take you anywhere you want to go. Cabs easy to catch. It has a $6 dollar bus to the Port for cruises. In some room-deals it is free. It is near the Miami Heat arena and a short ride to South Beach, if that's where you are going. Don't second guess. The hotel is very satisfactory for a short stay, and cheap ($50ish bucks on some sites)! It needs a few updates, but every time I want to stay in Miami I will check in here instead of paying 200 plus dollars for hotels next door. Juan and the others guys will make sure you have a nice stay!

Room Tip: Choose above 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    103
    171
    106
    178
See reviews for
120
151
67
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I went to my room there. Found a decent amount of mold in the bathroom. The owner refused to refund my night's stay there. Terrible rooms, terrible service. Don't give a person like this your business.

Stayed June 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Pk i went twice to miami both times i stayed at that hotel i would give 10/10 for everything service , cleanliness but one thing i would prefervto ve more variety at breakfast would give breakfast 4/10 but other than that i love this hotel the view the area everything

Stayed July 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I always stay at River Park since 2012, It has excellent prices, confortable rooms with a perfectly working A/C. The attention is impecable in every way. I had a problem with my reservation, I booked it 2 days later than it was supposed to be and I was waiting for a transfer to come so I did not have enough money to rebook it for the correct day, however Juan Carlos from the reception, helped me. Even tho on the website clearly says that refunds or changes are not allowed, he changed it and even found me the minimal rate (since he was aware of my short budget at the moment). I'm very grateful. There's still good people out there!

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found out the hotel was built 30 years ago and you can tell from the furniture and drapes. It is relatively clean but is not comfortable because of the furniture...it's just old. Shower does not get warm. First room, bed was broken. Has zero Miami vibe...so it is disappointing. Good location, nice views from some rooms, and good sized rooms. If they remodeled it would be much better. Would not book hear again.

Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabedelo, PB
Level Contributor
84 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The building is impressive; the breakfast is good and plentiful; there is an outside swimming pool; its location is excellent to those who want to visit downtown, even existing a free monorail called people mover a few steps away; the price is fair, around 50 dollars a night; the room where I stayed had a very strong and bad cigarette smoke smell, but it was big, with a beautiful sitting room. I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was extremely disappointed with this hotel. I would NOT advice any tourist to stay here. I travel a lot and this was the worst experience I have had. To begin, there are a lot of additional fees that this hotel charges. I thought I was getting the best rates, but beware when you arrive they will charge you with fees that are ridiculous. If I would have been aware I would have stayed at another hotel. I thought that this place had standards, but I was wrong. They force you to do valet parking. I called myself being proactive and asking the gentlemen to explain the fees and to charge me the amount that I owed in the beginning. I informed him when I would checkout and he informed me that I was good to go. My friend was their to vouch the representatives statements, but when I did check out the representative continued to want to charge me after I explained the situation. When he did receive the payment he asked he was disrespectful and gave my keys to another person even though I was the one who the room was under and I was the one that gave him the ticket. When I did ask to speak to a manager, the valet Parker representative stated that he was the manager. I do not believe this, but when I went inside he went from speaking English to Spanish, which I know he was talking disrespectful about me because my friend was my translator. The staff did not acknowledge me with my complaints. Other issues that I had that I reported, but was not acknowledged was that the water was cold and did not get hot. The continental breakfast was nasty and the building itself is old. It does not look like the pictures online. The room was suppose to be with two beds not one so me and my friend had to share. If you are going to spend your money, Do Not spend your money here. I will continue to spread the word about this hotel and I will continue to go to Miami but never again at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#36 of 113 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,146 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Miami
Hyatt Regency Miami
#49 of 113 in Miami
3.5 of 5 stars 1,915 reviews
Rodeway inn Miami
#69 of 113 in Miami
3.5 of 5 stars 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center

Address: 100 SE 4th Street, Miami, FL 33131
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Odigeo, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com and Otel so you can book your River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Park Hotel And Suites Downtown/Convention Center
River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/ Miami
River Park Hotel Downtown
River Park Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.