We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the worst hotels” 1 of 5 stars
Review of River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center to your Saves list
River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 SE 4th Street, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #85 of 112 Hotels in Miami
Romania
1 review
“One of the worst hotels”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First of all, valet parking costs 25$/night , even if the car is parked near the hotel, when you can see it. You must wait 20-40 minutes after you ask them to bring your car.
The maids are horrible and the pool is dirty.
A lot of homeless people around the hotel.
The "continental" breakfast is the worst I have seen, the eggs are not actually eggs at all and the meat used is not comestible. I do not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    96
    160
    102
    170
See reviews for
113
143
62
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel is so not cool. Breakfast is barely nothing, rooms aren't great, the pool isn't cleaned that much and everything does not look so good.
The parking costs like 25$ and you dont even park it. A vallet does it even you like it or not.
The worst part is that today the maid stole 150$ from our room and the hotel refused to admit it under any circumstance. They said we can't prove that she stole from us, so it's not true and they don't have to refund us anything. Also the maid searched through our luggage and wallets..

And even if you don't believe it, nobody from the staff speaks english. We are in the US and they don't speak english...

Never come here. This guys are here just to trick their guests and nothing more

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Do not play with the hotel with your money. They collected a refundable sum of $50 from me upon entry through my debit card.I asked the staff to go and inspect my room before i left. They asked me to go. I demanded for my $50 and they promised to refund within a week. Till today, they did not refund. I made up my mind to go back to USA purposely one day to go and sue them. This is CHEATING BY TRICK,

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We needed a late reservation for a cruise due to weather . The hotel was in some limbo. No restaurants, room service, a breakfast even my kids would pass on. No room wifi as advertised. Whole area under construction. Exits locked. Pool overgrown with algae. An unsavory experience. Pass unless desperate

Room Tip: Steer clear
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First off, the location is great. It's easy accessible from the MetroMover (which is free) and is easily accessible to/from the highway. Views are of the river and the surrounding high-rises.

The staff are generally helpful and are willing to provide assistance The entrance is clean, spacious, and inviting. The hallways are generally clean with old decor. My room was very basic: older tv (with a remote that didn't work), Murphy bed spring mattress, with no microwave/fridge. My thermostat was broken, so I had no AC--which was mildly uncomfortable. And there were flyers for pizza that were slid under the door--with a corresponding flyer from the hotel that told me not to order from any flyers for my safety. Just stayed for one night, and was glad to get out of there.

Good location, very basic rooms. Price is right for a hotel downstairs. Luck of the draw with getting a decent room.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roatan, Honduras
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel on three separate occasions. The think I like about it most is that you can get there from the airport by taking the orange line downtown and then the people mover from government center to the hotel for a total price of about $2.50 per person. I suppose if you have a lot of luggage you might not want to take this option but it works well for me. I did have a bit of a problem with luggage storage this time so I would suggest you not leave your luggage for very long in their storage area. I was assured it would be safe but it was missing when I tried to retrieve it. The hotel staff was not helpful to me and kept repeating that they were "not responsible." On the plus, they do have this storage option when you arrive to early to check in, for example, and want to ditch your luggage while you wait. The ride to the cruise ship dock was $15 by taxi. The also have a shuttle for about $10 per person. It is an older hotel but a pretty good bang for the buck. Breakfast isn't much to write home about but restaurants are close by.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center

Address: 100 SE 4th Street, Miami, FL 33131
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 112 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Odigeo, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, getaroom.com, HostelWorld and Otel so you can book your River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/ Miami
River Park Hotel And Suites Downtown/Convention Center
River Park Hotel Downtown
River Park Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.