We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing fancy, but ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center to your Saves list
River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 SE 4th Street, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #83 of 111 Hotels in Miami
São Paulo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nothing fancy, but ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel served nicely for what we needed: a place to crash for two nights right before New Year. So, for my husband and me, it was ok having a bed to sleep in and a nice hot shower. We only stayed there for sleeping.
The décor is very old and could use some reformation.
Breakfast is very simple. Actually, if you get to go to this hotel, make sure to be in the restaurant as soon as possible: the food is gone quickly.
The best part was location: pretty close to Brickell and I95, easy to get to places and to the airport.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    95
    153
    101
    166
See reviews for
109
138
62
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room has a double bed no comfortable. The hot continental breakfast horrible also breakfast room is not clean and the equipment like the toaster is damaged. Really a bad experience. This hotel doesn't have parking and the valet parking daily is very expensive

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were there the weekend of Ultra as a family trip. The hotel service was very slow and we ended up with the wrong room. It really needs an upgrade. Box spring beds and it smells dingy. The bed was super uncomfortable. We got a room on the north side of the building which is right next to the off ramp of I-95 to Biscayne Blvd. Very noisy and you can hear all the traffic. Worst hotel experience ever.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The pictures shown online are very old photos. This location is horrible! After getting on the elevator that had a sticky substance on the doors, walking over the unraveling rugs we entered the suite and my husband set on the mattress that FOLDED in half!! There were COIL springs coming through the mattress. We moved the bedding to see how old the mattress was and THERE WAS BLOOD ON THE MATTRESS!!! That was the last straw. We immediately checked out!!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel really needs an Upgrade. The hole hotel is more or less worn out. We got a big room and a big bathroom whish was nice but it was a bit dirty and need refurbishing like the rest of the hotel. The safe did not work, lack of battery. Wi-Fi was very good.
The breakfast was just toast and jam.
Transfer to the cruise harbour worked good.

Room Tip: ask for a room in the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Spa treatment excellent. Very welcoming and accommodating. I thoroughly enjoyed the treatment by the attendants at the front desk and throughout my visit. The masseuse was fabulous. Theresa delivered exactly what I needed to relax and calm my body and spirit down.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center

Address: 100 SE 4th Street, Miami, FL 33131
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 111 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HostelBookers and HostelWorld so you can book your River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/ Miami
River Park Hotel And Suites Downtown/Convention Center
River Park Hotel Downtown
River Park Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.