We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center to your Saves list
River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 SE 4th Street, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #83 of 110 Hotels in Miami
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Don't stay here!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Terrible hotel service and gross rooms. We are traveling with our infant and called ahead to make sure they had cribs...they said yes, when we arrived were told no cribs. O well not a big deal we would put a blanket down and he could sleep on the floor. The carpet was so disgusting we were not putting our own so I called front desk and it never showed up its now midnight and we are exhausted so he slept with us the mattress and pillows are garbage, breakfast was gross I asked to speak to the manager and was told he would be in in a half hour while we watched him on his cell phone in his office. Too much more to mention I would give this a zero star if I could

Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    86
    141
    99
    158
See reviews for
103
129
59
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newfoundland, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

we just stayed at this hotel a week ago for two nights. it was located downtown not too far from the airport and the port of miami. it was clean for the most part but older looking for sure. the wifi was off and on, didnt work at first but seemed to work ok after. the hotel breakfast was simple and not that warm but it was better than going out searching for something else. the front desk staff were helpful and friendly. if you want a hotel for cheaper and for a night or two, its ok but i wouldnt recommend staying there much longer than that. as mentioned in other people's comments, there were a lot of homeless people nearby, so we didnt walk around too much especially after dark.

Room Tip: pick something on a higher floor to get the view and something at the back of the hotel if you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was quite scared when I booked the hotel from Hotwire and later read the reviews here, and was expecting a really dodge hotel. But I had a good surprise when I arrived.

Yes, it is true that the rooms and hotel are dated. But the room was big, with a small living room where we left our bags and shops, a good size bathroom (for the ones used with big chains las western) and a spacious room (but this last part I believe is because we booked a room for 2 and got a room for 4).

the bathroom seemed quite clean for me, everything was really white as the bedsheets. The only thing I downgrade de cleaning is for the carpet, there were some spots on it, that seems to be there for a long time now. Maybe not the best option for someone with allergy.

I was in room 808 and the wifi was working from my room (not really in the room area but in the living room area). So, not a problem with that.

For the continental breakfast, I will agree with other reviewers that say that, that is not a continental breakfast. So, if your intention is: I will save a little money and stay in this hotel because of the free breakfast, I would reconsider. But considering other hotels in US that the breakfast would be: a donut and a instant coffee, that is much better. They had scrambled eggs, toast, orange juice and a few other things.

Beware the parking is paid. I knew it before so, there was no issue. But saw a client complaining about it. The valet service in front of the hotel was charging USD 23 per day during carnaval. For the ones without a car, the train station is really close (one block).

In the frontdesk there is a sign saying a USD 2 per day will be charged for the safes. But we didn't had any charge. What I think makes sense, as it is compulsory.

The front desk was quite helpful and profesional. No complains about.

The location was convenient for us, downtown is close to the airport, and miami beach is easily accessible. We had no problems going to Fort Laudaret, Seaworld, Brickell, Miami Beach. (We were by car, but I believe that is well located for the ones with public transport). The only thing that scared me about the location was some homeless guys nearby but actually they didn't even talk to us.

Room Tip: Os quartos com vista para o rio sao de final 1 a 6. Os outros tem vista para o viaduto.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roatan, Honduras
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an old hotel. Don't expect the Ritz. We arrived early from cruise ship and desk staff was helpful allowing us to store our baggage in a safe room until check in time. Only one block from restaurants and two blocks from downtown. There is public transportation nearby and right next door is the free people mover. We were satisfied and stayed a couple of nights. Early in the morning there was no hot water but it didn't bother us as we were not leaving early. Suggest you get your shower the night before. After peak usage time, around 9:30 am, hot water resumed. Breakfast was nothing to write home about but edible. We will stay there again. We paid about $150 a night but compared to most downtown hotels, this was about half the going rate.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Pere, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our stop for one night before our cruise......first of all, it is not really close to anything for walking. The view from the room was beautiful and saw manatees swimming in river below. The room was clean. The toilet barely flushed. And they forgot our wash cloths, and when I called for them, I was told I would have to go down and get them myself. Continental breakfast was ridiculous. This hotel looks like it was quite the place YEARS ago.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osprey, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff was not friendly, room was dirty, cigarette smoke kept making it's way into our room through the central ventilation system, toilet did not work properly, no hot water in the shower, pull out couch mattress fell through the bottom support, furnishings in room were old, worn out and dated, restaurant was closed, only parking available is valet @ cost of $23/day, I was charged for an in room safe that I did not request or use - I was told this is an automatic charge to all rooms. The only ok feature is that the location is convenient for downtown business, otherwise - STAY AWAY!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room is perfectly fine. It is like a suite. They do not have a business center, which is unbelievable in this day and age. Big hassle to print my boarding pass. Location not great. Not much next to hotel and you have to walk a few blocks to find someplace to eat. Will not stay here again.

Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center

Address: 100 SE 4th Street, Miami, FL 33131
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 110 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, HostelBookers, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/ Miami
River Park Hotel And Suites Downtown/Convention Center
River Park Hotel Downtown
River Park Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.