We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center to your Saves list
River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 SE 4th Street, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #98 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Bryn Mawr
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

we visited there on labor day weekend. Hotel is quite good we have been promoted to a suite it was a good surprise. Room was quite big and clean. You can choose to have downtown view or river view room.But the sad part is Miami downtown has no night life. There was no body on streets at 9 in night. Every single place was closed. Somehow we found a restaurant for dinner. So if you are a night party person dont stay in downtown. Rather choose a place near south beach and enjoy your evening at ocean st.

Room Tip: River side rooms have a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    74
    121
    93
    145
See reviews for
88
114
53
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bonaire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Hmm, I guess my experience wasn't as bad as some of the other reviewers. My girlfriend and I had to be close to the Dutch embassy, which was within 5 minute walking distance. We also found the location good for shopping, as there is a shopping district within easy walking distance. Was it luxury? No, but we just needed to be there 2-3 days. We found the service to be decent, and the staff seemed very willing to accomodate our needs, and give directions and advice, but that may be because she speaks Spanish?

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Unbelievably bad service, and I'm usually not that picky. Check in was crazy as there is nowhere to park, and there just simply is not enough staff to accommodate. Everything is in need of major maintenance. I would feel bad for the overworked staff because there definitely is not enough staff, but the fact they couldn't have cared less just made my frustration level soar when I couldn't get any towels.

I thought my experience was bad until I saw the door to another guest's room with holes straight through!

I know every hotel has some bad reviews that are not that fair, but this place is the unusual example of being deserving of complaint.

To be fair, $70/night is a great price for Miami, and if you can overlook the homeless camp surrounding the hotel, it's a nice central location, next to the metro and river.

No internet, but I brought my WiFi. Just wish I had brought some towels.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Hot water flows from ALL faucets...so if you enjoy rinsing your mouth with hot water after brushing your teeth....this is your place !!
We had to fight every step of the way just to get clean towels from housekeeping, they say to use your room towels for the pool, then say they will bring you more to use for the bath, but they never show up.
This looks like it must have been a nice place to stay years ago, but very run down now.
In fairness the price was good for downtown, BUT you definetly get what you pay for.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a week. Nothing to say about the location, but there are many annoying things.
1. The breakfast is until 9AM. After 9.00, no more breakfast. So we had to buy another breakfast somewhere else.
2. The service. Nothing to say about the cleaning (pehaps, we were lucky), but we had no telephone in our room because, according to them, they are changing the system. It was quite annoying. We had to get up at 5 AM to catch our plane and asked the reception to wake us up. Unfortunately, no telephone, no wake up. They could have sent somebody... Fortunately, we bought an alarm clock.
When we asked the reception to search a location in Miami for us, they could not help, because the guy at the reception did not know Miami.
3. Finding a taxi : When I asked the reception to book for a taxi for the following day at 5.30 AM, the receptionnist answered that the concierge always find a taxi and that taxis functions 24 hours a day. The following day, at 5.30, we caught our taxi next door, close to the Hyatt where many taxis are waiting. We did not see anybody at the door.
4. The shower : the shower did not work. There was only one option : you had to pull the faucet very strongly and you could not turn it. Luckily, it was in the middle, not too hot, not too cold.
5. No internet in the room, only in the lobby.
6. We did not have any car (the parking is close to 25 dollars a day).
The only advantage : the location.
I would never come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is a little outdated and dead. This is a budget alternative, that served us okay for one night. We would not choose this hotel for a longer stay. Two stars because we slept well here after a 13 h flight. Free Wifi in lobby is a plus. Location okay also, walking distance to restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kiev, Ukraine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel about a year ago. The impressions are really bad. We've read a lot of comments on this hotel, but didn't expect it to be so bad! The only advantage of it is good location, pretty close to the center. Now disadvantages. First of all, we booked the hotel online and overpaid because we paid for some shuttle cruise which in reality we didn't have.. The receptionist couldn't clearly explain what we were paying for and couldn't answer our questions. She had such an annoying accent!! Then they charged us for parking. The roomservice was terrible too as chambermaid accidently threw our stuff away explaining it by saying it was placed next to the garbage bin. The room was dirty, bed was uncomfortable, old sheets for the bed. All in all we spent the whole time arguing with the receptionist and the chambermaid, demanding to give us our money back or at least explain where our money went. BTW forgot to mention that the food was sooo bad! It also says in the hotel review that it's got the pool - it is also bad (dirty and really small)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center

Address: 100 SE 4th Street, Miami, FL 33131
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Otel, HostelBookers, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Tingo so you can book your River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Park Hotel And Suites Downtown/Convention Center
River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/ Miami
River Park Hotel Downtown
River Park Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.