We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT STAY HERE” 1 of 5 stars
Review of River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center to your Saves list
River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 SE 4th Street, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #95 of 122 Hotels in Miami
1 review
“DO NOT STAY HERE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Dirty bed linens, wiring exposed,hairdryer hanging out of hole in wall, telephone didn't work, sink didn't drain, toilet clogged and toilet seat so old peeling! Nothing like pictures presented on their web page! Dangerous area! Our driver was shocked we were staying there.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    81
    132
    96
    154
See reviews for
95
122
55
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

After reading the many reviews on this hotel, I admit I was a bit frightened. Upon our arrival, I was checked in rather quickly. We arrived around 7 pm and within 15-20 mins we had the car parked by the valet, the hotel took our bags to our room since a luggage cart was unavailable and we were ready to head out to see the town. Room was in good shape, the staff was friendly, helpful and location of the hotel was great. I would say this was money well spent on a 2 star hotel in DOWNTOWN MIAMI. We were right by two metro mover stations and 4 blocks from our event venue....can't beat it. ***I do have to say watch out for the valet....they will try to double charge you (so keep your parking ticket) and make sure you store your personal items from their view or out of the car...the valet did take an aux cable from my car but all in all, it was a great trip and our room was great. NO BEDBUGS, NO WAITING,FRIENDLY & HELPFUL STAFF, GOOD ROOM, GREAT VIEW OF MIAMI RIVER. Stayed in room 903.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view or an upgrade if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Black mold in the bathroom, broken fixtures, stained sheets, old smelly mattress, elevator makes terrifying sounds and it's license expired 3 months ago, ice machines broken,. Was greeted in the morning by a homeless man masturbating in front of the hotel. Staff are inexperienced and don't seem to care about the condition of the place.

Literally the only good thing about this hotel was it's proximity to downtown Miami.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We had a 1 night stay before our cruise.Its in a good location.The staff was friendly,and helpful. We got upgraded to a queen suite. The shuttle to the pier was 6 bucks ,and on time.No bad review here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Woke up at 3:00am on March 15, 2013 to find I was getting bitten by bed bugs. Checked carefully and saw the mattress was full of them. I stayed in room 1004. Went o the font dek, no manager on site. Guy at the front dek said a women just complained a week ago about bedbugs. he said he could not doing anything tht i ould have to speak to the mnager. I checked out out at 3:30am.

Room Tip: Stay away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasil
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Very good location, very close to the Metro Mover that lets you go places in Miami. Rates are convenient (around US$ 140), but do not expect any frills. Breakfast is included, but forget about something filled with goodies. Besides, breakfast hours are very strict, 7:00 to 9:30, if you get there at 9:30, staff will have removed most of the food. If you have any dietary restrictions, lets say, sugar, bring your own cereal, etc., for there was a choice between Fruit Loops and Frosted Flakes!!! However, it relly breaks your fast!

Room Tip: It is a good place to stay if you do not expect any luxuries and frills. They do not havce any miner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Felt like the hotel from "The Shining". It may have been a beautiful hotel some 30 years ago, but after that nothing has been done to keep it in shape. There are cracks in the walls, it's dirty, it's loud. It is also situated in a rather shady location even though it is very central. Also the personnel are not more than teens and, although they are friendly enough, they can hardly answer any questions. Tried to ask how to find the way to some different spots and the answer was always to take a cab. On the plus side was the interesting decorations in the lobby and of course the location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center

Address: 100 SE 4th Street, Miami, FL 33131
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/ Miami
River Park Hotel And Suites Downtown/Convention Center
River Park Hotel Downtown
River Park Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.