We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful suite, great services.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added HYATT house Miami Airport to your Saves list
HYATT house Miami Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5710 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #19 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Metz, France
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
“Beautiful suite, great services.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2010

We spent two nights at the Hyatt Summerfield Suites Miami Airport in april 2010. The suite was large : one spacious room with sofa bed and flat screen and a kitchen (with big fridge, stove with oven, micro-wave, dishwasher, toaster), a bedroom with king size bed and another flat screen and a bathroom with one part with bathtub combo and toilet and another one with washbowl and wardrobe.
The hotel has a pool with pretty gardens and offers a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and a complimentary social hour with soda, beer, dips...
We were very satisfied with the hotel services, the hotel shuttle picked us up at the airport when we arrived and drove us to our rental car location the next day. We asked by fax to get the sofa bed ready for our son as our flight arrived late, it was done.
Great stay.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    304
    74
    36
    13
See reviews for
352
201
39
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Curacao, Netherlands Antilles
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

We just came back from a nice stay at the summerfield. After reading the reviews i knew this was the place for me and my family, before and after a cruise with the Majesty of the seas, which was awesome. Check in was a breeze and asking for an upgrade when we returned from the cruise was also great. About the hotel itself it has nice rooms with nice furnishings, the kitchenette was just right with all the appliances normally needed. Breakfast was good and my daugther, sister in law and niece enjoyed the pool as well.
Overall it was a good choice. Thanks to Luis Castillo who made us feel at home.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiea, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

Decided to stay there based on reviews that I read. The wife and I were very pleased with our large King bed room. It was on the first floor and close to the front desk. We did not notice any outside noise and the twin flat screen TV's were a nice touch. The lack of an in house restaurant was a let down, but they do have a little mini-shop next to the front desk. You can buy some microwavable meals and snacks/toiletries 24/7. The front desk staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. We arrived and checked in at 10pm with fast, friendly service. They even recommended a local restaurant that was open late for us to try. The restaurant (Casa Juan) was fantastic.

The complementary breakfast was pretty good. Not as good as the Embassy Suites Airport hotel also in Miami, but better than most. There was eggs, sausage, and pancakes on the hot side and the standard muffins/cereal/fruit choices on the other side. The hotel is about a 8-10 minute walk from the nearest fast-food/retail area.

If you are looking for a more modern, business-ish, professional feeling place to stay then this is it. I would stay here again no problem!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2010

We booked this hotel online about 6 months prior via Hotwire for about $60. Free shuttle service from the airport was prompt, and each family was checked into a spacious one bedroom suite with a full kitchen and living room with a Queen size sofa sleeper, and a separate bedroom with King size bed. The hotel featured a nice outdoor pool and grilling facilities in an interior courtyard, and a full and free breakfast buffet in the morning. Next door, but a couple block walk away is a strip mall with grocery store, liquor store, Italian restaurant, and a fantastic Cuban restaurant! You can walk, or the hotel will shuttle you on request. The hotel offers to arrange shuttle service to the Cruise Port for $15/person. We called around and found cheaper without any trouble. The service from each and every staff member was friendly, personal, and professional. This is the best lodging value, with the best service that I have ever encountered.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2010

I had chosen the Hyatt Summerfield as it was #3 out of 139 hotels on the recommended hotels in Miami on Tripadvisor.I had read all the positive reviews and knew this was the hotel we wanted for our 3 night precruise mini vacation. Upon arrival at the Hotel, at aprox. 3pm on the 29th April,we were told there was a "water problem" at the hotel and that they were moving us to the Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West for our 3 night stay. We were extremely upset to say the least! Other people were checking into the hotel as we were being turned away,and we were told they were part of a group booking,even though they did not appear to us to be.I wondered later if they had just "overbooked" the hotel as there we no service vehicles to be seen around the hotel.
While the Homewood was more than adequate for a one night stay,it was not good for a 3 day mini vacation as it was directly in a flight path for the airport and was extremely noisy in the pool area because of this.
The Hyatt did pay for one of our 3 nights at the Homewood,but it did not make up for our disappointment....we did not have the quiet ,relaxing precruise stay that we wanted :(

Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2010

This was a business/leisure trip as we were pre-viewing several hotels in the area for an upcoming pre-cruise group event and also celebrating an anniversary. We stayed here at the Suites for one night and at another more upscale/luxury property downtown our second night. I must say that we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. There is no grand lobby or anything but the decor and ambiance is very nice and quaint. The staff was friendly and courteous. The rooms were very nicely appointed and clean. The beds were also comfortable. It was great having the full kitchen as they delivered a nice welcome platter of cold cuts and crackers to the room (nice touch). The breakfast was also good. The only thing that I missed at breakfast was waffles which they didn't offer. But they provided eggs, pancakes (which needed a little help) potatoes, meats, fruit, cereal, bagels, toast, juices, coffee, teas etc.

The location was very nice, having a Publix supermarket, Subway, Burger King, a Chinese and Italian restaurant and an Office supply store and a Nail shop at a nearby shopping center. CVS, Walgreens, Mcdonald's and Wendys were also nearby and within walking distance. We felt safe in the area as this hotel sits within a very nice office park area. Overall, we had a great stay here and would highly recommend it to others. We are already making arrangements to come back with our pre-cruise group.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

Our two bedroom suite was perfect and well kept.The area was safe and there is a Publix and Mc Donald around the corner. Breakfast was delicious the restaurant selfs was a bit used up.All in all good choice!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HYATT house Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Miami Airport

Address: 5710 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#16 Family Hotel in Miami
#39 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt House Miami Airport is the best choice when travelling to Miami. Whether you are passing through on your way to a cruise, on vacation to see the sites, on short term business, or even on long term stays. The property is conveniently located just 2 miles from the airport, close enough to have a complimentary shuttle, but far enough to give one a feel different from an airport hotel. We are located equal distances from the beaches and some of the most popular shoopping venues of Miami. At the same time, you can easily go east and tour Biscayne Bay, or go west into the Everglades and see an alligator show. We have the most spacious suites in town, equipped with a complete kitchen. Our hot breakfast is second to none in the area, and it is complimentary, as is the social hour we host Monday through Thursday at our guest house, where you can enjoy complimentary appetizers, soft drinks, beer and wine.The staff at the Hyatt House Miami is anxious to welcome you and I look forward to meeting you in person.Gody Almonte, General Manager. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Venere and Tingo so you can book your HYATT house Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites - Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Hyatt Miami Airport
Summerfield Suites Miami
Miami Summerfield Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.