We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay Pre and Post Cruise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added HYATT house Miami Airport to your Saves list
HYATT house Miami Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5710 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #18 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay Pre and Post Cruise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

This was our first stay at a Hyatt House property, We had the 2-Bedroom Trio Suite , which has 2 bedrooms 2 washrooms, a Living room and a Kitchen. It was huge and we had ample room for all 5 of us. The location was perfect for us as I wanted to avoid the small rooms of downtown miami and be a little away from the hustle of miami downtown.The property is huge and has a lot of space for families , The Pool area was amazing with two Shiny Bar-b-cue grills and a lounge.
As Usual we had the legendary Hyatt breakfast but along with that we were invited to the lounge every weekday evening for a complimentary meal along with wines and beers which was availble for all guests.
As usual the front desk staff was very helpfull and courteus whenever we needed directions and recomendations, Nina and Gus Konstentinos were amazing and very accomodating. The rooms were clean and property was in good shape, I will however reccomend the mangement to change the seating and tables in the breakfast Lounge and they were a bit odd. But over all we had good times and will definately return if we are in the vicinity.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool so you can keep an eye on the kids while staying in the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Hyatt house Miami Airport. Our staff will also be delighted to hear your wonderful comments. Once again, thank you for your business!

Best Regards,

Gody Almonte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    307
    75
    36
    13
See reviews for
358
202
39
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Due to weather conditions, we recently had to arrange a very late night layover in Miami on Sunday, March 2, 2014 . From the airport shuttle driver to the night manager we were really pleased with our treatment at this fine hotel. The manager arranged a quiet and upgraded room for us, all on very short notice. We will stay here any time we are in Miami. Kudos to their staff for making a nice end to a not so nice travel day!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thanks for your feedback regarding your recent stay experience at the Hyatt house Miami Airport. I am thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations in all areas. Our goal is to make memories for our guests and I am very happy that we succeeded in doing so for you. I will be sure to share your positive feedback with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel the next time you are Miami.

Best Regards,

Gody Almonte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed here a year ago, and I still have wonderful memories of spending the morning swimming here under the palm trees - my son and I had the lovely pool to ourselves after a somewhat hectic but decent free breakfast. Here's what you should know: program the hotel's direct number into your phone and call it when you arrive at the airport. We used the shuttle several times and no, they can't read your mind, you must call them. And when you call, you'll probably get someone whose first language is not English, and you will have a conversation, and then wonder if they really understood you. They did. (this happened to me each time) I would definitely stay here again for a one night pre-cruise type of stay. For parents who value a separate bedroom it is a great value. We took the hotel shuttle to the bus transit station to South Beach, and it was a bit of a hassle, but a cheap way to get around with no car.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thanks for your feedback regarding your recent stay experience at the Hyatt house Miami Airport. I am thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations in all areas. Our goal is to make memories for our guests and I am very happy that we succeeded in doing so for you. I will be sure to share your positive feedback with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel the next time you are Miami.

Best Regards,

Gody Almonte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Booked this hotel for a pre-cruise one night stay. The one bedroom suite was perfect. We arrived very late but had not had dinner. The staff had several choices and suggestions for delivery along with menus. We decided instead to save time with a choice from the well stocked little lobby store and were able to heat and enjoy tv type dinners in our room. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the airport location was perfect.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
On behalf of the entire staff at the Hyatt house, Miami Airport, we would like to thank you for your review of our property. We strive to make every guest feel at home while they stay with us and review like yours let us know how successful we are. Thank you again for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Best Regards,

Gody Almonte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
892 helpful votes 892 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Excellent airport location! What a great place for a quick overnight stay or to settle in for a few days. A shuttle bus is available for airport pick up and delivery. It was full the night we needed it from the airport but the staff suggested we hail a taxi and they would pick up the tab. Our room was well appointed with a great bed, comfy pillows, large dressing area with floor to ceiling mirrored doors and a complete kitchen. A pleasant surprise awaited us in the morning with a generous buffet breakfast featuring plenty of variety and a most accommodating staff, hustling to keep the counters stocked and coffee pots filled. The breakfast seating area spills out onto a beautiful courtyard and covered outdoor eating area where there is a well kept pool and hot tub. The hotel also features a well stocked pantry with assorted food items for purchase, immaculate guest laundry facilities and an adequate workout facility. Extra bonus points go to this hotel for the close location (easy and safe walking distance) to a market square that offers several restaurants and a grocery store. As well, the Hyatt House offers an exceptional, affordable transportation service to the Port of Miami if you are headed out on a cruise.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
On behalf of the entire staff at the Hyatt house, Miami Airport, we would like to thank you for your review of our property. We strive to make every guest feel at home while they stay with us and review like yours let us know how successful we are. Thank you again for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Best Regards,

Gody Almonte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We needed a hotel next to Miami airport for one night and this was one of few options that we had, as everything else was either very expensive or had poor reviews. We were happy with our choice.

The hotel can be easily reached from the airport (unlike some other options that we considered which have "Miami airport" in the name but are 10 miles from the airport) and had a free parking. The family suite was quite big and we were able to get a crib for our 1-year old baby. The room was well furnished and there was a kitchenette with everything for preparing food (stove, pots, dishes, etc.). We did not use it but, had we stayed longer, it would have been very convenient. Carpets in the hallways did not look new but were clean.

The breakfast was free and the choice were reasonably big: omelette, sausages, bread, cereal, etc. (There could have been a few more items that I wanted, like croissants or pastries - but the choice was reasonably big.) On weekdays, there is also "manager's reception" in the evening with free food. (We did not get to go there because we were staying during the weekend - but we saw the menus posted on the board and the choices looked nice.) At the reception, one can buy drinks, snacks, frozen dinners and toiletries - very convenient.

Wi-Fi is free but was not working in the evening when we arrived. It was fixed in the morning.

Overall, we were quite happy with our stay. In our opinion, the hotel was a bit overpriced but we were visiting Miami during the busy season and a lot of hotels were overpriced.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thanks for your feedback regarding your recent stay experience at the Hyatt house Miami Airport. I am thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations in all areas. Our goal is to make memories for our guests and I am very happy that we succeeded in doing so for you. I will be sure to share your positive feedback with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel the next time you are Miami.

Best Regards,

Gody Almonte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I booked this hotel when I went to Miami and Keywest. We have One Bedroom Suite. Great Hotel, Furniture was new and clean. Comfortable place to stay with. As always in Hyatt breakfast was excellent! We loved our stay. Airport shuttle all the time.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thanks for your feedback regarding your recent stay experience at the Hyatt house Miami Airport. I am thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations in all areas. Our goal is to make memories for our guests and I am very happy that we succeeded in doing so for you. I will be sure to share your positive feedback with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel the next time you are Miami.

Best Regards,

Gody Almonte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HYATT house Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Miami Airport

Address: 5710 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#15 Family Hotel in Miami
#37 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt House Miami Airport is the best choice when travelling to Miami. Whether you are passing through on your way to a cruise, on vacation to see the sites, on short term business, or even on long term stays. The property is conveniently located just 2 miles from the airport, close enough to have a complimentary shuttle, but far enough to give one a feel different from an airport hotel. We are located equal distances from the beaches and some of the most popular shoopping venues of Miami. At the same time, you can easily go east and tour Biscayne Bay, or go west into the Everglades and see an alligator show. We have the most spacious suites in town, equipped with a complete kitchen. Our hot breakfast is second to none in the area, and it is complimentary, as is the social hour we host Monday through Thursday at our guest house, where you can enjoy complimentary appetizers, soft drinks, beer and wine.The staff at the Hyatt House Miami is anxious to welcome you and I look forward to meeting you in person.Gody Almonte, General Manager. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your HYATT house Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites - Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Hyatt Miami Airport
Summerfield Suites Miami
Miami Summerfield Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.