We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good until ...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added HYATT house Miami Airport to your Saves list
HYATT house Miami Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5710 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Ranked #17 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good until ...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Everyone was extremely helpful. Our morning shuttle driver went out of his way to get us a map of South Beach and the bus schedule. Unfortunately, coming back was not so easy. After waiting for 20 minutes the van to the hotel was too full and we had to wait another 20 minutes. Saw a family that had been passed up twice. On a Friday during peak times you need two vans. The hotel had two but only one driver.
The hotel has a nice range of food and snacks, but the listed prices are not what you pay. A decent free real breakfast is nice.
Free wifi

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We're reviewing your comments with our team and adding additional procedures so we will be more prepared to manage the transportation for the airport. We understand how important an enjoyable, relaxing, and comfortable experience is while staying with us. We value your satisfaction and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay, and your feedback will help. Feel free to contact us personally if you would like to discuss this in further detail. We hope you will consider staying with us again.

Best Regards,
Gody Almonte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    326
    79
    36
    14
See reviews for
378
209
39
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Compare to other Hyatt House, the service is very poor in this location.
I have Platinum Membership with the Hyatt franchise and the service is really poor in this branch. Some examples:
- Difficult to call to the front desk from the room
- Inefficient laundry service
- Lack of proactivity from the employees of this hotel
- Slow service in the breakfast buffet
The hotel has the potential to provide a better service, but I think there is a lack of staff who can provide the proper service that other locations tend to offer.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
On behalf of myself and my staff I would like to apologize for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay with us. Your feedback about our staff is very important and helpful for us to strive and make improvements to exceed our guest's needs and expectations. Again I sincerely apologize that we did not live up to our expectations of seamless service. I hope you give us the opportunity on your next visit to Miami to showcase our beautifully renovated hotel and outstanding guest services. If I can be of any further assistance please let me know.

Sincerely,
Gody Almonte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Stayed here for 7 nights end of December prior to going on a cruise. A free shuttle bus is available from the airport to the hotel which arrived within 15 minutes of calling them. Staff at reception were very helpful and friendly. The 2 bedroomed suite we got was on the third floor looking across to the swimming pool, it was vey quiet with no noise from aeroplanes. Very clean and nice big rooms. The kitchen was well equipped with fridge cooker and dishwasher.
The buffet breakfast was very good with plenty choice, we had no problem finding a table every morning. An added bonus was a social night 4nights a week , with hot food and salad plus crackers bread and cheeses. Wine and beer was also available.
Nice swimming pool area with a jacuzzi and a nice sitting area.
The only down side was you really need a car which we didn't have as there is only a few small stores within walking distance. But there was no problem for reception to phone for a taxi. The Dolphin Mall is a 25 dollar taxi ride each way.
A shuttle to the port of Miami can be ordered at reception at a cost of 10 dollars per person .

Room Tip: Recommend 3rd floor looking over the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Hyatt house Miami Airport. Our staff will also be delighted to hear your wonderful comments. Once again, thank you for your business!

Gody Almonte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Maybe I should have given this an excellent, but it was just short of that. This hotel is very convenient for the airport, we stayed overnight after a long flight to avoid a night drive to an unknown destination near Naples. Having arrived without our luggage having made the connection we were pleased with the ease at which we found the place, the extremely pleasant check-in man, that they had a small shop with essentials and that there was a shopping area literally a few minutes walk away that had a large supermarket and a variety of eating places. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The kitchen area would be useful if that is what you need (microwave, hob, fridge sink etc), but we did not use anything but the kettle. The room was very comfortable and the black-out curtains just what we needed after 2 long flights. The breakfast in the morning was extensive and very well done - the somewhat basic nature of the seating and somewhat tatty carpet are probably the reasons I didn't go for "excellent", but the food itself was great and you could get take-away cups for tea/coffee/hot chocolate which I presume you would lmicrowave later. The pool was nice, plenty of room to sit out in comfy chairs either in the sun or in the shade. I would both stay here again and recommend it to anyone needing a place to stay before or after a long flight.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thanks for your feedback regarding your recent stay experience at the Hyatt house Miami Airport. I am thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations in all areas. Our goal is to make memories for our guests and I am very happy that we succeeded in doing so for you. I will be sure to share your positive feedback with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel the next time you are Miami.

Gody Almonte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Excellent free breakfast and hot dinner! (With real utensils rather than cheap plastics) Their fruit section is also very generous. Good pool and hot tub. We stayed here for 3 nights during Xmas time, and really enjoyed it. It's much more than a typical airport hotel. It's not for luxury hotel seekers, but I highly recommend it to families since it's gonna save you a lot.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
On behalf of the entire staff at the Hyatt house, Miami Airport, we would like to thank you for your review of our property. We strive to make every guest feel at home while they stay with us and review like yours let us know how successful we are. Thank you again for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Best Regards,

Gody Almonte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

After reading reviews, I booked this hotel for a pre-cruise stay..booked a two bedroom suite as we were traveling with family. Airport shuttle pickup service was quick and efficient. Reception staff also friendly and efficient. Our suite was fine with two bedrooms and two full baths. It was clean and complimentary breakfast got us off to a great start.. Everything from omelettes, sausage, and pancakes to yogurt, fruit, and bagels. There's a shuttle to the pier for $10 per person so we booked that to get us to the ship!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
On behalf of the entire staff at the Hyatt house, Miami Airport, we would like to thank you for your review of our property. We strive to make every guest feel at home while they stay with us and review like yours let us know how successful we are. Thank you again for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Best Regards,

Gody Almonte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

This hotel is an extended stay type property and lacks amenities such as room service, luxury bathrooms , and PPV movies. That said , the hotel rooms are spacious and very clean. The proximity to the airport is awesome. The only complaint that I have was the rude lady who seemed to be in charge of the buffet breakfast. I had been told the night previously by the front desk that the hotel had an " omelette station " at breakfast. Instead , they just have those horrible scrambled eggs that are all "clumpy." When I asked the lady working down in the restaurant(I assume she was a cook), she was very short with me. Bottom line: nice hotel if you get it at a good price. Front desk staff is very nice. Breakfast is substandard.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
On behalf of the entire staff at the Hyatt house, Miami Airport, we would like to thank you for your review of our property. We strive to make every guest feel at home while they stay with us and review like yours let us know how successful we are. Thank you again for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Best Regards,

Gody Almonte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HYATT house Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Miami Airport

Address: 5710 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#16 Family Hotel in Miami
#34 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt House Miami Airport is the best choice when travelling to Miami. Whether you are passing through on your way to a cruise, on vacation to see the sites, on short term business, or even on long term stays. The property is conveniently located just 2 miles from the airport, close enough to have a complimentary shuttle, but far enough to give one a feel different from an airport hotel. We are located equal distances from the beaches and some of the most popular shoopping venues of Miami. At the same time, you can easily go east and tour Biscayne Bay, or go west into the Everglades and see an alligator show. We have the most spacious suites in town, equipped with a complete kitchen. Our hot breakfast is second to none in the area, and it is complimentary, as is the social hour we host Monday through Thursday at our guest house, where you can enjoy complimentary appetizers, soft drinks, beer and wine.The staff at the Hyatt House Miami is anxious to welcome you and I look forward to meeting you in person.Gody Almonte, General Manager. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your HYATT house Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites - Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Hyatt Miami Airport
Summerfield Suites Miami
Miami Summerfield Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.