We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient” 3 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added HYATT house Miami Airport to your Saves list
HYATT house Miami Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5710 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #20 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Convenient”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed here for one night at the end of a trip touring Florida in September 2013. The location is excellent for the airport and easy to access from main roads coming into Miami. Our suite was big. It had a very well equipped kitchen, great sitting area, separate bedroom, big wardrobe and bathroom. We even had 2 TV's! Breakfast was chaotic. We were lucky to find a table as soon as we arrived but many families were walking around with full plates of food unable to find anywhere to sit. The solution would be to place more tables outside on the terrace and encourage more people to eat out in the glorious sunshine!! Reception staff were friendly and very helpful. We used the business centre for free to print our boarding passes and so did not need to queue for them at the airport. Great place to stay.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    304
    74
    36
    13
See reviews for
352
201
39
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Spacious rooms. Beds comfortable with plenty of pillows!! Spent a long time online trying to find a hotel while attending two Marlins games. So glad we chose Hyatt House, definitely will stay here again!! Close to airport, and easy to get to the ballpark in less than 15 minutes. Front desk staff was very friendly and the breakfast bar was a wonderful start to our day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Hyatt House is a very conveniently located near the airport. Hyatt House is a comfortable and place to stay especially for the people who are on transit. The suites and rooms here are very spacious and clean. Hotel staff are always there to help you. Their service quality is really great. The hotel has a shuttle service that goes to and from the grocery store. I was particularly satisfied with the job of the staff and the housekeeping. By the way, every evening from 5:30 to 7:00, the hotel provides free drinks and food. But, don’t eat too much of the free stuffs, cause you will find some great dining place nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This was a great choice for us the night before our cruise. It was a great value and the staff was very friendly. They have a free shuttle service from the airport & a free hot breakfast. When I asked at the front desk what I should do to get a taxi to the port for our cruise, the clerk said they had an arrangement with a van service. The van cost us only $10 each. Last year from The Epic in downtown Miami, it cost $30 for both of us in a taxi. The hot breakfast was much better than I figured it would be, since it was included. Also, when I asked about a good Cuban restaurant, he said there was one within walking distance .... Casa Juan. Very good and tasty.
I would recommend this place to anyone and will make it my first choice when cruising out of Miami in the future.

Room Tip: Our room was on the north side, so was more exposed to traffic and airport noise. It was a suite wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I was very pleased with my stay at this hotel. The hotel was clean and the staff was very pleasant. I was shocked at how huge the rooms are. It felt more like a small apartment than a hotel room. I am a loyal Hilton customer and did not want to stay at this property but due to my employer making my travel arrangements, I had no choice but to stay here---what a nice surprise.

I would definitely recommend this property to anyone needing to stay near the Miami Airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We are ecstatic that you enjoyed your visit at Hyatt House Miami Airport. Perspective business travelers will definitely appreciate your review when they are trying to decide where to stay when traveling to Miami. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again in the not too distant future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We didn't have a good time on this hotel this month. We went there one night to make conections to Cancun and we had a big headache . When we got there they didn't find our reservations. We made it through Booking.com. The hotel was full and we spent more then one hour and half to find a solution. I insisted to call Booking and a men at the desk answering that the computer sistem was not working. Finally , after a very long wait, he decided to call booking and it was conferred a pre payment for that reservation. They put us in a room , but all that stress was not necessary. During our wait we were shocked because one guest came to the desk saying that they gave the key for another guest and she was taking her shower when a strange man came in. Ridiculous , but it is a true history. No control ! Check in 0 ( zero ). Never more.!!

Room Tip: Go to another place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watchung, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

I loved my stay here, it really felt like home away from home. The location is great, only 15 minutes drive to south beach, give or take traffic, and very close to the airport without the noise. My boyfriend and I would definitely stay here again when we go back to Miami :) excellent breakfast also and full kitchen with a Publix around the corner gives excellent value for the money

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HYATT house Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Miami Airport

Address: 5710 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#16 Family Hotel in Miami
#39 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt House Miami Airport is the best choice when travelling to Miami. Whether you are passing through on your way to a cruise, on vacation to see the sites, on short term business, or even on long term stays. The property is conveniently located just 2 miles from the airport, close enough to have a complimentary shuttle, but far enough to give one a feel different from an airport hotel. We are located equal distances from the beaches and some of the most popular shoopping venues of Miami. At the same time, you can easily go east and tour Biscayne Bay, or go west into the Everglades and see an alligator show. We have the most spacious suites in town, equipped with a complete kitchen. Our hot breakfast is second to none in the area, and it is complimentary, as is the social hour we host Monday through Thursday at our guest house, where you can enjoy complimentary appetizers, soft drinks, beer and wine.The staff at the Hyatt House Miami is anxious to welcome you and I look forward to meeting you in person.Gody Almonte, General Manager. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your HYATT house Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites - Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Hyatt Miami Airport
Summerfield Suites Miami
Miami Summerfield Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.