We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Save Saved
You added HYATT house Miami Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
HYATT house Miami Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5710 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
AAA Summer Savings
Ranked #19 of 129 hotels in Miami
Bluffton, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

My wife had a business meeting 2 buildings over, so we booked the Hyatt house for 3 days.
First, the room was huge with a full kitchen! The living room has a very large sectional couch with a pull out bed that my 8 year old son loved. Also has a very nice flat screen with a DVD player... The only draw back was the tv channel selection. No movies on demand like other hotels.
The master bed was very comfortable and also a large flat screen on the wall.
The pool and hot tub were also very good.. I highly recommend this hotel for everyone..

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    385
    281
    68
    36
    13
See reviews for
326
186
38
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Small, but clean and safe airport hotel. Staff are very friendly, rooms are huge, free WLAN, all is clean, a 24 hours mini-shop available. Wake up call at 4.30 am worked as promised.
When back to Miami, this will be my first choice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff at the Hyatt house, Miami Airport, we would like to thank you for your review of our property. We strive to make every guest feel at home while they stay with us and review like yours let us know how successful we are. Thank you again for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Regards,

Gody Almonte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

close to airport, shuttle bus to Hotel available- but u need contact hotel to pick u up, friendly driver, hot day, offered bottled water for the short journey to hotel, 2 adults/ 2 children stayed 2 bed 2 bathroom king size suite plus sitting room area, well equipped kitchen if u wish to cook plus dish washer, complimentary first evening light buffet, good breakfast however it can get very busy, choice was limited on second day, non drivers, however staff very good on giving advice / directions to Miami Shopping Malls- Dolphin Mall recommended , Miami Bus tours great idea - but u need PLENTY of time, other option - shared taxi straight to memorable South Miami beach and see the interesting world go by, as always keep your belongings secure/ safe, side streets best avoided, overall - great experience bar one moody older shuttle driver mid morning on the last day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We (2 adults, 3 kids) stayed 3 days in a 2 bedroom 2 king size bed suite. It also had 2 bath and a full kitchen (although we did not really cook).
This hotel is nicely located near Miami Airport, but we found Miami to be bigger than you may think and going to e.g. Miami Beach actually took some time.
The room was very nice and clean. Maybe the bathrooms are due for an update some time soon, but everything worked.
We were impressed by the breakfast selection and the snacks that were offered in the afternoon/early evening. The pool area is nothing special, but it is there and the pool was enjoyed by the kids. Pool towels were available.
Wi-fi was available and worked well, also in the room.
There is a Publix supermarket within walking distance (5 minutes), so shopping for a lunch pack is easy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

I often stay at Hyatt properties however until today had not experienced a stay at one of their Hyatt House properties. I chose the one near the Miami airport since I had an early morning flight out. The hotel is a little hard to find, however it's really comfortable and offers super accommodations.

My suite had a sitting room and kitchenette -- more than enough room for an extended stay (even though I was there for only one night!) The front desk staff are young, enthusiastic and very helpful.

I'd certainly try another Hyatt House hotel and would recommend this one very highly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

My family of two children and two adults stayed here for a week during our trip to Miami and it was absolutely wonderful! My parents were freaking out over the complimentary buffet and they even served beer and wine! Rates are relatively low compared to other hotels offering the same amenities. Hotel staff was very kind and helpful providing us with directions and recommendations of restaurants, etc. Our suite was spacious, clean and most importantly, affordable unlike other hotels who charge more than $200/night with not nearly as many amenities as the Hyatt. Would return in a heartbeat upon my next trip to Ft. Lauderdale/Miami!

Room Tip: Try to get a suite on the 3rd floor or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We are ecstatic that you enjoyed your visit at Hyatt House Miami Airport. Perspective business travelers will definitely appreciate your review when they are trying to decide where to stay when traveling to Miami. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again in the not too distant future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Anyone who reads my reviews (all twelve of you! ;) know about our horrid experience with the Hyatt Place Plantation, in May 2013. I was going to swear off Hyatt forever had the corporate guest services not responded so swiftly and personally to my complaint, offering apologies and a free night. Therefore, we booked at the Hyatt House Miami Airport en route to the Caribbean, and it has been a thoroughly pleasant stay. The rooms are spacious, clean and quiet. The complimentary breakfast generous (although they could include some healthier options, such as unsweetened cereal) and they also serve an evening buffet, also gratis, with wine and beer. (This reminded me of the amazing free tapas at London's Melia White House Hotel, but that is for another review.)
The hotel is but 4 miles from the airport but there is no plane noise. It is also very close to some modest restaurants (see my review of the Cuban cuisine Casa Juan.)
This Hyatt is affordable, with a friendly, helpful front desk staff.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HYATT house Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Miami Airport

Address: 5710 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#15 Family Hotel in Miami
#44 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Miami Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt House Miami Airport is the best choice when travelling to Miami. Whether you are passing through on your way to a cruise, on vacation to see the sites, on short term business, or even on long term stays. The property is conveniently located just 2 miles from the airport, close enough to have a complimentary shuttle, but far enough to give one a feel different from an airport hotel. We are located equal distances from the beaches and some of the most popular shoopping venues of Miami. At the same time, you can easily go east and tour Biscayne Bay, or go west into the Everglades and see an alligator show. We have the most spacious suites in town, equipped with a complete kitchen. Our hot breakfast is second to none in the area, and it is complimentary, as is the social hour we host Monday through Thursday at our guest house, where you can enjoy complimentary appetizers, soft drinks, beer and wine.The staff at the Hyatt House Miami is anxious to welcome you and I look forward to meeting you in person.Gody Almonte, General Manager. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Amex, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your HYATT house Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites - Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Hyatt Miami Airport
Summerfield Suites Miami
Miami Summerfield Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.