We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Arrival” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added HYATT house Miami Airport to your Saves list
HYATT house Miami Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5710 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #18 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Perfect Arrival”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Just a short trip around the corner from the airport, the Hyatt House is an easily accessible and pleasantly accommodating welcome to Miami. We were greeted by friendly staff and clean rooms. The three of us had plenty of room in the two bedroom, 2 bathroom suite. There is a complete kitchen (refrigerator, microwave, sink, toaster, stove, ceramic plates, and dishwasher). We were starving and ordered pizza and burgers from 1 of the 4 delivery menus that were there. It took an hour and a half for the food to arrive, but for those who don't want to wait, there is a 24 hour guest market with food, wine, beer, and any toiletries you might have forgotten. Complimentary breakfast was quite decent (cereal, ham, eggs, waffles, yogurt, juice, coffee, toast). We took a dip in the pool and made use of the late check-out option (2 pm). We won't hang around for the evening social (free drinks and snacks), but this was a great way to start our trip in Miami.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    308
    75
    36
    13
See reviews for
358
202
39
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We spent one night in mid-May before heading home after a vacation in the Caribbean. The location is about 10 minutes from the airport with a free shuttle that leaves every 30 minutes starting at 6:00 am. The room was sparkling clean and comfortable. Check in was easy and we were told we had a free upgrade and had a suite rather than the queen that we had reserved. That was an unexpected surprise !! We didn't have time to linger for breakfast which was unfortunate since this is one of the best complimentary breakfasts that I have seen at a hotel. There was a free WSJ in the lobby.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Hyatt house Miami Airport. Our staff will also be delighted to hear your wonderful comments. Once again, thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caguas, Puerto Rico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

The amennities you receive are great for the price you pay. Great swimming pool, in-house convenience store is a good idea. Staff is very nice and polite. Fitness Room is terrific with state of the art equipment. Breakfast and Evening dining food is excelent. Hotel location is priceless... Recommended....

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night on April 26 2013 before our cruise on the Breeze. There is nothing bad to be said about this hotel. Check-in was a breeze and the front desk staff were very nice and polite. We signed up for the shuttle to the port when we checked in, departures were 11am, 12pm, & 1pm. We decided to take the 11am shuttle and it worked out great, for $10 per person it was well worth it and its a quick drive to the port. The breakfast was great and there was a much bigger selection off food than most of your other hotels that off a free breakfast. Everything that was served hot was actually hot, and the juice was great. I would def reccomend takeing the advice of the front desk staff and get to the breakfast earlier cause there are much bigger crouds during the last couple hours of breakfast. The room we had was a king suite and it couldnt of been better, nothing bad to say about the room at all. Everything was clean and the room looked great! Upon check out, the front desk staff we great again and after checking out and walking outside we were greeted by the shuttle driver. I would def reccomend this hotel for anyone!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Hyatt house Miami Airport. Our staff will also be delighted to hear your wonderful comments. Once again, thank you for your business!

Best Regards,

Gody Almonte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights after a long intercontinental flight. We were suprised to see that they arrange some get-together in the late afternoon (mon-thu), including some snacks and drings.

Breakfast was one of the best we ever got in such hotel.

We enjoyed a big room incl. kitchen, which was very comfortable and clean.

Pool was refreshing, nice and clean, located in the nicely arranged garden.

The staff was very helpfull and friendly.

Overall a great location to be and a clear recommendation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff at the Hyatt house, Miami Airport, we would like to thank you for your review of our property. We strive to make every guest feel at home while they stay with us and review like yours let us know how successful we are. Thank you again for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Regards,

Gody Almonte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

My teens and I stayed for one night before our cruise. I booked through Travelocity, who reserved the wrong room on my behalf. The decor in our room seemed dated and worn, but I was grateful to the staff here who found a room with enough bed space for all of us to sleep.

The breakfast buffet was very good, and we appreciated the free wi-fi.

We didn't take advantage of the pool or fitness centre, but they looked good.

If you are going on a cruise, book the shuttle through the hotel. I wanted to get to the port early to take advantage of our priority boarding, but all of the taxis in the city were busy. So we ended up being on the last shuttle. The guys at the front desk did ask if I wanted to book the shuttle the night before, but, didn't inform me of the taxi problem I may encounter.

The airport-hotel shuttle driver was awesome as well. If they have time, they will shuttle you to the shopping plaza and nearby restaurants. Give them a tip. They deserve it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curacao, Netherlands Antilles
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

It was a very good stay at the Hyatt House. The staff really did a great job to make our stay great, especially Luis.
We stayed here before and this time again we have nothing to complain. The rooms are a very good size and the beds were comfortable. A kitchenette and a sitting room made the room complete.
It was perfect for our family of 4, the kids enjoyed the stay also and the complimentary cake for my husbands birthday was very well appreciated and delicious.
I really recommend this hotel for families.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for your candid great of our property. We are ecstatic that we exceeded your expectations! We strive every day to satisfy our guests and it is always nice to hear when we do. Thank you again for the feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Gody Almonte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HYATT house Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Miami Airport

Address: 5710 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#14 Family Hotel in Miami
#37 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt House Miami Airport is the best choice when travelling to Miami. Whether you are passing through on your way to a cruise, on vacation to see the sites, on short term business, or even on long term stays. The property is conveniently located just 2 miles from the airport, close enough to have a complimentary shuttle, but far enough to give one a feel different from an airport hotel. We are located equal distances from the beaches and some of the most popular shoopping venues of Miami. At the same time, you can easily go east and tour Biscayne Bay, or go west into the Everglades and see an alligator show. We have the most spacious suites in town, equipped with a complete kitchen. Our hot breakfast is second to none in the area, and it is complimentary, as is the social hour we host Monday through Thursday at our guest house, where you can enjoy complimentary appetizers, soft drinks, beer and wine.The staff at the Hyatt House Miami is anxious to welcome you and I look forward to meeting you in person.Gody Almonte, General Manager. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your HYATT house Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites - Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Hyatt Miami Airport
Summerfield Suites Miami
Miami Summerfield Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.