We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for an airport hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added HYATT house Miami Airport to your Saves list
HYATT house Miami Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5710 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #14 of 111 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Edmonton
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Great for an airport hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

My teens and I stayed for one night before our cruise. I booked through Travelocity, who reserved the wrong room on my behalf. The decor in our room seemed dated and worn, but I was grateful to the staff here who found a room with enough bed space for all of us to sleep.

The breakfast buffet was very good, and we appreciated the free wi-fi.

We didn't take advantage of the pool or fitness centre, but they looked good.

If you are going on a cruise, book the shuttle through the hotel. I wanted to get to the port early to take advantage of our priority boarding, but all of the taxis in the city were busy. So we ended up being on the last shuttle. The guys at the front desk did ask if I wanted to book the shuttle the night before, but, didn't inform me of the taxi problem I may encounter.

The airport-hotel shuttle driver was awesome as well. If they have time, they will shuttle you to the shopping plaza and nearby restaurants. Give them a tip. They deserve it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    347
    85
    37
    14
See reviews for
398
219
42
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Curacao, Netherlands Antilles
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

It was a very good stay at the Hyatt House. The staff really did a great job to make our stay great, especially Luis.
We stayed here before and this time again we have nothing to complain. The rooms are a very good size and the beds were comfortable. A kitchenette and a sitting room made the room complete.
It was perfect for our family of 4, the kids enjoyed the stay also and the complimentary cake for my husbands birthday was very well appreciated and delicious.
I really recommend this hotel for families.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for your candid great of our property. We are ecstatic that we exceeded your expectations! We strive every day to satisfy our guests and it is always nice to hear when we do. Thank you again for the feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Gody Almonte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stayed there for almost a week. We had no complaints. On the contrary, everything went smoothly. Breakfast was OK, parking was easy and although it is close to the airport we didnt hear any noise from there. The kitchen is a great plus (there is a Publix on the corner) and the staff is very professional, efficient and corteous. The room was big and very clean. We stayed there in order to be close to certain touristic attractions, such as Miami Zoo and Miami Beach (each about 20 min from there by car). Overal, we had an excellent stay and we certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff at the Hyatt house, Miami Airport, we would like to thank you for your review of our property. We strive to make every guest feel at home while they stay with us and review like yours let us know how successful we are. Thank you again for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We have stayed one night in the Hyatt House Miami Airport and really enjoyed our stay

Location: pretty close from the airport (we rented a car and maybe drove 5 minutes or something)
Very easy to park outside the hotel

Room: Our room was very large! We even had a separate room with a sofa and a tv, which was great for our kid!
The room had a kitchen, washing machine etc...more than we needed but it is always nice to be in a big room! Can't complain from the noise, you can barely hear the noise of airplanes!

Breakfast: was OK, eggs, bread, coffee.

To sum up, this hotel is great when you want to have a break after a long flight!
We will stay there again at the end of our trip!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Location, location, location! If you need suite accommodations (kitchen) and a nearby (walking distance) grocery store, pharmacy, restaurants and some shopping, this is the place for you. On top of this, put decent breakfast buffet, more than decent dinner reception, clean rooms and attentive staff and you get the perfect place to stay in Miami.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thanks for your feedback regarding your recent stay experience at the Hyatt house Miami Airport. I am thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations in all areas. Our goal is to make memories for our guests and I am very happy that we succeeded in doing so for you. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel the next time you are Miami.


Regards,

Gody Almonte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed here for one night and was pleasantly surprised by the convenient location, the cleanliness of the room, and the space! It was so comfortable and clean and I highly recommend a stay here when visiting Miami! Also very close to the airport too!!

Room Tip: We had a one bedroom suite which was beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Hyatt house Miami Airport. Our staff will also be delighted to hear your wonderful comments. Once again, thank you for your business!

Gody Almonte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for two nights at the beginning of a 2 week trip in Florida. It was conveniently located near the airport with meant a short drive following our long flight. Our room was a great size with lots of amenities such as cooker and full size fridge/freezer with ice maker. The breakfast was great with different hot choices each day and plenty of ice cold fresh juice (not reconstituted from a machine). The wifi was free and fast and the staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms are showing a few signs of a little wear and tear but were clean and comfortable. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff at the Hyatt house, Miami Airport, we would like to thank you for your review of our property. We strive to make every guest feel at home while they stay with us and review like yours let us know how successful we are. Thank you again for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Regards,

Gody Almonte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HYATT house Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Miami Airport

Address: 5710 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#16 Family Hotel in Miami
#26 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt House Miami Airport is the best choice when travelling to Miami. Whether you are passing through on your way to a cruise, on vacation to see the sites, on short term business, or even on long term stays. The property is conveniently located just 2 miles from the airport, close enough to have a complimentary shuttle, but far enough to give one a feel different from an airport hotel. We are located equal distances from the beaches and some of the most popular shoopping venues of Miami. At the same time, you can easily go east and tour Biscayne Bay, or go west into the Everglades and see an alligator show. We have the most spacious suites in town, equipped with a complete kitchen. Our hot breakfast is second to none in the area, and it is complimentary, as is the social hour we host Monday through Thursday at our guest house, where you can enjoy complimentary appetizers, soft drinks, beer and wine.The staff at the Hyatt House Miami is anxious to welcome you and I look forward to meeting you in person.Gody Almonte, General Manager. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your HYATT house Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites - Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Hyatt Miami Airport
Summerfield Suites Miami
Miami Summerfield Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.